Hands On: TCL 55" P-Series 4K HDR Roku TV for Gaming - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 5Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 36 Old 09-03-2017, 07:19 AM - Thread Starter
Mark Henninger
 
imagic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 12,454
Mentioned: 277 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6600 Post(s)
Liked: 11368
Hands On: TCL 55" P-Series 4K HDR Roku TV for Gaming

So, what makes a TV great for gaming? With today's PCs and consoles supporting 4K resolutions with HDR, the answer is not as simple as "low input lag. If you want to get the most out of the latest games, you're going to need a TV that can take advantage of the rich colors, crisp contrast, and captivating detail contained in a 4K HDR title. The TCL 55" P-Series is a perfect example of such a TV.

Click here to read my hands-on impressions (currently under construction) of gaming with TCL's 55" 2017 P-Series HDR 4K TV. This includes comments on Horizon Zero Dawn for PS4 Pro and Mass Effect: Andromeda on PC, both in HDR. Plus I look at Madden 18 (PS4 Pro), Grand Theft Auto 5 (PC and PS4 Pro), and various other games like Need for Speed and Super Stardust Ultra (both PS4 Pro).

Long story short, you can't get a 55" HDR TV that supports both HDR10 and Dolby Vision and that has <20 millisecond lag for less than what the TCL costs. And if you sit close to it—four or five feet away is optimum while gaming in 4K—you'll get an immersive experience that can't be beat for the price.

Here's the link to the hands-on (currently under construction): Hands-On: TCL 55″ P-Series 4K HDR Roku TV is Great for Gaming

Here's my general-purpose review of the 2017 55" TCL P-Series: TCL 55″ P-Series Model 55P607 4K HDR Roku TV with Dolby Vision Review
Blitzdog likes this.

Mark Henninger, Senior Editor at AVS Forum

Last edited by imagic; 09-03-2017 at 09:48 AM.
imagic is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 36 Old 09-03-2017, 02:16 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Pres2play's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: NYC
Posts: 2,683
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 678 Post(s)
Liked: 327
According to the owner's thread, I believe TCL is discontinuing the P607/P605.
Pres2play is offline  
post #3 of 36 Old 09-03-2017, 02:25 PM - Thread Starter
Mark Henninger
 
imagic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 12,454
Mentioned: 277 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6600 Post(s)
Liked: 11368
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pres2play View Post
According to the owner's thread, I believe TCL is discontinuing the P607/P605.
A few quick thoughts on that...

1. I can't find any indication of that in the owner's thread. Do you have a link?

2. That would be extraordinarily surprising for many reasons. I won't even list them all, but that it was released less than 4 months ago is one, for sure. The lack of any news to corroborate that is another.

3. Of course, in the long run, all TVs are eventually discontinued so at some point that statement will be true. But when?

4. The 65" version of this TV is still forthcoming.

Mark Henninger, Senior Editor at AVS Forum

Last edited by imagic; 09-03-2017 at 02:53 PM.
imagic is offline  
 
post #4 of 36 Old 09-03-2017, 04:26 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
tenthplanet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: North of Mexico, South of Oregon, West of desert
Posts: 3,282
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1002 Post(s)
Liked: 1009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pres2play View Post
According to the owner's thread, I believe TCL is discontinuing the P607/P605.
From endgadget...
https://www.engadget.com/2017/08/18/...t-tv-one-size/

"Ich spreche Klingon und du?"/ "Ich spreche auch Klingon"/ "Und sie ?"/ "Wir sprechen Klingon! "
tenthplanet is offline  
post #5 of 36 Old 09-03-2017, 04:47 PM - Thread Starter
Mark Henninger
 
imagic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 12,454
Mentioned: 277 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6600 Post(s)
Liked: 11368
Quote:
Originally Posted by tenthplanet View Post
OK so basically the 55" is the gig. Well, in that case, it stands alone at its price point.

Mark Henninger, Senior Editor at AVS Forum
imagic is offline  
post #6 of 36 Old 09-03-2017, 04:54 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
tenthplanet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: North of Mexico, South of Oregon, West of desert
Posts: 3,282
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1002 Post(s)
Liked: 1009
Quote:
Originally Posted by imagic View Post
OK so basically the 55" is the gig. Well, in that case, it stands alone at its price point.
If most people have room for a 50 inch set, they can find ways to get a 55 inch set to fit.. The price point can't be be beat on the 55 inch.
imagic and Blitzdog like this.

