or Connect

Posts by roadratx

There are programs (eg AirFoil) that will send FLAC to the Airport Express using something other than iTunes (eg Media Monkey), but its a couple of extra steps and extra programs to play music every time. I tried it this weekend and it didnt seem like it would be worth the trouble on a daily basisSo, I decided to RIP my CD's to FLAC using DB PowerAmp, keep a copy of the flac files (never know when someone will come up with a good flac-based alternative to Airport), and...
I have been doing this for several years and it works very wellthe only downside is the need for Apple stuff (eg airport express, itunes, and ALAC)
I appreciate the input. I have a HSU VTF3 - MK3
1. Yes2. Yes3. I planned to replace, but adding is an option4. $2000 for a pair5. I don't have an audiophile's vocabulary yet, but I would say my current system is lacking ooomph...I'm thinking the waltz are too small given the room size...any thoughts?
LOL...thanks for noticing. I probably just need to hire a professional AV installer ....or psychiatrist...not sure whichFortunately these posts are unrelated except the common threads of my desire to upgrade something and my confusion about everythingThe AVR / TV issue is my home theater, while the current issue is my office stereo systemI have other threads on upgrading my portable audio rig as wellI'd like to get all Of them upgraded but it would be great if I focused...
My current set up consists of the following: 20x24x10 Room (speakers are mounted on a 20' wall and I sit about 14' back from the speakers) Onkyo TX-NR807 HSU VTF3 - MK3 Vienna Acoustic Waltz (Pair mounted on wall) Thanks!
I want to get away from Apple.