Official Logitech Harmony One thread - Page 400 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews

Forum Jump: 
 81Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11971 of 11996 Old 11-07-2016, 05:27 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Sgooter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Space Coast, FL
Posts: 1,023
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 92 Post(s)
Liked: 81
If I were to connect a friend's programmed H1 to my Logitech Harmony software would I be able to see and/or change its devices and settings? His H1 was acquired thru a house purchase 2 yrs ago and hasn't been used since, and the original home owner has moved abroad and out of touch - so his Logitech Harmony s/w log-in credentials are unknown. Our local cable company has been bought out by Charter and some things will soon change, such as a new channel lineup and maybe a different cable box. My friend now wants to start using the H1, and would prefer not to start all over to re-program it. If I can't see his programming set up on my software, then I suppose he could seek help from Logitech. Anyone have experience with getting Logitech's cooperation in resolving this type of issue? Thanks.

Please enter password to view this signature.
Sgooter is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #11972 of 11996 Old 11-07-2016, 06:16 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 16,051
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2091 Post(s)
Liked: 1749
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sgooter View Post
If I were to connect a friend's programmed H1 to my Logitech Harmony software would I be able to see and/or change its devices and settings?
Only if you know the previous owners login.
Bond 007 is offline  
post #11973 of 11996 Old 11-10-2016, 06:55 PM
Member
 
mekump's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Maryland
Posts: 32
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Battery charge not lasting very long anymore. I was able to pry the swollen battery from my harmony one. I'd like to replace it with an OEM battery. Where can I purchase one from?
mekump is offline  
post #11974 of 11996 Old 11-10-2016, 08:16 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 16,051
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2091 Post(s)
Liked: 1749
Quote:
Originally Posted by mekump View Post
Battery charge not lasting very long anymore. I was able to pry the swollen battery from my harmony one. I'd like to replace it with an OEM battery. Where can I purchase one from?
Amazon, ebay
Bond 007 is offline  
post #11975 of 11996 Old 11-11-2016, 04:50 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Sgooter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Space Coast, FL
Posts: 1,023
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 92 Post(s)
Liked: 81
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bond 007 View Post
Only if you know the previous owners login.
Thank you.

Please enter password to view this signature.
Sgooter is offline  
post #11976 of 11996 Old 11-11-2016, 05:10 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Sgooter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Space Coast, FL
Posts: 1,023
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 92 Post(s)
Liked: 81
Quote:
Originally Posted by mekump View Post
Battery charge not lasting very long anymore. I was able to pry the swollen battery from my harmony one. I'd like to replace it with an OEM battery. Where can I purchase one from?
I suggest searching for a Logitech OEM replacement battery. My replacement was a Logitech (w/logo) 930maH, S/N: F12440023, L/N: Q33C.

Please enter password to view this signature.
Sgooter is offline  
post #11977 of 11996 Old 11-11-2016, 05:14 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 16,051
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2091 Post(s)
Liked: 1749
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sgooter View Post
Thank you.
To be clear.
You cant revise the previous owners settings but you can reprogram it with your own. Basically, treat it as if it is new.
Bond 007 is offline  
post #11978 of 11996 Old 11-11-2016, 05:25 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Sgooter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Space Coast, FL
Posts: 1,023
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 92 Post(s)
Liked: 81
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bond 007 View Post
To be clear.
You cant revise the previous owners settings but you can reprogram it with your own. Basically, treat it as if it is new.
Yep, I understand. He was hoping that he wouldn't need to start all over. I suggested he contact Logitech; maybe they will be cooperative. If a total re-do is needed, at least he has now written down all the devices currently programmed in the remote. For me, setting up and tweaking my activities was fun to do.

Please enter password to view this signature.

Last edited by Sgooter; 11-11-2016 at 08:58 AM.
Sgooter is offline  
post #11979 of 11996 Old 11-11-2016, 05:32 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 16,051
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2091 Post(s)
Liked: 1749
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sgooter View Post
Yep, I understand. He was hoping that he wouldn't need to start all over. I suggested he contact Logitech; maybe they will be cooperative. If a total re-do is needed, at least he has now written down all the devices currently programmed in the remote. For me, setting up and tweaking my activities was fun to to.
Same here. I would rather spend a couple of hours customizing it to my liking than spend that time on the phone with Logitech.
Bond 007 is offline  
post #11980 of 11996 Old 11-11-2016, 06:10 AM
Member
 
mekump's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Maryland
Posts: 32
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bond 007 View Post
Amazon, ebay
I am concerned about counterfeit batteries, so I was hoping for an OEM battery.
mekump is offline  
post #11981 of 11996 Old 11-11-2016, 06:41 AM
Member
 
mekump's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Maryland
Posts: 32
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sgooter View Post
I suggest searching for a Logitech OEM replacement battery. My replacement was a Logitech (w/logo) 930maH, S/N: F12440023, L/N: Q33C.
I sent an email to Logitech support asking where I can purchase an OEM battery for the harmony one since I am having trouble finding one online.

