or Connect

Posts by tcason

First of all, I apologize if this should go in the sticky CAT5 thread but this seems a little different from the general problems and that thread is not getting as much traffic these days. I'm experiencing a strange problem with my CAT5e HDMI extender setup. To make a long story short, I’ve installed a number of different extenders in my system with initial success. However, all of them have ultimately died after anywhere from a few days to several months of operation. ...
Thanks, Jeff. I really appreciate the input . . .Glad to see I wasn't just missing the point on their wiring plan.I've never used coax for audo before, so I didn't realize running digital audio back to UR over the coax was even an option. Thanks for the suggestion that may be the way I go now.Sorry for leaving that to the end. Since this is the daily TV, I'd like a stable solution. I've read through the CAT5-extender sticky-thread and have seen how hit-or-miss CAT5...
I recently bought a new construction house. I don't think the builder was that experienced with structured wiring, but then again I'm not either, so maybe I'm just missing the genius of his wiring plan. Either way, I was hoping someone could help explain to me why he may have wired the house the way he did and also answer a few questions about the best way to fix (what I believe) are some wiring errors. Wiring Summary - The vast majority of the wiring terminates in...
Newbie question -- if I want to use these for a media server, the Samsung F4 are incompatible with unRaid, right? Should I care about that?