"Ich spreche Klingon und du?"/ "Ich spreche auch Klingon"/ "Und sie ?"/ "Wir sprechen Klingon! "
tenthplanet is offline  
post #7 of 36 Old 09-03-2017, 06:41 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Pres2play's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: NYC
Posts: 2,683
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 678 Post(s)
Liked: 327
Quote:
Originally Posted by tenthplanet View Post

You are correct, my mistake.

I have the P605 from BB. It's a great set.
imagic likes this.
Pres2play is offline  
post #8 of 36 Old 09-04-2017, 07:59 AM
Newbie
 
TMonster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm really wondering how people are going to play 4k+10-bit+hdr+60fps games on pc linked to a TV, since hdmi 2.0 doesn't support that combo. Only till 30fps with all 3 settings on. Or choose 3 of the 4.


And driver wise it's also a PITA. you have to manually cap the hz to max 30 in the driver in order to put the other 3 settings through.
TMonster is offline  
post #9 of 36 Old 09-04-2017, 08:48 AM - Thread Starter
Mark Henninger
 
imagic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 12,454
Mentioned: 277 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6600 Post(s)
Liked: 11368
Quote:
Originally Posted by TMonster View Post
I'm really wondering how people are going to play 4k+10-bit+hdr+60fps games on pc linked to a TV, since hdmi 2.0 doesn't support that combo. Only till 30fps with all 3 settings on. Or choose 3 of the 4.


And driver wise it's also a PITA. you have to manually cap the hz to max 30 in the driver in order to put the other 3 settings through.
You have to use YCBR 4:2:2 chroma, but that's OK because TVs like that, it's what they are getting from Ultra HD Blu-ray (which does support 60 fps, BTW). Sure some will gripe about reading blue text over red background (or whatever other combos cause trouble) with chroma the 4:2:2 sub-sampling, but I found the TCL does a remarkable job of rendering it anyhow. So good, I had to work hard to confirm it was not in fact 4:4:4. Here's that picture...


Not bad for 4:2:2 chroma rendering...


So here's what's working on that TV right now, and works properly with the HDR in Mass Effect: Andromeda (as long as you use older Nvidia drivers since the latest Windws 10 update did "break" HDR temporarily).

Long story short is it can be done. Notably, this signal is stable playing through a 40-foot Blue Jeans Cable HDMI cable (my PC is on the other side of the room). I took that screenshot right now, using the TCL.


(for readers who are not familiar, "output dynamic range" is not the same as HDR)

It works

Mark Henninger, Senior Editor at AVS Forum

Last edited by imagic; 09-04-2017 at 08:59 AM.
imagic is offline  
post #10 of 36 Old 09-04-2017, 09:09 AM
Member
 
rrskda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 125
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 35
FALD works in game mode now, fyi.
rrskda is offline  
post #11 of 36 Old 09-04-2017, 09:16 AM - Thread Starter
Mark Henninger
 
imagic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 12,454
Mentioned: 277 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6600 Post(s)
Liked: 11368
Quote:
Originally Posted by rrskda View Post
FALD works in game mode now, fyi.
It does? Cool. I guess I gotta take another look at that...

I see no indication that is the case here. Local dimming is still listed as being off, with the menu grayed out, when in Game Mode. Dragging a white box over a black background does not seem to trigger zones, and I have the latest firmware update.

Can you show me where you read this? I want to make sure I'm not missing something here.

Mark Henninger, Senior Editor at AVS Forum

Last edited by imagic; 09-04-2017 at 09:41 AM.
imagic is offline  
post #12 of 36 Old 09-04-2017, 09:58 AM
Member
 
Globespy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 61
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Do you know if the low latency HDMI port supports HDR10? I almost bought the very competent Vizio P65-C1 a few months ago, however found out that it's HDMI port #5 (the one that does 20ms low latency for gaming) is the only HDMI port they decided to put a 1.4 chipset on, which doesn't support HDR10.
What absolute pillocks! Talk about destroying an otherwise perfect gaming TV for the sake of a few bucks.
Idiots.
Globespy is offline  
post #13 of 36 Old 09-04-2017, 10:01 AM
Member
 
Globespy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 61
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by TMonster View Post
I'm really wondering how people are going to play 4k+10-bit+hdr+60fps games on pc linked to a TV, since hdmi 2.0 doesn't support that combo. Only till 30fps with all 3 settings on. Or choose 3 of the 4.


