or Connect

Posts by kbarnes701

Atmos-enabled AVRs with us this fall?  Care to have a bet? ;) Instead of the selective quoting why not quote the whole relevant sentences: "Dolby is working with leading silicon partners to integrate Dolby AC-4 capabilities into the next-gen chipsets for CE devices by early 2015. The new experiences enabled by Dolby AC-4 will be available on STB, TVs, and mobile devices by the end of 2015." As it clearly says, the new object-enabled units will be here 'early 2015' which...
It's the delays he is trying to sort not the levels. The delays are interdependent.
If you feed the sub output into a miniDSP, you can then vary the sub delays on the miniDSP output individually I believe (I have no direct experience with the miniDSP so ICBW).
 Thanks. I did try lifting the shield and soldering it back together but it made no difference. I am now using XLR-XLR from the processor to sub, and still no difference. It is inherent in the amp design according to Mark Seaton. It probably always has been but going from the 1000 watt amps to the 6000 watt has made it noticeable. Other than messing up the waterfall, it isn't worrying me any as it can only be heard if I put my ear 1 inch from the driver. Impressive that...
 Yes - three different measurements - as it is, with nothing at all, with PF - would do it. I'll try to do this after Easter and see what the outcome is.  If the PF makes no difference, I can shove it in the attic where it will augment the existing insulation, so no loss or waste. Air gap is about 3 inches, I just checked - I didn’t velcro the blackout to the wooden window frame as I thought - it is velcroed to the inside of the recess. IDK why I did it that way but it...
 Or how about what kiwi2 doesn’t know. That would make a huge thread eh? ;)