Harmon 880/890 with Tivo - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 01-23-2007, 04:06 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
GoldenD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 86
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
can these units work well with the tivo and it's software?

Other recommended URC's that are good for TIVO?

thanks
GoldenD is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 01-23-2007, 09:05 PM
AVS Special Member
 
tokerblue's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 4,721
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 21
I have the DirecTV HR10-250 Tivo and I actually like the Harmony 880 more than the original remote because of the additional transport buttons. I've been able to duplicate every function of the Tivo flawlessly.

I basically map the buttons as:

Top Row
Stop - 8 second Replay - 30 second skip - Play

Bottom Row
Record - Rewind - Fast Forward - Pause

The 30 second skip is especially important to me. The original Tivo remote has it mapped as the - key and it's not placed near the other transport keys.
tokerblue is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 01-25-2007, 08:21 PM
Member
 
caddyroger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by GoldenD View Post

can these units work well with the tivo and it's software?

Other recommended URC's that are good for TIVO?

thanks

I have the s3 Tivo and i have no problems using the h880. The keys are a little different but you will learn that.
caddyroger is offline  
Reply Remote Control Area

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off