Official Logitech Harmony One thread - Page 407 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 123Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #12181 of 12190 Old 05-31-2017, 10:02 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
jbug's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Chicago
Posts: 4,008
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 254 Post(s)
Liked: 129
Quote:
Originally Posted by dzikas View Post
Just thought I'd jump in here to say that my Harmony One is still performing well after nearly 10 years!! Thats right---10 years! I dont know what I'll do when it finally conks out. It's been a very fine piece of equipment. It still holds a charge for the better part of a week, charges really fast too. The buttons do seem a little weak, that is, they require a heavy press to activate. Mostly the volume, as I'm sure because its the most used of all.

Same here and the Harmony One is the best HT remote I've ever had. The only problem I've got with mine is that the sensor does not work anymore (the feature that turns on the screen when picked up). I contacted Harmony and was told that it could not be fixed which I doubt seriously but anyway I picked up a spare/refurbished unit on Amazon and it's perfect so I've got 2 now.
49Merc and ST Dog like this.
jbug is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12182 of 12190 Old 05-31-2017, 01:43 PM
Senior Member
 
Tom Thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Walls, MS
Posts: 260
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbug View Post
Same here and the Harmony One is the best HT remote I've ever had. The only problem I've got with mine is that the sensor does not work anymore (the feature that turns on the screen when picked up). I contacted Harmony and was told that it could not be fixed which I doubt seriously but anyway I picked up a spare/refurbished unit on Amazon and it's perfect so I've got 2 now.
Quin at Harmony Remote Repair can probably fix it for you.

www.harmonyremoterepair.com

info@harmonyremoterepair.com
49Merc likes this.
Tom Thomas is offline  
post #12183 of 12190 Old 05-31-2017, 02:28 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Sgooter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Space Coast, FL
Posts: 1,066
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 123 Post(s)
Liked: 97
Quote:
Originally Posted by 49Merc View Post
After multiple resyncing and rebooting, strange problems continue. Harmony Tech and I both agree that our heavily used 2015 Harmony One is worn out. Buying an on sale Elite from Best Buy tomorrow. Definitely got our monies worth from the One.
Is Harmony Tech the same as Logitech Tech Support? Have you contacted Quin at harmonyremoterepair.com? IMO, an H1 in use only since 2015 should still have a lot more years left in it. Regardless, I hope it all works out OK for you.
49Merc likes this.

Please enter password to view this signature.
Sgooter is offline  
 
post #12184 of 12190 Old 05-31-2017, 02:42 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
pbarach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Northeast Ohio
Posts: 3,032
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 354 Post(s)
Liked: 206
Quote:
Originally Posted by dzikas View Post
Just thought I'd jump in here to say that my Harmony One is still performing well after nearly 10 years!! Thats right---10 years! I dont know what I'll do when it finally conks out. It's been a very fine piece of equipment. It still holds a charge for the better part of a week, charges really fast too. The buttons do seem a little weak, that is, they require a heavy press to activate. Mostly the volume, as I'm sure because its the most used of all.
Mine works fine after 10 years except for the motion sensor. I just tap once on the screen to light it up, and that issue is overcome. Retains its charge without an issue, and the battery isn't swollen.

AT&T U-Verse Northeast Ohio

Denon x4000, Carver m1.0t, Samsung LED TV, B&W 704 mains, two M&K subwoofers, Oppo 103, Roku 2, etc.
Headphone system: Sennheiser HD600, AKG K702, Hifiman HE-400i, Marantz HD-DAC1 (also used for music playback in the main system, Marantz CD5004, Denon DVD-3910
pbarach is offline  
post #12185 of 12190 Old 05-31-2017, 04:59 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 68
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
Liked: 5
Programming support is the biggest concern going forward.

Battery is my other concern​ long term.
A few good ones still available so I need some spares to rotate/store.

Maybe buy a few spare units and get them refurbished while possible.

For about the cost of a new, current one I should be set for another 20+ years. As long as Logitech​ supports it.
ST Dog is online now  
post #12186 of 12190 Old 05-31-2017, 07:19 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
49Merc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: North Texas
Posts: 1,961
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 390 Post(s)
Liked: 83
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sgooter View Post
Is Harmony Tech the same as Logitech Tech Support? Have you contacted Quin at harmonyremoterepair.com? IMO, an H1 in use only since 2015 should still have a lot more years left in it. Regardless, I hope it all works out OK for you.
Same tech. I got the Elite with a $100 discount. Really wanted an RF. All's okay.

LG OLED 55EG9100 HDTV, DirecTV HD DVR Genie HR44, DirecTV AM21 OTA Receiver, Sony BDPS6500 Blu-Ray, Bose Soundtouch 130 HTC (Sound Bar), Panamax MR5100 Power Manager, Harmony Elite Remote, Monoprice AV Cables

LG OLED 55EG9100 Calibrated by Best Buy Geek Squad
49Merc is offline  
post #12187 of 12190 Old Yesterday, 06:54 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
jbug's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Chicago
Posts: 4,008
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 254 Post(s)
Liked: 129
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tom Thomas View Post
Quin at Harmony Remote Repair can probably fix it for you.

www.harmonyremoterepair.com

info@harmonyremoterepair.com

Thanks Tom. Don't know why that foreign lady on the phone said it couldn't be fixed cept for them wanting to get folks to buy another one, (which I did but was going to do anyway).
jbug is online now  
post #12188 of 12190 Old Yesterday, 09:11 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 68
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
Liked: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbug View Post
Thanks Tom. Don't know why that foreign lady on the phone said it couldn't be fixed
Because Logitech isn't going to recommend (or even mention) a 3rd party option.

Logitech won't/can't repair them so as far as they are concerned it's not repairable.
ST Dog is online now  
post #12189 of 12190 Old Yesterday, 09:22 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
tokerblue's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 4,939
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 178 Post(s)
Liked: 138
My original One was running really well for about 8 years. A few of the buttons became unresponsive unless you pressed really hard. I was about to reluctantly buy the Elite until I looked in my closet and realized that I still have a One that is brand new from when Logitech replaced one of my faulty ones.

After trying out the Elite, I realized that I liked the buttons on the One better. So I purchased a couple of great condition ones on eBay and have been using those.
49Merc and Dominic26 like this.
tokerblue is offline  
post #12190 of 12190 Old Today, 05:39 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
jbug's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Chicago
Posts: 4,008
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 254 Post(s)
Liked: 129
Quote:
Originally Posted by ST Dog View Post
Because Logitech isn't going to recommend (or even mention) a 3rd party option.

Logitech won't/can't repair them so as far as they are concerned it's not repairable.
Sounds right. By the way the new part and labor for the fix comes to $36 (happy and relieved). Shipping to Quinn not included. Thanks again one and all.
jbug is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Remote Control Area

Tags
Harmony 880 Advanced Universal Remote , Logitech



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off