Quote:
Originally Posted by chewbacha 
Actually a better price can be found by doing a Google search on: Canon Vixia HF10
When you do this, Google will display one of a few running a sale for $499.
Right now as of this posting two sites: soniccameras.com and photodynasty.com
I have been googlin' this model for a few weeks and every so often the price will disappear but for the most part, the price will be $499. GL.

Actually a better price can be found by doing a Google search on: Canon Vixia HF10
When you do this, Google will display one of a few running a sale for $499.
Right now as of this posting two sites: soniccameras.com and photodynasty.com
I have been googlin' this model for a few weeks and every so often the price will disappear but for the most part, the price will be $499. GL.
chewbacha-
Welcome to AVS Forum.
As restin9 said, before you buy any electronics from a Web site, especially camera-related items, go check the reputation of the site at resellerratings. Those two sites, for example, have abysmal ratings, with comments like "they remove all of the factory accessories from the box and try to sell them separately". If a deal sounds too good to be true, it probably is. I almost ordered something from a place called Broadway a while back, until I checked their rating too. Yep... 0.5 on a scale of zero to ten. Ironically, the Sonic one (I think) came up on a pseudo-Pricegrabber-type site with an imaginary five-star (out of five) "rating", so it is important to also be sure you look at legitimate comparison and rating sites.
Good luck on your search for a new HD camcorder. I am about to order one from one of the well-known big Web sites, for a good price.


















