Yamaha Receiver + Marantz RC5200 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 01-20-2003, 11:43 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
coolposter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Bay Area
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi All,

I'm using a Yamaha A/V receiver which has a RS-232 port. Can I use the RC5200 to download information from my receiver?

BTW, just checked Yamaha's site. They've prodived a list of RS-232 code and IR codes. How do I use them?

Thanks
coolposter is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 01-21-2003, 02:32 PM
Senior Member
 
HNick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Sarasota, FL
Posts: 290
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Dude,
Go read this: (http://www.remotecentral.com/pronto/pfaq.htm)
HNick is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 01-22-2003, 06:05 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
AnthonyP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 17,632
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
the best place to start for codes is the file section at remotecentral. As for being able to do RS-232 codes the answer is no. But with the newer Yamaha that does not tend to be a problem
AnthonyP is offline  
Closed Thread Remote Control Area

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off