Here is part of their reply:
"Please know that your remote has been discontinued for years now. The battery is no longer available. You may check local electronic stores or legitimate online sellers for the lithium-ion battery. Please be guided by this link: https://thecounterfeitreport.com/product/570/Logitech-Harmony-Remote-Batteries.html"
mekump is offline  
post #11982 of 11996 Old 11-11-2016, 06:58 AM
Senior Member
 
Tom C's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 456
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 56
Quote:
Originally Posted by mekump View Post
Battery charge not lasting very long anymore. I was able to pry the swollen battery from my harmony one. I'd like to replace it with an OEM battery. Where can I purchase one from?
Quote:
Originally Posted by NickTheGreat View Post
I bought this one through AMZ in Dec 2011 and it still works fine (knock on wood)

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00...?ie=UTF8&psc=1
Quote:
Originally Posted by rehaz1 View Post
The problem with that battery is it is the one with the Blue Stripe, and those batteries have a tendancy to swell, making it impossible to remove the battery from the remote.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tom C View Post
Are you sure? I seem to recall that when I researched it the blue stripe ones are the good ones. Of course I wouldn't put it past myself to get them backwards.
Quote:
Originally Posted by rehaz1 View Post
Yes I am positive, I had 3 Blue Stripe batteries that swelled, luckly I was able to remove them from my H1 and 2 900s. I have all White batteried with the labling directly on the batteries, there are some counterfit batteries that have a white label affixed to them that have caused permanent damage to the Harmony remotes making them completely unuaable and unfixable
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tom C View Post
I did get it a$$backwards. Thanks for the correction.
Hope this helps.
shimonmor likes this.

LG OLED65B6P ** Denon AVR-X4200W ** oppo BDP-103D
HR44 DirecTV ** Panamax 5300 ** Harmony One Universal Remote
Hsu HB-1 MK2 (L, R & S) ** Hsu HC-1 MK2 (C) ** Hsu VTF-15H (sub)
Crowson Technology Level 2 Motion System
Tom C is offline  
post #11983 of 11996 Old 11-11-2016, 07:58 AM
Senior Member
 
Tom Thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Walls, MS
Posts: 271
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by mekump View Post
I am concerned about counterfeit batteries, so I was hoping for an OEM battery.
I ordered this one from Amazon last year and it has been working well.
https://www.amazon.com/M2cpower%C2%A...8876195&sr=8-1
mekump likes this.
Tom Thomas is offline  
post #11984 of 11996 Old 11-11-2016, 08:41 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 16,051
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2091 Post(s)
Liked: 1749
I got this one and it works perfectly.
Do your research and shop wisely.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1
mekump likes this.
Bond 007 is offline  
post #11985 of 11996 Old 11-18-2016, 10:54 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
b_scott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Chicago
Posts: 6,838
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 33 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Any Harmony One fans used the 950? Is it comparable? I'd miss the hard number buttons but otherwise it seems decent from looking at it.
b_scott is offline  
post #11986 of 11996 Old 11-18-2016, 11:12 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 16,051
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2091 Post(s)
Liked: 1749
Quote:
Originally Posted by b_scott View Post
Any Harmony One fans used the 950? Is it comparable? I'd miss the hard number buttons but otherwise it seems decent from looking at it.
I think that was covered in the last 10 pages or so.
Bond 007 is offline  
post #11987 of 11996 Old 11-19-2016, 05:24 AM
Senior Member
 
radamo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 426
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 171 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by b_scott View Post
Any Harmony One fans used the 950? Is it comparable? I'd miss the hard number buttons but otherwise it seems decent from looking at it.
I was just about to post the same question. I have been starting to have a few buttons on my Harmony One be a little "iffy". The 950 looks to be the best alternative so far. Will miss the One for sure though.
radamo is offline  
post #11988 of 11996 Old 11-19-2016, 08:15 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Sgooter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Space Coast, FL
Posts: 1,023
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 92 Post(s)
Liked: 81
Before giving up on your H1, take a look at harmonyremoterepair.com. I sent my two well-used H1s there; received them back a few days later - all good as new. Highly recommend.
radamo likes this.

