or Connect

Posts by JeffGoos

Damn. That would explain a few things. Thanks for the info.
I bought a NV-T2DF tuner. Is that compatible with the GC?
Hi No I never did. However it does work. I got to communicate with it over serial and turned it on, tuned to a station and such. All seemed fine after I bought it. It's now in a rack with the rest of my Nuvo stuff. It does not seem to talk to my Nuvo GC through NuvoNet. I expected to be able to access the tuner through the OLED keypads, but nothing. Maybe I'm expecting too much...
Hi Jeff It appears the Nuvo web site does not have a tech support email address. Just a generic customer service email for "updates on order status, NuVo University, or shipping and service issues" and a sales email. Is there a secret email somewhere or do I just need to pick up the phone and call them? I'm an engineer so I can handle the electronics part easily. I'm reading several threads over at Remote Central where it sounds like Nuvo does NOT give this software...
Thanks for posting. So this is NOT for the grand concerto, only the concerto? Maybe someone can help clarify how all this works with Nuvo. I know they want to protect their dealers/installers and therefore don't openly offer their configuration SW to the public. However I'm planning on pulling the trigger on a grand concerto with expander (NV-I8GMS & NV-I8GXS) in December/January. It may or may not come from an authorized seller. The authorized sellers say they only...
Yes they do. However the streams I've listened to of the local stations I like seem to use a low bit rate and it sounds all warbly. And I don't want to spend ~$2.5k for the Nuvo music server. I took a chance and bought one for $140. Hopefully I can get it to boot without the display working.