AVS Forum banner

CSI on CBS

106K views 1K replies 198 participants last post by  NickTheGreat 
#1 ·
Watched CSI recently and first time I've seen a primetime show on the networks look so good. I usually hate to watch programming with commercials - but with tivo now in my setup, that does'nt really matter anymore

#3 ·

Quote:
Originally Posted by Number_6 /forum/post/0

I'm new to HD (and only viewing with a Panny ED set) but I agree that the CSI shows look fantastic in HD. I was not a viewer of the various CSI programs, but I am now. By comparison, I was expecting ER to look outstanding in HD, and it merely looks "good".

I agree with your assessment.

#4 ·

Quote:
Originally Posted by burton161 /forum/post/0

Watched CSI recently and first time I've seen a primetime show on the networks look so good. I usually hate to watch programming with commercials - but with tivo now in my setup, that does'nt really matter anymore

I never watched any of the CSI shows until I read here how good it liked in HD. They do it right!

YMMV

#7 ·
I never watched CSI until I crisued by it on HD. Now I record every epsiode in case I miss it in HD (haven't gotten into the other cities yet, just CSI LV.

#9 ·
well its the same with me for almost the entire cbs lineup. back in the day (lol), cbs was the only local channel on d*. i got hooked on csi, csi miami, everybody loves raymond, king of queens, without a trace, cold case, and yes dear simply because they all looked great in hd

#11 ·
I must say, I enjoyed CSI last night; I always like the show. Great perspective in HD. It may be getting abit gross, however. Allot of blood last night. I also liked the way the whole team worked on the one case. Usually, they split up Catherine and Gil. Allot of dark, night scenes. Really looks clear in HD.

nc

#12 ·