Please enter password to view this signature.
Sgooter is offline  
post #11989 of 11996 Old 11-19-2016, 08:58 AM
Senior Member
 
balpers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 383
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sgooter View Post
Before giving up on your H1, take a look at harmonyremoterepair.com. I sent my two well-used H1s there; received them back a few days later - all good as new. Highly recommend.
Thanks for posting this. I was about to ask if anyone has experience with this service. Good to know they seem to be reliable.

The Consultant's Creed:
I can do it right.
I can do it cheap.
I can do it fast.
You get to choose any two.
balpers is offline  
post #11990 of 11996 Old 11-19-2016, 11:54 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Sgooter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Space Coast, FL
Posts: 1,023
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 92 Post(s)
Liked: 81
Quote:
Originally Posted by balpers View Post
Thanks for posting this. I was about to ask if anyone has experience with this service. Good to know they seem to be reliable.
It was the finest experience I have ever had: integrity, technical expertise, systematic approach to inspection and repair, great communication, attention to detail, fair price, quick turnaround, etc...tops in every aspect.

Please enter password to view this signature.
Sgooter is offline  
post #11991 of 11996 Old 11-21-2016, 06:31 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Deezul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Cumming, GA
Posts: 1,030
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 35 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sgooter View Post
It was the finest experience I have ever had: integrity, technical expertise, systematic approach to inspection and repair, great communication, attention to detail, fair price, quick turnaround, etc...tops in every aspect.
I had a great experience with them as well. Numerous buttons on my One weren't responding to key presses, more than one of their default packages, so a quick email and I was given a quote for repair. Very much recommended! I'll give up my Harmony One only when Logitech stops updating it with devices!

Xbox 360: Deezul AwT
HDTV since 2004, 3D since 2011
Go Jackets!
Deezul is offline  
post #11992 of 11996 Old 11-21-2016, 07:51 AM
Senior Member
 
Tom Thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Walls, MS
Posts: 271
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sgooter View Post
Before giving up on your H1, take a look at harmonyremoterepair.com. I sent my two well-used H1s there; received them back a few days later - all good as new. Highly recommend.
I used him as well and was extremely happy with the level of service and the overall experience. I would highly recommend Quin at harmony remote repair.
Tom Thomas is offline  
post #11993 of 11996 Old 11-21-2016, 01:26 PM
Advanced Member
 
pappaduke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Philly area
Posts: 865
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 112 Post(s)
Liked: 103
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tom Thomas View Post
I used him as well and was extremely happy with the level of service and the overall experience. I would highly recommend Quin at harmony remote repair.
I know I have at least two buttons that don't respond well, but will they check all buttons or do you have to specify which buttons to replace?

Yamaha 2010
Oppo 103D,ATV3,PS3, Samsung UN60ES7100F, Bluesound Vault 2 and Pulse Mini, Harmony One, Paradigm Monitor 9's, CC-390, 2ADP 390's/190's, 2 PDR 100's
Zone2-Paradigm SE-1's, Zone3-Paradigm-Stylus 370-SM
pappaduke is offline  
post #11994 of 11996 Old 11-21-2016, 01:33 PM
Senior Member
 
Tom Thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Walls, MS
Posts: 271
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by pappaduke View Post
I know I have at least two buttons that don't respond well, but will they check all buttons or do you have to specify which buttons to replace?
It would be best to describe the problems you are having as best you can and let him troubleshoot and recommend what repair may be needed.

You can email him and discuss your needs at: info@harmonyremoterepair.com
Sgooter likes this.
Tom Thomas is offline  
post #11995 of 11996 Old 11-21-2016, 05:27 PM
Senior Member
 
fpileggi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Burlington, Vt
Posts: 351
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 36
The site has a template of the buttons you can mark for inspection/replacements so you should be confident in the work to be done.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
fpileggi is offline  
post #11996 of 11996 Old 11-21-2016, 08:31 PM
Advanced Member
 
pappaduke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Philly area
Posts: 865
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 112 Post(s)
Liked: 103
Thanks for the responses and advice. I'll do a button check and then figure out the best time to send in my beloved One. I don't ever want to give up this remote.

Yamaha 2010
Oppo 103D,ATV3,PS3, Samsung UN60ES7100F, Bluesound Vault 2 and Pulse Mini, Harmony One, Paradigm Monitor 9's, CC-390, 2ADP 390's/190's, 2 PDR 100's
Zone2-Paradigm SE-1's, Zone3-Paradigm-Stylus 370-SM
pappaduke is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Remote Control Area

Tags
Harmony 880 Advanced Universal Remote , Logitech



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off