Hex codes for Samsung SIR-TS160 HD Receiver - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 Old 01-06-2003, 10:44 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
novo2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does anyone have discrete hex codes for the samsung SIR-TS160 HD receiver

-Thanks
novo2 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 Old 01-06-2003, 09:25 PM
Member
 
jtandy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I emailed Samsung tech support and they told me that discrete codes didn't exist.
jtandy is offline  
post #3 of 8 Old 01-14-2003, 02:35 PM
Senior Member
 
jswclw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Springfield, VA
Posts: 341
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
So does this mean that one of these "Pronto" type remotes cannot run a T160? I have a T150, same problem?

Jeff
jswclw is offline  
post #4 of 8 Old 01-14-2003, 02:50 PM
Member
 
jtandy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
It should only mean that you can't set up macros for power on and power off and include the Samsung in those macros. All tech support told me was that there were not seperate codes for power on, power off, HD, and SD modes. I don't know about being able to control the unit as a whole.

Joe
jtandy is offline  
post #5 of 8 Old 01-14-2003, 03:53 PM
Senior Member
 
HNick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Sarasota, FL
Posts: 290
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Several companies (notably Panasonic) make TOADs (toggle activated only devices). With a Pronto, for example, you can still learn the codes from the remote, but they'll be TOADs. I have this problem with my Panny VCR and just keep track of where it is (on or off). As mentioned by Joe above, you really can't put them in a macro. HNick
HNick is offline  
post #6 of 8 Old 01-14-2003, 05:16 PM
Senior Member
 
HNick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Sarasota, FL
Posts: 290
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I should have added that not all Panasonic devices are TOADs, just some. However, I couldn't find discrete codes for any Samsung equipment.

Also, I'm sure there are other remotes that "Learn" - I just don't have any experience with them.

HNick
HNick is offline  
post #7 of 8 Old 01-17-2003, 08:32 AM
Member
 
jhutchey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: NE Penna
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
There are dicrete on/off codes for the TS160 posted on remotecentral.com. Check out this thread there:

http://www.remotecentral.com/cgi-bin...thread.cgi?701

-John
jhutchey is offline  
post #8 of 8 Old 01-17-2003, 11:46 AM
Senior Member
 
Steve*Moore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Dallas/Fort Worth
Posts: 260
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does anyone have a CCF for the SIR-T165? Please IM me if you are willing to give me a copy.

Thanks

Steve

Come to the Summit, the View is Superb!!
Steve*Moore is offline  
Closed Thread Remote Control Area

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off