HD1000U - discrete codes for inputs etc? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 06-09-2007, 07:05 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
masonc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am looking at this projector for an installation, can't beat the price. Does anyone have experience programming a remote for it? Does it have discrete codes for the essential operations like power on, power off and inputs?
masonc is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 06-09-2007, 10:52 AM
Advanced Member
 
hmcewin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Weatherford, TX
Posts: 836
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by masonc View Post

I am looking at this projector for an installation, can't beat the price. Does anyone have experience programming a remote for it? Does it have discrete codes for the essential operations like power on, power off and inputs?


I have the Mits and am controlling it with the Harmony 680 and recently bought a 676 at a great price. They both work fine with the Hd 1000. Occasionally it will fail to turn the projector off but one push of the "Help" button resolves the issue. I like the "Picture" button on these two remotes. You can program this button to control all the activities of the projector ie Aspect Ratio, Color, Brightness. etc. Same for the Sound button which is a dedicated to controling the audio receiver if you have one in your system. For instance I programmed mine to control the different surround sound selections for my Yamaha RXV1. I really like the simplicity of programming the Harmony remotes.
hmcewin is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 06-10-2007, 07:39 PM
Member
 
Low Profile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Maryland
Posts: 195
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by masonc View Post

I am looking at this projector for an installation, can't beat the price. Does anyone have experience programming a remote for it? Does it have discrete codes for the essential operations like power on, power off and inputs?

The remote that comes with the projector offers discretes for power on, power off, and each of the inputs. (Composite/S-Video/Component/VGA/HDMI) You should have no problems learning these codes from the original remote to whatever remote you are using. I've programmed URC MX and Philips Pronto remotes for this projector with no problems.
Low Profile is offline  
Reply Remote Control Area

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off