And driver wise it's also a PITA. you have to manually cap the hz to max 30 in the driver in order to put the other 3 settings through.
My thoughts exactly. Hopefully next year's sets will resolve these issues. I'm sure they are already in production as they know people will be getting the XB1X and start getting angry that their new TV that they thought they could enjoy....ERM doesn't do that
Globespy is offline  
post #14 of 36 Old 09-04-2017, 10:02 AM - Thread Starter
Mark Henninger
 
imagic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 12,454
Mentioned: 277 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6600 Post(s)
Liked: 11368
Quote:
Originally Posted by Globespy View Post
Do you know if the low latency HDMI port supports HDR10? I almost bought the very competent Vizio P65-C1 a few months ago, however found out that it's HDMI port #5 (the one that does 20ms low latency for gaming) is the only HDMI port they decided to put a 1.4 chipset on, which doesn't support HDR10.
What absolute pillocks! Talk about destroying an otherwise perfect gaming TV for the sake of a few bucks.
Idiots.
Yes, the low latency performance is available when the TV is receiving HDR10, I tested that myself. Hence the super-low lag times with HDR active (lowest I measured).

Mark Henninger, Senior Editor at AVS Forum
imagic is offline  
post #15 of 36 Old 09-04-2017, 10:05 AM - Thread Starter
Mark Henninger
 
imagic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 12,454
Mentioned: 277 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6600 Post(s)
Liked: 11368
Quote:
Originally Posted by Globespy View Post
My thoughts exactly. Hopefully next year's sets will resolve these issues. I'm sure they are already in production as they know people will be getting the XB1X and start getting angry that their new TV that they thought they could enjoy....ERM doesn't do that
As I noted in a previous reply, you'd have to be a stickler for 4:4:4 chroma to say that capability is not available. Otherwise, the following settings work:



I'm mirroring my desktop, with those settings, on a Samsung Q9F and the TCL P-Series—right now as I type this. Both screens look really sharp, I have zero issues, HDR works, etc.

Mark Henninger, Senior Editor at AVS Forum

Last edited by imagic; 09-04-2017 at 10:08 AM.
imagic is offline  
post #16 of 36 Old 09-04-2017, 10:20 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
hdtv00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: ill
Posts: 1,991
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 190 Post(s)
Liked: 109
Quote:
Originally Posted by imagic View Post
It does? Cool. I guess I gotta take another look at that...

I see no indication that is the case here. Local dimming is still listed as being off, with the menu grayed out, when in Game Mode. Dragging a white box over a black background does not seem to trigger zones, and I have the latest firmware update.

Can you show me where you read this? I want to make sure I'm not missing something here.
Yea you're just not up to date. The caneling of the 65 inch version has been known for weeks, which you figured out, many people were in mini uproar about it as they'd been holding out for it over other sets. But anyway the firmware that allows FALD on game mode was out like week ago several people got the update then I believe TCL pulled it for some reason. It's all talked about in the sets thread here.

Marantz 7702MKII/Outlaw 7140 65" 4k Samsung KS8000
i7 4770K/16 gig 2133/970's SLI 840 PRO SSD
Paradigm Studio v3 100/570/20's/470's/2200 Sub
hdtv00 is offline  
post #17 of 36 Old 09-04-2017, 10:23 AM - Thread Starter
Mark Henninger
 
imagic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 12,454
Mentioned: 277 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6600 Post(s)
Liked: 11368
Quote:
Originally Posted by hdtv00 View Post
Yea you're just not up to date. The caneling of the 65 inch version has been known for weeks, which you figured out, many people were in mini uproar about it as they'd been holding out for it over other sets. But anyway the firmware that allows FALD on game mode was out like week ago several people got the update then I believe TCL pulled it for some reason. It's all talked about in the sets thread here.
Well, I appreciate the update on the forum discussions, for sure. That sort of minutia is what owners threads are all about. I'll keep an eye out for an update that enables it again, if such a thing is forthcoming. I'd note that I don't think it's all that important given that (AFAIK) nobody plays video games with letterbox bars. W And the gain in ANSI contrast is not all that huge, partly because this TV already has very high native panel contrast for an LCD (when viewed head-on).

