Official Logitech Harmony One thread - Page 401 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews

Forum Jump: 
 83Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #12001 of 12008 Old 12-04-2016, 04:57 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jsmiddleton4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Glendale, AZ
Posts: 6,296
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 529 Post(s)
Liked: 179
I have an extra charger wall wart and cradle. Will give those a try now.

Edit: Same result. Back of the remote behind the LCD screen getting quite warm. Ready to cancel battery order as I'm thinking something fried. Time to order new remote. It got really hot.

E.B. White said, "I arise in the morning torn between a desire to improve the world and a desire to enjoy the world. This makes it hard to plan the day."

Last edited by jsmiddleton4; 12-04-2016 at 05:58 PM.
jsmiddleton4 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12002 of 12008 Old 12-05-2016, 05:31 AM
Senior Member
 
radamo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 427
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 171 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Bought a 950 during the Black Friday sales. Going to put my Harmony One up on eBay. Other than not having number buttons directly on the unit I am liking the 950 so far.
jsmiddleton4 likes this.
radamo is offline  
post #12003 of 12008 Old 12-05-2016, 08:47 AM
AVS Special Member
 
jsmiddleton4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Glendale, AZ
Posts: 6,296
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 529 Post(s)
Liked: 179
That's what I just ordered. There's some One's on ebay, even new ones. But price is same as the 950 and I'd say its time to move on.

E.B. White said, "I arise in the morning torn between a desire to improve the world and a desire to enjoy the world. This makes it hard to plan the day."
jsmiddleton4 is offline  
post #12004 of 12008 Old Today, 11:42 AM
Senior Member
 
Lyons07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Bay Area, Ca
Posts: 474
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 103 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Edit name on Harmony One

Hi,
I have 3 Harmony Ones! When I open myharmony.com, its says Harmony One (1), (2) and (3). Is there a way to change the name to front room or bedroom? Can't seem to find it anyplace.
Thanks, Jerry

UN60HU8550 HS01 SEK-3500 Denon X4000
Lyons07 is offline  
post #12005 of 12008 Old Today, 11:53 AM
AVS Special Member
 
jcalabria's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 4,433
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 120 Post(s)
Liked: 98
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lyons07 View Post
Hi,
I have 3 Harmony Ones! When I open myharmony.com, its says Harmony One (1), (2) and (3). Is there a way to change the name to front room or bedroom? Can't seem to find it anyplace.
Thanks, Jerry
No, there is not... an annoying shortcoming to say the least in software that handles multiple remotes under the same account. My three Ones and an 880 are still programmed under the legacy software (only one remote per account), but I have multiple 650s, 700s and an Ultimate One under two different My Harmony accounts, and keeping track of them all is a pita. In the My Harmony software, I just typically look quickly at the display model to figure out which remote I'm looking for. When all else fails, I do have a spreadsheet that lists what account (and remote # in the case of MyHarmony) each of the remotes resides in.

Commercial AV Design Engineer, CTS-D Certified
TWC-Charlotte, 8640HDC/ODN 8.0.0_21
jcalabria is offline  
post #12006 of 12008 Old Today, 11:55 AM
Senior Member
 
Lyons07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Bay Area, Ca
Posts: 474
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 103 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcalabria View Post
No, there is not... an annoying shortcoming to say the least in software that handles multiple remotes under the same account. My three Ones and an 880 are still programmed under the legacy software (only one remote per account), but I have multiple 650s, 700s and an Ultimate One under two different My Harmony accounts, and keeping track of them all is a pita. In the My Harmony software, I just typically look quickly at the display model to figure out which remote I'm looking for. When all else fails, I do have a spreadsheet that lists what account (and remote # in the case of MyHarmony) each of the remotes resides in.
Thanks!! You would think they would change that.
Jerry

UN60HU8550 HS01 SEK-3500 Denon X4000
Lyons07 is offline  
post #12007 of 12008 Old Today, 02:32 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jsmiddleton4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Glendale, AZ
Posts: 6,296
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 529 Post(s)
Liked: 179
What I did with the old software and multiple Harmony One's is had a separate email sign on for each remote.

E.B. White said, "I arise in the morning torn between a desire to improve the world and a desire to enjoy the world. This makes it hard to plan the day."
jsmiddleton4 is offline  
post #12008 of 12008 Old Today, 04:27 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jcalabria's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 4,433
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 120 Post(s)
Liked: 98
Quote:
Originally Posted by jsmiddleton4 View Post
What I did with the old software and multiple Harmony One's is had a separate email sign on for each remote.
Yeah... I have 12 legacy software accounts... different user names but same email for all. Not all of the accounts are still in active use because all 650s and 700s originally on legacy software have been moved to MyHarmony, and I've given away several older remotes (520s, 610s & 880s) to friends/relatives. I keep the three Ones on the legacy software because they are already programmed and two of three have extraordinarily complex programming that I don't have the time to completely sort out in MyHarmony. The most complex One from my main family room system has also been duplicated in My Harmony as an Ultimate One, which just sits unused because I just don't like using it as much as the One, or even the 650/700s.

I also have two MyHarmony accounts with a total of 9 remotes... different email addresses required for each account. All of the 650/700s are here, as well as the Ultimate One and a duplicate of one of the Ones on the legacy software. I also have a 300 in one of these accounts, but it's such a POS I replaced it in my kitchen (2 devices, one activity) with a 700.

Commercial AV Design Engineer, CTS-D Certified
TWC-Charlotte, 8640HDC/ODN 8.0.0_21
jcalabria is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Remote Control Area

Tags
Harmony 880 Advanced Universal Remote , Logitech



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off