IR codes for Direct TV HR2700 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 14 Old 09-21-2006, 01:37 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
codester's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does anyone know if the know Direct TV HR2700, mpeg 4 receiver, use the same ir codes as the older one?
codester is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 14 Old 09-21-2006, 01:46 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Edmund's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Granada Hills, Ca
Posts: 1,621
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Its the HR20-700, and it uses the same IR commands as the D10, D11, R15, H10, and H20. All DIRECTV branded, so no other named brands sat code will work.
Edmund is online now  
post #3 of 14 Old 09-21-2006, 01:52 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
codester's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks
codester is offline  
post #4 of 14 Old 11-04-2006, 06:22 PM
Newbie
 
agtrader's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have a Sylvania TV/DVD HD tv. I'm on Direct TV and my box is a model D 10. I can't get my Direct TV remote to operate my TV functions. I programmed the AV 1 button on the Direct TV remote to turn on/off my TV but it still does not control sound or channels.

Any suggestions?

Tkx
agtrader is offline  
post #5 of 14 Old 11-04-2006, 07:20 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Edmund's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Granada Hills, Ca
Posts: 1,621
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by agtrader View Post

I have a Sylvania TV/DVD HD tv. I'm on Direct TV and my box is a model D 10. I can't get my Direct TV remote to operate my TV functions. I programmed the AV 1 button on the Direct TV remote to turn on/off my TV but it still does not control sound or channels.

Any suggestions?

Tkx

With the code that gave partial control programmed, try the following: First there needs to be tv code programmed to the tv device. Then:

1. av1 or av2
2. press and hold MUTE & SELECT for two blinks
3. enter 9-9-3
4. press SELECT
Edmund is online now  
post #6 of 14 Old 11-25-2006, 05:52 PM
AVS Special Member
 
rgathright's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Pearl River, La.
Posts: 4,543
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 68 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Edmund View Post

Its the HR20-700, and it uses the same IR commands as the D10, D11, R15, H10, and H20. All DIRECTV branded, so no other named brands sat code will work.

So what is the H10 code? I have a Theater Master SL9000 remote
rgathright is offline  
post #7 of 14 Old 11-25-2006, 08:17 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Edmund's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Granada Hills, Ca
Posts: 1,621
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by rgathright View Post

So what is the H10 code? I have a Theater Master SL9000 remote

Well it doesn't matter because you're out of luck anyways. The whole current line of directv receivers all use the same codeset, this codeset didn't exist before 2004. So your 10 year old remote doesn't have a code.
Edmund is online now  
post #8 of 14 Old 03-17-2007, 03:58 PM
Newbie
 
fmshrink's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
i couldn't find a thread or other information on the hr20-700 (other than the directv descriptions). i'm looking to upgrade my hr20. any information or recommendations on the hr20-700 would be appreciated.
fmshrink
fmshrink is offline  
post #9 of 14 Old 05-09-2007, 03:20 PM
Newbie
 
ifanpayne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Edmund View Post

Its the HR20-700, and it uses the same IR commands as the D10, D11, R15, H10, and H20. All DIRECTV branded, so no other named brands sat code will work.

I wan to program my MX500 universal remote. What are the codes for the Hr20 700 or where can I find them?
ifanpayne is offline  
post #10 of 14 Old 05-09-2007, 03:37 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Edmund's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Granada Hills, Ca
Posts: 1,621
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by ifanpayne View Post

I wan to program my MX500 universal remote. What are the codes for the Hr20 700 or where can I find them?


sorry the mx-500 is too old, you'll have to teach.
Edmund is online now  
post #11 of 14 Old 05-09-2007, 03:39 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
cal87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Tracy, CA
Posts: 1,304
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by ifanpayne View Post

I wan to program my MX500 universal remote. What are the codes for the Hr20 700 or where can I find them?

I'm not sure if this applies to your remote, but for my MX3000, I used the pre-programmed codes from the URC database included with the software for the H20 which also includes power on and off. Works fine.

Edit: just saw the post above.
cal87 is offline  
post #12 of 14 Old 05-13-2007, 12:36 AM
Member
 
peugenio1914's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: san francisco bay area
Posts: 79
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
how would i go about setting up an LCD button for menu items like the To Do List, Prioritizer, etc? there aren't remote buttons for these and i usually get to these by navigating onscreen menus. i'm trying to setup my harmony 880.

XBL - bluesigma1914
PSN - bluesigma
peugenio1914 is offline  
post #13 of 14 Old 12-21-2007, 03:16 PM
Newbie
 
msiebert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
How do I program the DTV remote to separately control two different DTV receivers?
msiebert is offline  
post #14 of 14 Old 12-21-2007, 03:51 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Edmund's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Granada Hills, Ca
Posts: 1,621
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by msiebert View Post

How do I program the DTV remote to separately control two different DTV receivers?

Receivers like the D11, r15, H20 use codes 00001 & 00002. where HD DVR models Hr20/ HR21 use 00001 & 00003. 00001 in each case are the same.

start by programming either 00002 or 00003 to the av1 or av2 device on the white oem remote. slide back to SAT device and enter the menu:

1. menu> settings> setup> remote> receiver mode>

2. you will see either Directv or Av1/Av2, click whichever to reveal both

3. press Av1/Av2, the remote will no longer control the receiver, slide to av1 or av2

4. press DONE and exit the menu

You can leave the SAT device programmed with code 00001 and the av1 or av2 programmed with alternate address and control two receivers with one remote. Or you can program the SAT device with alternate code, and change av1 or av2 to whatever you wish.
Edmund is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Remote Control Area

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off