Using WII Remote with unit inside back cabinet.. - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-14-2013, 04:01 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
GD2013's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Sorry if this question had already been answered.  Currently planning to move all my HT equipment to back cabinets, and configure with URC/RF set up.  I understand how one can control all the equipment with RF base station - but for WII remove (wand) how does this work?  I don't want to place the WII remote sensor in the front as in normal line of sight setup.

 

Appreciate any help with this.

GD2013 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-14-2013, 04:06 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
mdavej's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 10,544
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 758 Post(s)
Liked: 484
mdavej is offline  
Old 10-14-2013, 05:11 PM
Advanced Member
 
Dropkick Murphy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 630
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 35 Post(s)
Liked: 69
I keep a wireless sensor in the drawer and just set it on the mantle when I want to play Wii (which is almost never).

Dropkick Murphy is offline  
Old 10-15-2013, 08:38 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
GD2013's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Thanks, I will do something similar - perhaps hide it behind center channel speaker in front of PJ screen :) and take it out as needed.

GD2013 is offline  
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off