My Marantz Remote - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 10 Old 03-09-2007, 09:48 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi,

I'm new to the AVSforum. Thanks in advance for any advice. My problem is small but serious. I have a Marantz SR4001 A/V receiver. The remote recently stopped working. I pressed the AMP button, which I was told would tune the remote, but nothing happened. I know that batteries aren't an issue because I just got new ones. Please help because I can't really use the unit without the remote.

Thanks a lot
Stefan
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 Old 03-10-2007, 05:52 AM
Advanced Member

I'd suggest you look at Harmony remote controls.

Find one in your price range that feels right.

I'd recommend the harmony 670. It'll cost ~$100 online.

This isn't just a remote for your receiver. It'll control ALL of your equipment with the touch of a button
post #3 of 10 Old 03-10-2007, 01:04 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stefan Gretch View Post

Hi,

I'm new to the AVSforum. Thanks in advance for any advice. My problem is small but serious. I have a Marantz SR4001 A/V receiver. The remote recently stopped working. I pressed the AMP button, which I was told would tune the remote, but nothing happened. I know that batteries aren't an issue because I just got new ones. Please help because I can't really use the unit without the remote.

Thanks a lot
Stefan

What do you mean by the AMP button will tune the remote. The amp button is to control the receiver. You press amp and then volume or on or off etc. If you want to switch your inputs, you have to double press your source buttons. Meaning if you want to switch to DVD, you press the DVD button twice quickly.
post #4 of 10 Old 03-10-2007, 01:39 PM - Thread Starter