or Connect

Posts by Jimmy

It's fixed! Picture is good again. Just got an email back from WUSA9 Community Relations VP and the Engoneering Dept. It appears the problem was a Comcast one. The two concerns communicated with each other and the problem seems to have come clear while testing. I used to work in the communications industry and " came clear while testing" was a favorite way to clear out a trouble report. No blame here!
Re the channel 9 issue, I sent some pictures to WUSA9 this morning showing the problem. I have not heard anything back from Comcast about my trouble report. I was wondering if anybody with Directv saw the same thing? I'm not sure how the broadcasters feed the individual cable providers but it seems logical that just the feed to Comcast could be bad. All my other channels are crystal clear so why would it be Comcast?
Is anybody else seeing a problem with CBS last night and this morning? Something is wrong with their HDTV feed or it is Comcast (Frederick). Jagged edges, especially around banners, numbers and text. During the Ravens game, the scores were jagged, anything with numbers or text were screwed up but the faces and field were smooth. It shows on all my TVs and boxes so I suspect CBS or Comcast.
Hi guys, Been away for awhile, new hobbies taking up much time. So far, so good on my St30. Still using my same settings. I didn't know about a new update. Sounds like I should hold off. Looks like Chunon has been loyal to the thread and answering a lot of questions. Watch out for that Cobra guy, he's a latent calibrator, with meters bought on Craig's list, looking for a set of numbers to de-throne me. :). Jimmy
It is more likely Image Retention than Burn In. Your channel indicator wouldn't have been on that long. Just keep playing full screen material and it should go away.