Logitech 900's with Multiple Directv - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 07-04-2013, 11:49 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
ambrum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have two televisions (T and LR) with Directv, both set top boxes are in the A/V closet. Both locations are controlled with separate Logitech 900 remotes. Location T with the Genie DVR works great, its set to use the standard Directv remote codes. LR is set to use alternate codes. LR works flawlessly IF the Directv C31-700 is powered on.

For some reason, the signal from remote T will power on both Directv boxes but will not control the LR box after that. It's like LR is accepting all alternate inputs except power on - which it still wants the original. All other functions, including power off work.

Has anyone seen something like this? Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance!
ambrum
ambrum is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 07-04-2013, 11:53 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
ambrum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I should also note that eliminating the 900's yields that same results. Using the Directv remote for LR it needs to be set in the standard mode to power on, but then the slider needs to be moved to AV1 to continue to control the LR box.
ambrum is offline  
Reply Remote Control Area

Tags
Logitech Harmony 900 Universal Remote Control Infrared Harmony 900 Rem W Rf Receiver

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off