Hi,
Just bought and haven't opened a Canadian LG 32LE5300.
Again being misled that is 120HZ also finding out in this forum that there are IPS and non IPS versions.
But it looks like the same model number on different countries web sites (all from the same lg.com site) indicate different specs.
So the UK one: http://www.lg.com/uk/tv-audio-video/...v-32LE5300.jsp says 100HZ "TRUMOTION"
And the Canadian site says: http://www.lg.com/ca_en/tv-audio-vid...v-32LE5300.jsp says 120HZ "TRUMOTION"
When this happened in 2008 they reprinted the manuals and updated the PDF's and that was that...
I wish there were global laws to catch these kind of criminals when they commit fraud and white wash it and then do it again. (Not implying that LG falls into this category).
Help again to any techie TVheads
that can provide the real answers seeing that manufacturers can't give an accurate answer. (Oh, I know these are country specific models). The attached sticker from LG even lists a bogus web site that doesn't redirect... http://www.lg.ca but it does say assembled in Mexico...
Help....
Frank
Just bought and haven't opened a Canadian LG 32LE5300.
Again being misled that is 120HZ also finding out in this forum that there are IPS and non IPS versions.
But it looks like the same model number on different countries web sites (all from the same lg.com site) indicate different specs.
So the UK one: http://www.lg.com/uk/tv-audio-video/...v-32LE5300.jsp says 100HZ "TRUMOTION"
And the Canadian site says: http://www.lg.com/ca_en/tv-audio-vid...v-32LE5300.jsp says 120HZ "TRUMOTION"
When this happened in 2008 they reprinted the manuals and updated the PDF's and that was that...
I wish there were global laws to catch these kind of criminals when they commit fraud and white wash it and then do it again. (Not implying that LG falls into this category).
Help again to any techie TVheads
that can provide the real answers seeing that manufacturers can't give an accurate answer. (Oh, I know these are country specific models). The attached sticker from LG even lists a bogus web site that doesn't redirect... http://www.lg.ca but it does say assembled in Mexico...Help....

Frank











