Changing the HDD in a Pioneer DVR-RT900D - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 05-06-2020, 07:00 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
jwillis84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 250
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 68 Post(s)
Liked: 63
Changing the HDD in a Pioneer DVR-RT900D

This is a general question, but I hope Citibear might still check this board from time to time.

I recently found a Japanese Pioneer DVR-RT900D

Its is a DVD/HDD/VHS recorder which seems to work fine here in the United States, but the hard disk is failing and I'm trying to figure out how to introduce a new HDD to it.

I have not tried the old Service Remote and CPRM mating procedure, mostly out of fear it might do more harm than good.

I would settle for a Service Manual that covered this model, but I haven't been able to find one on my own.

Any help greatly appreciated.
jwillis84 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 05-10-2020, 11:34 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
jwillis84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 250
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 68 Post(s)
Liked: 63
Some update to this.

Hkan was very helpful and thinks the old HDD ID, CPRM mating procedure will work.

I've been busy with Mothers Day and Pandemic activities, so I haven't followed through on trying the procedure.

But I have confirmed on the back of the DVR-RT700D, DVR-RT900D there are indeed (9 Digit) codes which look very much like what the familiar Pioneer mating procedure should use.
jwillis84 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply DVD Recorders (Standard Def)

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off