It's disappointing the 65" is delayed/cancelled, I will reach out to TCL and see if I can get any more insight into that. I did think that 65" with this PQ and the proposed price was gonna be a category-killer, but maybe CES crept up too quickly? I'm just guessing. I hope to see TCL expand on the P-Series concept because I continue to be impressed by the price performance ratio it offers, and in particular with how it looks when playing games (again, for the money).

Mark Henninger, Senior Editor at AVS Forum

Last edited by imagic; 09-05-2017 at 02:36 AM.
imagic is offline  
post #18 of 36 Old 09-04-2017, 12:20 PM
Newbie
 
Madman340's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey Mark, this is excellent timing for me as I'm on the cusp of buying a TV specifically for gaming, at this size. I had a couple questions - Does this support HDMI 2.0b? I'm not super well-versed in all of the technical stuff so I didn't know if it was a software update or hardware thing. I read on their website it says 2.0, but I again not sure if that means it can't be updated or what. My main reason for that is the new Xbox coming out will have support for that (as well as AMD Freesync apparently) and I'd like to get a TV that is excellent at gaming and will make maximal usage of what the console is capable of outputting.

Again, thanks for the great article, very in-depth and I feel like I learned a lot!
Madman340 is offline  
post #19 of 36 Old 09-04-2017, 12:54 PM - Thread Starter
Mark Henninger
 
imagic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 12,454
Mentioned: 277 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6600 Post(s)
Liked: 11368
Quote:
Originally Posted by Madman340 View Post
Hey Mark, this is excellent timing for me as I'm on the cusp of buying a TV specifically for gaming, at this size. I had a couple questions - Does this support HDMI 2.0b? I'm not super well-versed in all of the technical stuff so I didn't know if it was a software update or hardware thing. I read on their website it says 2.0, but I again not sure if that means it can't be updated or what. My main reason for that is the new Xbox coming out will have support for that (as well as AMD Freesync apparently) and I'd like to get a TV that is excellent at gaming and will make maximal usage of what the console is capable of outputting.

Again, thanks for the great article, very in-depth and I feel like I learned a lot!
I aim to get an Xbox One X as soon as is physically possible and then get Forza Motorsport 7 for it. It's not clear to me if the HDMI port is 2.0a or 2.0b, but I'm curious what Xbox One X features would depend on it being 2.0b? HLG streaming? I'm not sure it's going to be relevant to the gaming experience if it's 2.0a or 2.0b but if I am mistaken I am open to being corrected.

Mark Henninger, Senior Editor at AVS Forum

Last edited by imagic; 09-04-2017 at 01:11 PM.
imagic is offline  
post #20 of 36 Old 09-04-2017, 01:36 PM
Member
 
Globespy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 61
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
Liked: 18
As I noted in a previous reply, you'd have to be a stickler for 4:4:4 chroma to say that capability is not available. Otherwise, the following settings work:



I'm mirroring my desktop, with those settings, on a Samsung Q9F and the TCL P-Series?right now as I type this. Both screens look really sharp, I have zero issues, HDR works, etc.[/QUOTE]

That's fine for PC, I've been specifically referring to Xbox One X.
Globespy is offline  
post #21 of 36 Old 09-04-2017, 06:32 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Viche's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,710
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 581 Post(s)
Liked: 155
This vs the 2016 samsung ks8000 for gaming?
Viche is offline  
post #22 of 36 Old 09-04-2017, 06:49 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
hdtv00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: ill
Posts: 1,991
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 190 Post(s)
Liked: 109
At the same size both 55 inches, Honestly I own the 65 ks8000 and I had friend buy this 55 inch and I'll tell you. I'd go with TCL IF they were the same size. I can't live with 55 inches though personally. But quality wise I have to hand it to TCL I really do. Both HDR formats very nice picture quality from my few hours spent with the TCL and 11 months with the ks8000. And then you bring price into it. TCL kills it there too. I got my KS 8000 for $1049 and STILL wish there was a 65 inch TCL.

