IR codes for Direct TV HR2700 - AVS Forum

AVS Forum > A/V Control & Automation > Remote Control Area > IR codes for Direct TV HR2700

Remote Control Area

codester's Avatar codester
02:37 PM Liked: 10
post #1 of 14
09-21-2006 | Posts: 3
Joined: Sep 2006
Does anyone know if the know Direct TV HR2700, mpeg 4 receiver, use the same ir codes as the older one?
Edmund's Avatar Edmund
02:46 PM Liked: 26
post #2 of 14
09-21-2006 | Posts: 1,593
Joined: Oct 2002
Its the HR20-700, and it uses the same IR commands as the D10, D11, R15, H10, and H20. All DIRECTV branded, so no other named brands sat code will work.
codester's Avatar codester
02:52 PM Liked: 10
post #3 of 14
09-21-2006 | Posts: 3
Joined: Sep 2006
Thanks
agtrader's Avatar agtrader
07:22 PM Liked: 10
post #4 of 14
11-04-2006 | Posts: 1
Joined: Nov 2006
I have a Sylvania TV/DVD HD tv. I'm on Direct TV and my box is a model D 10. I can't get my Direct TV remote to operate my TV functions. I programmed the AV 1 button on the Direct TV remote to turn on/off my TV but it still does not control sound or channels.

Any suggestions?

Tkx
Edmund's Avatar Edmund
08:20 PM Liked: 26
post #5 of 14
11-04-2006 | Posts: 1,593
Joined: Oct 2002
Quote:
Originally Posted by agtrader View Post

I have a Sylvania TV/DVD HD tv. I'm on Direct TV and my box is a model D 10. I can't get my Direct TV remote to operate my TV functions. I programmed the AV 1 button on the Direct TV remote to turn on/off my TV but it still does not control sound or channels.

Any suggestions?

Tkx

With the code that gave partial control programmed, try the following: First there needs to be tv code programmed to the tv device. Then:

1. av1 or av2
2. press and hold MUTE & SELECT for two blinks
3. enter 9-9-3
4. press SELECT
rgathright's Avatar rgathright
06:52 PM Liked: 12
post #6 of 14
11-25-2006 | Posts: 4,439
Joined: May 2000
Quote:
Originally Posted by Edmund View Post

Its the HR20-700, and it uses the same IR commands as the D10, D11, R15, H10, and H20. All DIRECTV branded, so no other named brands sat code will work.

So what is the H10 code? I have a Theater Master SL9000 remote
Edmund's Avatar Edmund
09:17 PM Liked: 26
post #7 of 14
11-25-2006 | Posts: 1,593
Joined: Oct 2002
Quote:
Originally Posted by rgathright View Post

So what is the H10 code? I have a Theater Master SL9000 remote

Well it doesn't matter because you're out of luck anyways. The whole current line of directv receivers all use the same codeset, this codeset didn't exist before 2004. So your 10 year old remote doesn't have a code.
fmshrink's Avatar fmshrink
04:58 PM Liked: 10
post #8 of 14
03-17-2007 | Posts: 5
Joined: Nov 2004
i couldn't find a thread or other information on the hr20-700 (other than the directv descriptions). i'm looking to upgrade my hr20. any information or recommendations on the hr20-700 would be appreciated.
fmshrink
ifanpayne's Avatar ifanpayne
04:20 PM Liked: 10
post #9 of 14
05-09-2007 | Posts: 4
Joined: Apr 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Edmund View Post

Its the HR20-700, and it uses the same IR commands as the D10, D11, R15, H10, and H20. All DIRECTV branded, so no other named brands sat code will work.

I wan to program my MX500 universal remote. What are the codes for the Hr20 700 or where can I find them?
Edmund's Avatar Edmund
04:37 PM Liked: 26
post #10 of 14
05-09-2007 | Posts: 1,593
Joined: Oct 2002
Quote:
Originally Posted by ifanpayne View Post

I wan to program my MX500 universal remote. What are the codes for the Hr20 700 or where can I find them?


sorry the mx-500 is too old, you'll have to teach.
cal87's Avatar cal87
04:39 PM Liked: 15
post #11 of 14
05-09-2007 | Posts: 1,283
Joined: Jan 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by ifanpayne View Post

I wan to program my MX500 universal remote. What are the codes for the Hr20 700 or where can I find them?

I'm not sure if this applies to your remote, but for my MX3000, I used the pre-programmed codes from the URC database included with the software for the H20 which also includes power on and off. Works fine.

Edit: just saw the post above.
peugenio1914's Avatar peugenio1914
01:36 AM Liked: 10
post #12 of 14
05-13-2007 | Posts: 79
Joined: Nov 2004
how would i go about setting up an LCD button for menu items like the To Do List, Prioritizer, etc? there aren't remote buttons for these and i usually get to these by navigating onscreen menus. i'm trying to setup my harmony 880.
msiebert's Avatar msiebert
04:16 PM Liked: 10
post #13 of 14
12-21-2007 | Posts: 1
Joined: Dec 2007
How do I program the DTV remote to separately control two different DTV receivers?
Edmund's Avatar Edmund
04:51 PM Liked: 26
post #14 of 14
12-21-2007 | Posts: 1,593
Joined: Oct 2002
Quote:
Originally Posted by msiebert View Post

How do I program the DTV remote to separately control two different DTV receivers?

Receivers like the D11, r15, H20 use codes 00001 & 00002. where HD DVR models Hr20/ HR21 use 00001 & 00003. 00001 in each case are the same.

start by programming either 00002 or 00003 to the av1 or av2 device on the white oem remote. slide back to SAT device and enter the menu:

1. menu> settings> setup> remote> receiver mode>

2. you will see either Directv or Av1/Av2, click whichever to reveal both

3. press Av1/Av2, the remote will no longer control the receiver, slide to av1 or av2

4. press DONE and exit the menu

You can leave the SAT device programmed with code 00001 and the av1 or av2 programmed with alternate address and control two receivers with one remote. Or you can program the SAT device with alternate code, and change av1 or av2 to whatever you wish.
Reply Remote Control Area

Subscribe to this Thread

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3