One For All URC-7140 with WMC, can't press any button twice - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!

Forum Jump: 
Thread Tools
Old 11-06-2013, 05:04 PM - Thread Starter
Underphil's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Hi all,

I've bought a One For All URC-7140 from my local hardware place on a whim. I wanted to replace my MIcrosoft RC6 remote for WIndows Media Center with it.

The problem is that although It learns the buttons fine (using the individual button learning method), I can't use any button twice in a row...!

For example, if I press 'left', it's recognised as 'left'. If I press it again, nothing happens. I would have to press another button before I could go 'left' again. Same applies to any of the buttons I've trained.

Does anyone know if there's a resolution to this? It's sadly unusable as it is :(

Thanks for any help.

Underphil is offline  
Sponsored Links
Old 11-06-2013, 05:16 PM
AVS Special Member
Edmund's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Granada Hills, Ca
Posts: 1,636
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Do a google search for Debounce and WMC.
Edmund is online now  
Old 11-06-2013, 07:13 PM
AVS Addicted Member
mdavej's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 11,771
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1417 Post(s)
Liked: 705
That remote has a code for MCE. You didn't need to learn anything.
mdavej is offline  

One For All Combi 4 In 1 Universal Remote Control Urc7140
Thread Tools

Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off