Harmony 720 vs HK TC30 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 01-21-2007, 05:47 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
eric0668's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 32
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Is the issue with keys rubbing off on the 720 really a problem? Has it been resolved?

Does the same thing happen with the TC30?

And if I am set on the TC30, I hear that you can goto the Harmony site for help, but not get the full benefit, not sure what that means. Will I be ok? LOL (not that I am now LOL)

Would you let that stop you

I mean I really want one of those. They are better than the 880 right with those soft and real close keys and ugly peanut shape 'thing.'

thanks
Eric
eric0668 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 01-21-2007, 07:07 PM
Advanced Member
 
ptsenter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 805
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Problem solved: Logitech rubs them off by themselves now before shipping.
TC30 has not had this problem in the first place: there are no labels to be rubbed off.
In terms of tech support you will be OK, I even use the same software to maintain both TC30 and Harmony 670.
ptsenter is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 01-21-2007, 07:16 PM
Newbie
 
jeepthing77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Sorry for the Newb question

But can I got to Harmony's site and use the online software to program a tc30?

I really like the 2 extra buttons on the LCD
jeepthing77 is offline  
Reply Remote Control Area

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off