Programming a remote for a Vizio TV??? - Page 5 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #121 of 128 Old 01-05-2013, 08:38 PM
Newbie
 
1976comet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Edmund View Post

Program it for what, it can't be programmed its single device remote, a Vizio tv, sorry.

So then this remote prolly doesn't work for my tv?
1976comet is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #122 of 128 Old 01-05-2013, 11:31 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Edmund's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Huntington Beach, Ca
Posts: 1,590
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1976comet View Post

So then this remote prolly doesn't work for my tv?

According to the pdf I saw of your tv model, the remote looks like this:



http://www.ebay.com/itm/VIZIO-VR2-TV-Remote-Control-for-VECO320L-VECO320LHDTV-VECO320L1A-VO320E-VO370M-/190780546788?pt=US_Remote_Controls&hash=item2c6b681ee4
Edmund is online now  
post #123 of 128 Old 01-05-2013, 11:57 PM
Newbie
 
1976comet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:

but it compatible for VIZIO VECO320L VECO320LHDTV VECO320L1A VO320E VO370M VO420E

not my VIZIO VX32L HDTV10A..... and that remote doesn't match the one I have here....
1976comet is offline  
post #124 of 128 Old 01-06-2013, 01:24 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Edmund's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Huntington Beach, Ca
Posts: 1,590
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1976comet View Post

but it compatible for VIZIO VECO320L VECO320LHDTV VECO320L1A VO320E VO370M VO420E
not my VIZIO VX32L HDTV10A..... and that remote doesn't match the one I have here....


You did try the remote? Did it work?

The remote comes with all kinds of models, see here:

http://www.newremotecontrol.com/Mfrs/OtherBrands/Def/dyn_part_data.php?catnum=0980-0305-3000
Edmund is online now  
post #125 of 128 Old 01-06-2013, 12:06 PM
Newbie
 
1976comet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Edmund View Post

You did try the remote? Did it work?
The remote comes with all kinds of models, see here:
http://www.newremotecontrol.com/Mfrs/OtherBrands/Def/dyn_part_data.php?catnum=0980-0305-3000

I tried the remote didn't work. I contacted the seller for troubleshoot was told that it should work right away doesn't need programming it... I don't know but did some research for this TV and yes that remote should look just like that for this TV.And this remote I have is compatible for mine but I don't know why isn't working or maybe it NOT compatible and seller is wrong? Does my TV need some factory reset or something?
1976comet is offline  
post #126 of 128 Old 01-06-2013, 01:06 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Edmund's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Huntington Beach, Ca
Posts: 1,590
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1976comet View Post

I tried the remote didn't work. I contacted the seller for troubleshoot was told that it should work right away doesn't need programming it... I don't know but did some research for this TV and yes that remote should look just like that for this TV.And this remote I have is compatible for mine but I don't know why isn't
working or maybe it NOT compatible and seller is wrong? Does my TV need some factory reset or something?


Do you have another remote, like a directv, cable or some other universal remote? If so, list them, perhaps we get that working. It also might be the tv, it maybe broke, it is 2008 model you bought used.
Edmund is online now  
post #127 of 128 Old 09-23-2014, 07:06 AM
Newbie
 
dking paul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kupakai View Post
<div class="quote-container"><span>Quote:</span>
<div class="quote-block">Originally Posted by <strong>dmk1974</strong> <a href="/forum/post/0"><img alt="View Post" class="inlineimg" src="/img/forum/go_quote.gif" style=""></a><br><br>
But what about the "input" button on the Comcast Universal Remote? I can't get it to switch inputs on the Vizio TV. It does the power and volume just fine.</div>
</div>
<br>
If you are using TV/0178, or 11758
do the following:<br><br>
1. Press and release TV device key<br>
2. Press and hold SETUP until remote blinks twice<br>
3. Type 994<br>
4. Press and release SETUP<br>
5. Type 00090<br>
6. Press TV/VCR key<br>
The remote should blink twice if successful<br><br>
You can also assign the following to other keys (the number is for step 5, and choose whatever key you want for step 6):<br>
Wide = 00138<br>
TV = 00110<br>
AV = 00105<br>
Component = 00231<br>
HDMI = 00174
Then, do the following to add FORMAT function to the HD/ZOOM key:
1. Press and release TV device key
2. Press and hold SETUP until the remote blinks twice
3. Type 994
4. Press and release SETUP
5. Type 00138
6. Press and release HD/ZOOM key
The remote should blink twice to confirm. Now if you press HD/ZOOM, the TV should respond. If the above works, here are some other functions you could try. For each of the functions above, repeat steps 2 to 6 and use the code below in step 5 and press the key you want to assign the function to in step 6:

Aspect =00138 now the hdZoom button on the comcast remote will work for your vizio tv.. Mine is a 60 inch led smart vizio and this worked great..
dking paul is offline  
post #128 of 128 Old 09-23-2014, 08:34 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
mdavej's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 10,165
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 521 Post(s)
Liked: 417
Here are a few more Vizio codes (all QWERTY keys plus some discrete power and input commands, and Netflix, Crackle, etc.):
http://www.remotecentral.com/cgi-bin...5478,6#1256484
mdavej is offline  
Reply Remote Control Area

Tags
Vizio

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off