Forum Jump: 
 7Likes

post #1 of 33 Old 08-19-2017, 12:55 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Neeo remote now shipping

For anyone who may be interested the crowd funded Neeo seems to be shipping to those who contributed and pre-orders. I did not support this venture but stumbled across it quite awhile back and kept up with it's progress as it seemed like a very interesting product (though not cheap). I look forward to some reviews to see if it lives up to high expectations.
Scott Allen Logan likes this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 33 Old 08-19-2017, 10:29 PM

Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 9
I've been dying for this news for pushing three years.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
post #3 of 33 Old 08-20-2017, 10:44 PM
AVS Forum Club Gold

Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 14
I ordered one of these for my nephews graduation. Insert joke here.

Mark Conner

post #4 of 33 Old 08-21-2017, 03:46 PM

Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 0
What is neeo?
post #5 of 33 Old 08-21-2017, 04:18 PM - Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by cbpat1 View Post
What is neeo?
Do an internet search for neeo and their site will come up (photos, description, buy link) - it is a remote control +"brain" designed to replace many separate remotes and control some smart home functions. It's been a long time coming but looks very interesting, it was developed by a small start-up.
post #6 of 33 Old 08-21-2017, 08:18 PM
AVS Forum Special Member

Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Quoted: 1421 Post(s)
Liked: 646
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbpat1 View Post
What is neeo?
It's like a Harmony Elite with the Home Hub. I'd suggest waiting for reviews.

post #7 of 33 Old 08-30-2017, 09:23 AM
Advanced Member

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 98 Post(s)
Liked: 127
Just got confirmation from UPS and an email from Neeo that a Neoo emote is headed my way.

Sony XBR55A1E
post #8 of 33 Old 08-30-2017, 09:55 AM
AVS Forum Special Member