Marantz 7702MKII/Outlaw 7140 65" 4k Samsung KS8000
i7 4770K/16 gig 2133/970's SLI 840 PRO SSD
Paradigm Studio v3 100/570/20's/470's/2200 Sub
hdtv00 is offline  
post #23 of 36 Old 09-04-2017, 06:56 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Viche's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,710
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 581 Post(s)
Liked: 155
Quote:
Originally Posted by hdtv00 View Post
At the same size both 55 inches, Honestly I own the 65 ks8000 and I had friend buy this 55 inch and I'll tell you. I'd go with TCL IF they were the same size. I can't live with 55 inches though personally. But quality wise I have to hand it to TCL I really do. Both HDR formats very nice picture quality from my few hours spent with the TCL and 11 months with the ks8000. And then you bring price into it. TCL kills it there too. I got my KS 8000 for $1049 and STILL wish there was a 65 inch TCL.
Yeah I got the 65" ks for the same price right before the TCL was reviewed by Mark. Just curious if I should be kicking myself. Agree the 65" is key.
Viche is offline  
post #24 of 36 Old 09-04-2017, 07:13 PM - Thread Starter
Mark Henninger
 
imagic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 12,454
Mentioned: 277 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6600 Post(s)
Liked: 11368
Quote:
Originally Posted by Viche View Post
Yeah I got the 65" ks for the same price right before the TCL was reviewed by Mark. Just curious if I should be kicking myself. Agree the 65" is key.
Back to size vs. contrast, which to me is always a give and take. Size... is nice. But, if your viewing distance is arbitrary, then there's little or no difference between 55" and 65" - just sit a bit closer to the smaller TV. Then again, if your viewing distance is fixed, the larger screen has benefits that need to be weighed against other factors.

Mark Henninger, Senior Editor at AVS Forum

Last edited by imagic; 09-04-2017 at 07:27 PM.
imagic is offline  
post #25 of 36 Old 09-04-2017, 07:24 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
hdtv00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: ill
Posts: 1,991
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 190 Post(s)
Liked: 109
Yea I'm the guy sitting 6 ft from 65 inch ks8000 so haha. I actually was at the friends house last night going over quality and man throwing up test patterns it sure did hold black real well on the TCL. Using say this video the TCL crushes the ks8000 for obvious reasons.

But it's not deal breaker as honestly there are very few times during something those kind of conditions happen. And I also have a perfect ks8000 with zero light bleed or anything like that, however you can't escape edge lit for sure.

Marantz 7702MKII/Outlaw 7140 65" 4k Samsung KS8000
i7 4770K/16 gig 2133/970's SLI 840 PRO SSD
Paradigm Studio v3 100/570/20's/470's/2200 Sub
hdtv00 is offline  
post #26 of 36 Old 09-04-2017, 08:22 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
helvetica bold's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: NYC
Posts: 1,172
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 542 Post(s)
Liked: 310
Great preview Mark. Xbox One X will lunch w/ HDMI 2.1, just waiting on spec to be finalized. See here:
https://mobile.twitter.com/XboxQwik/...62860370280448

Ugh, I have the PS4 Pro and Xbox One X preordered. I love my Sony W900A for gaming (best 1080p TV period!) but I really want to upgrade to HDR. Battlefield 1 HDR patch comes out tomorrow! My plan was to upgrade next year for HDMI 2.1. Must remain strong!
helvetica bold is offline  
post #27 of 36 Old 09-05-2017, 01:00 PM
Member
 
lakersin2025's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: So Cal
Posts: 126
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 12
If Costco could go ahead and start carrying these that would be greattttttt.
lakersin2025 is offline  
post #28 of 36 Old 09-05-2017, 03:00 PM
Advanced Member
 
henhowc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: 90025
Posts: 551
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 169 Post(s)
Liked: 89
Quote:
Originally Posted by lakersin2025 View Post
If Costco could go ahead and start carrying these that would be greattttttt.
i think there was someone in the official thread that posted a response from TCL support saying that it was not coming to Costco :[

they are currently selling the S and C series.
henhowc is offline  
post #29 of 36 Old 09-05-2017, 03:39 PM
Member
 
lakersin2025's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: So Cal
Posts: 126
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by henhowc View Post
i think there was someone in the official thread that posted a response from TCL support saying that it was not coming to Costco :[

they are currently selling the S and C series.
That's a bummer. Guess Vizio M Series then.
lakersin2025 is offline  
post #30 of 36 Old 09-05-2017, 07:15 PM
Newbie
 
DATX's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
So do you recommend this TV?
DATX is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Home Theater Gaming

Tags
pc gaming , ps4 pro , tcl 55" p-series

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off