Zenith dvd player codes - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-31-2007, 12:46 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
captclueless's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 357
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I got a onkyo ht-s790 system recently, however there are no remote codes for zenith dvd players in the manual.

Anyone know where I can find remote code for a zenith dvb412 DVD player.

Google was no help.

captclueless is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-01-2007, 06:59 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Ron Jones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Florida and West Virginia, USA
Posts: 5,956
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 197 Post(s)
Liked: 211
I would try the remote code for a LG DVD player if that is listed for your remote since Zenith is a secondary brand of LG.

Ron Jones
Blog + Reviews + Articles: projectorreviews.com
Ron Jones is online now  
Old 04-02-2007, 07:33 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
captclueless's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 357
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Yeah, I tried those, they didn't work either.

captclueless is offline  
Old 08-16-2007, 10:52 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
captclueless's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 357
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Anyone else have an idea for this.

I can't find my remote for my dvd player anymore, and want to get into the menu to make sure progressive scan is turned on!

captclueless is offline  
Old 08-17-2007, 08:43 AM
Kex
AVS Special Member
 
Kex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Santa Monica, California
Posts: 1,136
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by captclueless View Post

Anyone else have an idea for this.

I can't find my remote for my dvd player anymore, and want to get into the menu to make sure progressive scan is turned on!

This may not be the solution you are looking for, but your device is probably in the Harmony database (which includes over 175,000 devices from more than 3,500 brands), so any Harmony will be likely to control it without codes. Even if it is not already supported, a call to Harmony tech support would sort it out anyway, even without the original remote to "learn" from.
Kex is offline  
Old 04-09-2013, 06:34 AM
Newbie
 
StephanA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just bumped into such an old thread, but if someone else needs
Zenith remote Codes try http://tvremotecodes.net/zenith.html they have all the codes and it is regularly updated
StephanA is offline  
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off