or Connect

Posts by radi4fun

Hey guys I had a question regarding some Klipsch Quintet SL speakers. I was wondering if it is possible to just use 3 speakers from the Klipsch Quintet SL home theater system? I have an opportunity to buy the center and two front speakers at $160. Is it ok to just use this 3 speakers as my home theater system? I was thinking of having the center speaker under the projector screen and the two front standing speakers in the back. Would this be fine? I ordered a new...
Hi guys, I needed some help on finding some budget speakers for my setup. I have an average size master bedroom, and i need some sound system in it to be used with my epson 8350 projector. I just recently bought a new Denon 1612 for $199 and would like to hook up some budget speakers with it. I was leading towards some 2.1 system but then I saw Monoprice 8247 for about $84 http://www.monoprice.com/products/pr...seq=1&format=2 I was wondering are there any good 2.1...
I just called Crutchfield and told them the same story as yours and they bough it. First he said the price has been $219 for some weeks now and it has not changed. He was like, you must have used some sort of discount code to get that price. I told him no, it shows up as 199 in the cart this morning and now when i finally go home and order it, it jumped up in price. He put me on hold for like 3 minutes and said, ok i'll do 199.99 shipped to your door by 05/10/2012 I have...
Hey guys, I need to buy a home theater system due to i just bought an Epson 8350 projector for my bedroom and now i need to add sound. I have about $300 left over to spend on some sound. I was reading some threads here and came up with a small setup. I wanted some advise from experts before i buy anything. This is what I have and want to hook up to my projector: DVR Cable Box (HDMI) PS3 (HDMI) Laptop (HDMI) Desktop (HDMI) This is what I am thinking of...