or Connect

Posts by Badas

Hi, I'm new to this. Haven't done 3D before. I have a JVC X900 coming soon and would like to do 3D. I obviously have to get the 3D RF thingy (PK-EM2) that plugs in the back, however are the JVC glasses the best for this projector or is there a better brand? Any help appreciated in advance.
I really can't remember. It was dynamic something it had 1,2 or 3. I changed it from 2 to 1. Pumping was gone to my eyes. I wasn't concentrating real hard. I was there to by a new AVR, 2 power amps and the Dreamvision. I will be going back soon. So I will take a closer look. First view tho was impressive.
I took a look at the short throw version of this in the weekend (OPTOMA HD90). A shop has one on display in a good dark room. I was impressed. I've been reading about this for some time so I was looking for the negatives. Dynamic dimming pumping and high black floor level. Firstly the positives: Damn it is quiet. Instant on and off. Looks great. Picture: Great colour. Great motion. Seemed Bright for 2D. Sorry not enougth time for 3D. Bright sceens looked excellent. The...
^ Zombie, if you could. Can you comment on it's light spill of the edge of frame, motion and of course if there is a 3D improvement?
I won't get one at that price unless the reviews are all fantastic.I agree.Agreed. Far better choice.
OPTOMA HD91 has gone on sale here (New Zealand). I asked if they had stock. Answer yes. Really bloody expensive here tho. NZ$9,999.00 (US$8,000.00).
Thank you Scott for another fantastic Podcast. Hhhhmmm, UUHD. Maybe we will get Manufactures introducing small advances on a regular time basis. So will have to upgrade regularly.