or Connect

Posts by SLiC

Not an Oscar nominee but I just watched a movie on blu ray called Counselor. The movie wasn't that great but I thought the sound mixing was quite good. The use of rear left and right channels was far better than most.
I don't know if they go to Edwardsville but these guys did one for me-Very satisfied: A-1 Satellite and Antenna, 7570 Watson RoadSaint Louis MO 63119, 314-961-9333
OTA for 24 years now. Saved a lot of $$
Thanks! for the above responses. Kind of what I thought.
Hi all! I am new to the St. Louis area and I am considering putting in an OTA antenna. My research shows that all the local stations are pretty much in the same direction and all are UHF. It would seem that a rotor is not necessary for reception. Does this information seem correct ? Any tips on what model antenna works well? I am in the Richmond Heights area.
I just purchased Jaikoz Audio Tagger http://www.jthink.net/jaikoz/ It is supposed to be very good but a bit of a learning curve. I haven't tried it yet so I can't comment on how well it works. You might give it a look
Bob, Thanks for your detailed reply (#5152 above). Now I understand your "Bane of Blu-ray" comment. Sam
Yet another reason why I continue to call DTS, "The Bane of Blu-ray". --Bob[/quote] Bob, You said the above in a previous post about "up mixing" 5.1 content to 7.1. I was curious to what you meant exactly by this statement? I personally prefer DTS to Dolby. Could you expand on your comment? I'm just curious. Sam
I can't speak for Kevin but in my case I like the sound of regular DVD's run through the DAC of my AVR plus the ability to adjust the EQ. For stereo and Bluray I always use the Oppo direct through analog. Sam