Controlling FMP-X1 with Logitech Harmony One? - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-29-2013, 04:31 PM - Thread Starter
boe
AVS Special Member
 
boe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 2,964
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 349 Post(s)
Liked: 160
Any one here have both of these? I couldn't decide what category to put it in - e.g. DVR, Music server etc. Anyone who got it working correctly with the harmony one, I would appreciate you advice and what buttons you had to modify.
boe is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-22-2014, 04:19 PM
Advanced Member
 
M_Coupe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Herndon, VA
Posts: 510
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Disclaimer: I don't own one of these and the following is based on my understanding of what I've read here on the forums and in the sony pdf files for this unit.


I think that the only means of controlling the device are IP (network) based (either from a network-connected Sony 4K TV set or from a Sony tablet). So technically you could use your harmony to control a sony TV that would, in-turn, control the X1, but either the tablet or Sony 4K TV must be in the mix somewhere.
M_Coupe is offline  
Old 02-01-2014, 07:46 PM - Thread Starter
boe
AVS Special Member
 
boe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 2,964
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 349 Post(s)
Liked: 160
Thanks - I did finally get it working. I changed a few remote keys and it seems fine now.
boe is offline  
Old 02-12-2014, 04:45 PM
Advanced Member
 
bweissman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: California
Posts: 899
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 114 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by boe View Post

Thanks - I did finally get it working. I changed a few remote keys and it seems fine now.


So you can control the FMP-X1 with a Harmony One? Details, please! I thought it didn't respond to IR. How did you do it?

bweissman is offline  
Old 02-12-2014, 06:42 PM - Thread Starter
boe
AVS Special Member
 
boe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 2,964
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 349 Post(s)
Liked: 160
Hello,

Your TV controls the FMP-x1 so I don't think it responds to ir as you said. I just had to make sure my TV controls matched up with the Logitech so it works. Doesn't matter much as it didn't come with the 10 movies so I'll probably just put it up on craigslist.
boe is offline  
 

Tags
Logitech Harmony One Advanced Universal Remote , Sony Fmp X1 4k Ultra Hd Media Player
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off