or Connect

Posts by buggs1a

Lol. Well DUH!! Pic #2 easy!! Wooooo.
D Bone LOLOL. If someone has read my first post above youd see i dont like the sealed sound. Oh ya. This is a bedroom so totally closed.
I wonder how the XV30 would do in my room which is 15' long x 12' wide x 8' high.
Hi. I just found out about PSA when reading a review about the Paradigm Sub One. So I'm new to PSA. Looked on ther web site and everything seems cool. I'm a Dan of subs with a port because when I've heard sealed vs port the port always sounds deeper. Not freq. just the sound itself. Kind of like in my room if I stand in the center of the room my sub sounds how it does. But I move to a corner it's deeper and sounds like a ported sub. The sealed sub in the corner to me...
Turns out it was a bad center speaker. Hooked up the front left and it was fine.
All of a sudden, I can't hear voices on some cable channels....and even though some programs audio seems fine, when it switches to a commercial, sometimes the same problem occurs for that commercial, or multiple commercials before returning to normal when the regular program comes back on. So some shows are fine...some are not. I am baffled...I went through my settings, just in case a remote button had been inadvertently hit, but I don't see any problems. The same...
If I post pics of my room could people advise me what room treatments I should get? Ill start with that before any other changes as per suggestion.
How do I research amps? If I go by looks I buy all Mac. If cost I buy Emotiva. Performance I get whichever I like the best. But I can't ab but a few which I guess is ok. But I'm not sure ill buy from my dealer anymore. Because I can't do pro tests I have to go by what I can test. And if I don't notice anything then it's based on look and cost. Because I'm OCD and other stuff I'd go for looks. I probably won't really be able to hide stuff entirely and if I could I'd still...