or Connect

Posts by lazerfan

It's the episode where Alan starts scamming his relatives with a ponzi scheme. There's a closeup of Bad Alan on Charlie's tv set, when Alan scams Charlie out of more money.
I studied the image some more and played with the tv settings to try to figure out the logo.It may be a Faroudja. The second word which is a single letter, is unreadable.The tv definitely has detachable side speakers. The side speakers are black and you can see the speaker wire dangling behind the tv screen.If memory serves me, in earlier seasons there were a few shots of his tv, and I do think it's the same tv, so likely it's from the early 2000's.
That's a good idea Randy, but unfortunately, I'm in a technological backwater here. Low speed dialup, and an old, crappy camera.I was kind of hoping that 2 and a Half Men would be a show that would appeal to the mainly male complexion of this group and that someone here might be acquainted with the tv set.I did notice that even though I couldn't read the logo, the logo seemed to be comprised of 2 words, with the second word being a single letter...I couldn't come up with...
This may seem like a weird question, but does anyone have any idea of the make and model of the tv set that is in Charlie Harper's living room? I just got finished watching my box set of 2 and a Half Men season 8. In one episode, there are a few closeups of Charlie's tv set. It looks like a nice set with side speakers. I zoomed the picture but couldn't read the tv set logo. My guess is it's some type of esoteric set as money is no object for good ol' Charlie. I did google...