or Connect

Posts by emr25

Just realized I have been enjoying my 228HTs and Cap S2 for about two months now and never posted any pictures or impressions of the final setup. I won't attempt to sound like an audio expert, but needless to say I am very happy with the route I took and there have been plenty of great demos filled with grins when I have friends over, especially on the AoF intro (at +5 or so usually). Next step will probably be (2) Volt V-8s with the slanted enclosure for surrounds,...
I might have missed it in one of the pictures, but how did you do the binding posts and keep the clean flush-mount look? I am pretty close to pulling the trigger on a pair of these for surrounds, just need to iron out the details to make sure everything will work like I want it to.
All good points, I think the I like the sealed V10 better with the slanted enclosures. Considering I can have a finished product (including a trial order of Duratex) for ~$400 for a pair, I see these in the very near future for me. Watching movies with a 3.1 setup of 228HTs and Cap S2 is awesome, but the surround effect will take it to the next level.After that, I will probably delve into the world of measurements, treatments, and tweaking...
Is there a consensus on the preference between the Volt V8 and V10 for surround sound duty? I really like the looks and price of the new slanted flat packs paired with the Volt speaker kits. They would be the surround channels in a 5.1 setup along with JTR 228HT LCRs and a JTR Cap S2. LCRs driven by a Sherbourn PA 7-350 and the two Volt surrounds would be powered by the Denon X4000. If you were choosing between the V8 (ported) and V10 (sealed) for surround speakers,...