DirecTV RC71 cannot recognize my Harman receiver. - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 11-24-2013, 10:20 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
GiantSquid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 193
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I recently installed a new DirecTV box that came with the RC71 remote. I am unable to use it with my Harman Kardon AVR-235. Anybody know of any codes other than the ones on the DirecTV site? Also, I was unable to get the remote to recognize my nee Samsung F4500 TV until I found a code from some random tech site. This tells me that the codes stored on the receiver and DTV site are out of date.
GiantSquid is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 11-24-2013, 03:45 PM
Senior Member
 
petern's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 413
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
If you can enter 5-digit equipment codes, try 30110, 30189, 30891, 31289, 31304, 31306, 32241. (From RC65 manual).
petern is online now  
post #3 of 3 Old 11-24-2013, 03:49 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Edmund's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Huntington Beach, Ca
Posts: 1,577
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 26
You can't, there are no preset av receiver codes in the rc71 remote, it strictly relies on the HR44 Genie in RF mode to put the proper stereo code in to the rc71 remote. Once there is a code, only the volume and mute work. For ALL stereo codes.
Edmund is online now  
Reply Remote Control Area

Tags
Directv Rc71 Remote Control

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off