HELP with RS232 codes for HTD MCA66 Audio Controller / Amplifier - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

Old 05-30-2013, 10:16 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi, I am a novice at writing code so I am not quite sure how to write what I need, and/or if I even have enough info to write the proper codes based on the documents I was given. Can someone help me with determining if I can complete the commands for the HTD MCA-66 Controller/Amplifier. Perhaps someone already made this user device for use in Integration Designer? That would make life a lot easier! I have attached the RS232 documentation that the HTD tech emailed me today. This is the link to the unit as well : http://www.htd.com/Products/Mid-Level-and-Lync-Systems-Without-Keypads/MCA-66-and-HTDNET-MC

Simply put, does the attached 232 document give me enough information to write the codes in RS232 Library Manager? If so, can someone choose a few of the commands in the attached PDF document and write out the codes here so that I can compare them to the document and see if I can make sense of what you are doing, so that I can try to complete the device on my own?

Thank you for any help!!

Jeff MCA66.pdf 122k .pdf file
Attached Files
File Type: pdf MCA66.pdf (121.7 KB, 69 views)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-30-2013, 11:51 AM
AVS Addicted Member

Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Quoted: 553 Post(s)
Liked: 429
I don't know what Integration Designer or RS232 Library Manager is, but that document has all the info anyone would need to write code to communicate with that device.

Basically take the Tx format and substitute the data values from the tables to build a command. I can't quite tell how the checksum is calculated from that document, but it's typically all the bytes they list XOR'd together.