Universal MX-3000 software - Page 2 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #31 of 48 Old 07-12-2010, 06:00 PM
Newbie
 
spark480's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The file is 62M.B MY EMAIL ACCOUNT WILL HANDLE 100M.B
spark480 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #32 of 48 Old 03-15-2011, 02:11 PM
Member
 
hummer5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Can someone please share the software with me.
hummer5 is offline  
post #33 of 48 Old 04-24-2011, 03:41 PM
Newbie
 
ewsb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Looking for a 2011 update - I need to make a change to my unit and can't find my original software - anyone have a link to the software?

Many thanks
ewsb is offline  
post #34 of 48 Old 06-08-2011, 05:03 PM
Newbie
 
elrey72011's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
If you use mediafire you can upload and send up to 100mbs for free.
elrey72011 is offline  
post #35 of 48 Old 10-08-2011, 12:37 AM
Newbie
 
caribeman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by spark480 View Post

My installation cd is not working anymore that came with mx-3000 and im switching to vista on new laptop can someone please send me zip file so i can reinstall on my new laptop. send to : s1071us@yahoo.com

Hey men, you could send to my email software MX-3000 Universal Control and I have a problem and I want to register a blu ray. or pass me the link to download ...

Greetings from Mexico.
caribeman is offline  
post #36 of 48 Old 01-20-2012, 09:45 AM
Newbie
 
jripley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm also in need of the software for setting up the MX 3000 and would appreciate any help in obtaining it. I've tried many of the links provided on AVS to the software on URC's website but was unable to obtain it. I'm looking into some other remote solutions but I have two of the MX-3000's and would like to reprogram them. Again, any help would be appreciated.
jripley is offline  
post #37 of 48 Old 01-21-2012, 04:00 PM
KVH
Member
 
KVH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 124
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
If you want the software, contact the authorized dealer you bought the remote from. Only they are allowed to share the software.
Just an FYI, amazon and eBay are not authorized to sell these remotes.
KVH is offline  
post #38 of 48 Old 11-11-2012, 03:11 PM
Newbie
 
Maiisoh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I know that this thread is quite old but I'm in the same boat as most of you.

I purchased the mx-3000 from my local A/V shop in 2005 when they installed my A/V system. At the time they included the cd with the programming software. I just purchased ne A/V equipment and need to re-program the remote. Unfortunately I now can't find the cd with the software and the shop I purchased it from has gone out of business. Is there anyone who would be interested in burning me a copy and mailing it to me. I'd be happy to pay your costs. Thank in advance for your help.
Maiisoh is offline  
post #39 of 48 Old 01-07-2013, 12:01 PM
Newbie
 
kyouabian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi,
I saw your post on AVS Forum.
I have an MX3000 Universal Remote.
Do you know where I can get the software for it?

I recently changed my cable company and I need to reprogram it for the new cable box.

Thank You.
Kami
kyouabian@yahoo.com
kyouabian is offline  
post #40 of 48 Old 01-16-2013, 12:48 PM
Newbie
 
KeepaGun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello,

I am an individual (not a professional home theater programmer) looking for Mx-3000 editor software in order to experiment with my new (used) Mx-3000 remote. All I know is I would like to get the software that in addition to programming can also update to the latest discrete codes, software version, and remote firmware.

Thank you for any help/direction in regards this matter.
KeepaGun is offline  
post #41 of 48 Old 10-29-2013, 08:30 AM
Member
 
russkahn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello - I am in the same boat as many. I bought this remote 6 years ago and my computer died that had the editor program on it. URC will not send me the software even though I had downloaded it from them before. The local dealers will not provide the program or sell it to me, but are happy to charge me $125 per hour to update it. Can anyone do me a huge favor and provide the software for my new paper weight? Thanks Russ
russkahn is offline  
post #42 of 48 Old 10-29-2013, 08:33 AM
Member
 
russkahn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello - I am in the same boat as many. I bought this remote 6 years ago and my computer died that had the editor program on it. URC will not send me the software even though I had downloaded it from them before. The local dealers will not provide the program or sell it to me, but are happy to charge me $125 per hour to update it. Can anyone do me a huge favor and provide the software for my new paper weight? Thanks Russ
russkahn is offline  
post #43 of 48 Old 04-23-2014, 06:44 PM
Newbie
 
AIrons's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello,
I am taking a shot in the dark I came across a n old post of you trying to get the software for the URC MX 3000 controller. I am in desperate need of the software and was hopping that you might still have a copy. Please help if you can.
 
Ashton
AIrons is offline  
post #44 of 48 Old 04-24-2014, 01:31 PM
Member
 
cheenu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 73
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 17
look on pirate bay search ccp
cheenu is offline  
post #45 of 48 Old 04-25-2014, 02:47 PM
Member
 
topp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 108
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 10
For reference CCP will not program the mx-3000.
topp is online now  
post #46 of 48 Old 04-28-2014, 05:36 PM
Newbie
 
AIrons's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Thank you guys for the reply I did find the CCP but it does not even show the MX 3000 can anyone help me please.

 

Thanks Ashton

AIrons is offline  
post #47 of 48 Old 05-26-2014, 09:59 AM
Newbie
 
andrew1963's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi
I too have just purchased a mx3000 remote without the software
I am getting the royal runaround You call URC and they tell you to contact a distributor . When you call them they either say
contact URC or they would be happy to program it for you I'm sure they would
If anyone has a copy it would greatly be appreciated
andrew1963 is offline  
post #48 of 48 Old 05-29-2014, 01:43 PM
AVS Special Member
 
bryansj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 6,263
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 169
Quote:
Originally Posted by AIrons View Post

Thank you guys for the reply I did find the CCP but it does not even show the MX 3000 can anyone help me please.

Thanks Ashton

As stated in the post directly above yours you would see CCP doesn't support the MX-3000. You need the MX-3000 Editor.
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrew1963 View Post

Hi
I too have just purchased a mx3000 remote without the software
I am getting the royal runaround You call URC and they tell you to contact a distributor . When you call them they either say
contact URC or they would be happy to program it for you I'm sure they would
If anyone has a copy it would greatly be appreciated

That isn't a runaround, that is their policy. The remotes are meant to be professionally programmed. The fact that you want to do it yourself doesn't mean URC should change their policy and give you the software. The distributor has nothing to gain either by giving you the software.

Your problem was you bought a MX-3000 without the software. You should either have the software before buying the remote or buy the remote with the software. The MX-3000 is pretty much an antique so just get one that is in CCP.

bryansj is offline  
Reply Remote Control Area

Tags
Universal Remote Complete Control Mx 3000 Ir Rf Color Touch Screen Remote Control

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off