or Connect

Posts by wolfereeno

I finally got a sound bar about a month ago. My review in short? Yawn. First, I have a pretty big living room in an old brownstown building with a lot of wood wall paneling, fireplace, and such. There's no easy way to run wires around it. So I figured I'd get a soundbar. I picked up a yamaha ysp 3300, new off ebay from one of those dirt cheap places. Maybe the room is just too weird. It's 19' x 19. But one side wall is blank, one has tons of books. The ceiling...
I bought the Yamaha YSP 3300. Should have it by Saturday! :-)
haha! You're absolutely right! This has been a long drawn out search. And I've been using 35$ crap computer speakers for over 4 years now! I think I am going to go for the yamaha. It seems to have everything I need. If I don't like it, I'll just upgrade my NAD stereo receiver and get a center speaker. I am a musician and do lots of playing and recording on great equipment. But I'm not the biggest audiophile with regard to TV. I do want better dialog enhancement,...
I have a Pioneer monitor that only has line level stereo audio outputs. So I think I need a soundbar that has multiple HDMI inputs and switching for cable box, apple tv, and playstation. The models I end up liking don't have HDMI inputs. I've been looking at the mid price level units like the zvox and the 2.1 bose cinemates. I just want better dialog and some enhanced sound processing. I'm not really into full immersion overwhelming sound for TV. I just want better...
I'm trying to move forward with a decision on a simple self powered sound bar for my Pioneer KRP 500M monitor. I use the following components: A fairly new Time Warner DVR setop box and an Apple TV. Right now I just have a pair of 2.1 computer speakers that are connected to the TV's audio Line outputs. I think I also have a small power transformer to boost the signal a tiny bit. What would be the best way to hook up say a Bose Cinemate or Zvox 555? If I just use the...