AVS › AVS Forum › News Forum › Great Found Deals › Toolshomes.com
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

Toolshomes.com

post #1 of 4
Thread Starter 
Has anyone ever heard of this site? Their prices are ridiculously CHEAP. This has to a scam, right? I read somewhere that they don't take pay-pal for newly registered users. That's a serious red flag to me if that's true. Let me know if anyone's heard of it and if I should stay away? Thanks.

http://home.toolshomes.com/Wholesale...nnstal4l19hvd5

It's called home.toolshomes dot com.

They have a Denon AVR-2112CI for $184!!!! This can't be real!

http://home.toolshomes.com/index.php...products_id=93
post #2 of 4
You know, I'm glad I saw this thread. I was just looking online and found the Klipsch WF-35's for ~$350 (it's hard to even find these for sale anymore) on a similar site, camera.toolscameras.com. I did a whois on both domains and they were just registered in December. I would definitely be suspicious of these sites... but if you do choose to buy, let me know what happens, as I'd love to pick up a pair of those speakers and that price is right!

http://camera.toolscameras.com/index..._id=B001C58JI2
post #3 of 4
After poking around some more, it appears that their Verisign logo is bogus. It's supposed to be clickable to take you to a Verisign page showing that they actually have an SSL cert. Also, if you go to create an account, the account creation page isn't over SSL. The site is ****** at best, and likely a scam.
post #4 of 4
Thread Starter 
Thanks, man. I didn't know that about verisign. Glad I read your post before attempting to buy from them.
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
  Back to Forum: Great Found Deals
AVS › AVS Forum › News Forum › Great Found Deals › Toolshomes.com