Originally Posted by mr. wally
went back and looked at the play last night and i did not see helmet to helmet hit on flacco on that play.
also did not think it was late hit as the contact occurred just as he released the ball.
Misunderstanding of what I was saying.
1. I was commenting that on the alleged PF of Flacco that Flacco was out of the pocket and hitting him in bounds was legal. As I said he had one foot in bounds. NOT a penalty.
2. The separate helmet to helmet hit I referred to occurred on SF's 3rd down attempt at the EZ
, the play before the 4th down controversial "holding" call or non-call in this instance. The Ravens player struck the receiver in his helmet with his, the defender's helmet. That is a point of emphasis PF, not called and would have resulted in 1st and goal from the 2 1/2 or so by memory. It seemed accidental to me but MUST be called by rule. It wasn't called
and the announcers blew right by it.