Harmony 650 with PS3 Nyko Blu Wave - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 08-07-2014, 01:09 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
krdell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Harmony 650 with PS3 Nyko Blu Wave

I used to have this working properly but I have since moved and reset my configs and on top of it all, lost the original Nyko remote. At any rate, I am trying to add it back to my Harmony remote with the dongle plugged into my PS3...I can add the Nyko to the remote using the software then syncing it with remote, but it doesn't actually work with the IR dongle, no commands whatsoever. The USB dongle still works but I am not able to get it to accept any commands. Do I need to buy a new one (with remote) and manually program the commands?
krdell is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 08-07-2014, 01:47 PM
AVS Special Member
 
mdavej's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 9,874
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 384 Post(s)
Liked: 370
Quote:
Originally Posted by krdell View Post
I used to have this working properly but I have since moved and reset my configs and on top of it all, lost the original Nyko remote. At any rate, I am trying to add it back to my Harmony remote with the dongle plugged into my PS3...I can add the Nyko to the remote using the software then syncing it with remote, but it doesn't actually work with the IR dongle, no commands whatsoever. The USB dongle still works but I am not able to get it to accept any commands. Do I need to buy a new one (with remote) and manually program the commands?
Nyko used a couple of different code sets over the years. So first, I'd try another Nyko from the logitech database if possible. The most common used a Sony DVD code set. So worst case, pick a Sony DVD player profile (any recent model) and try that.

PM me if you want another Nyko cheap. I got rid of my PS3 a long time ago and have no need for it.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
mdavej is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 08-07-2014, 02:15 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
krdell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by mdavej View Post
Nyko used a couple of different code sets over the years. So first, I'd try another Nyko from the logitech database if possible. The most common used a Sony DVD code set. So worst case, pick a Sony DVD player profile (any recent model) and try that.

PM me if you want another Nyko cheap. I got rid of my PS3 a long time ago and have no need for it.
Any easy way to see a list of models or do you have any to recommend? It basically asks me to enter in a specific model in the field. Thanks for the reply
krdell is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 08-07-2014, 03:06 PM
AVS Special Member
 
mdavej's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 9,874
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 384 Post(s)
Liked: 370
Try Sony DVPSR210P. That seems to be a popular model. Failing that, just search for other models. All use the same codes.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
mdavej is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 08-08-2014, 05:01 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
krdell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Yep that worked. Thanks!
krdell is offline  
Reply Remote Control Area
Gear in this thread - DVPSR210P. by PriceGrabber.com

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off