Magnavox 557, 537, 535, 533, 515, 513, 2160A, 2160, 2080 & Philips 3576, 3575 - Page 610 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 1018Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #18271 of 27986 Old 01-25-2012, 06:10 AM
Advanced Member
 
dare2be's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: FL
Posts: 567
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by MACINTN View Post

Refurb 515's back in stock at J&R.

This may be another reason for the financial hardship of Funai in the US: money spent on a high refurb rate on their devices, mostly due to customer ignorance.
dare2be is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #18272 of 27986 Old 01-25-2012, 06:48 AM
Newbie
 
Kawabob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Colorado, USA
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by dare2be View Post

This may be another reason for the financial hardship of Funai in the US: money spent on a high refurb rate on their devices, mostly due to customer ignorance.

Amen
Kawabob is offline  
post #18273 of 27986 Old 01-25-2012, 07:34 AM
Member
 
1maynard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Northwest Ohio
Posts: 99
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 49 Post(s)
Liked: 23
First I want to thank wajo for all of his hard work and dedication to this thread. Thanks to his information I was able to get a 515 ordered at Walmart. Is is supposed to be here later today or tomorrow. My question is my wife wants to copy her collection of VCR tapes to DVD. I have a spare tv I can dedicate to this project and have a chance to pick up a Phillips 3455h DVD HDD recorder on the cheap. Would only buy it to use it for her project. How reliable is this unit? will DVD's recorded on it play in other players? I would rather not use the Mag 515 for this because I will be installing in in a cabinet in my entertainment center and the other VCR and tv are in another room. Thanks for any advice and help.

HTPC, Win 10 Home, Intel I7-2600, GTX950, 8 GB ram, JRiver Media Center, AVR, Integra DRX-R1.1 Atmos, TV, LG OLED B6 65, DVR/Bluray, Oppo UHD-203 . Speakers, Klipsch Reference series, 7.1.2, [2] HDHomerun HDHR4-2 OTA tuners.
1maynard is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #18274 of 27986 Old 01-25-2012, 07:36 AM
Member
 
fredfredfred's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Thanks, but I cannot get this to stop. No channels and no programming. Last time I got rid of all ION channels including the "blinking" ones that transfer, still same problem. I am going to check and make sure there are no analog channels being programed, otherwise, I have no idea.
fredfredfred is offline  
post #18275 of 27986 Old 01-25-2012, 07:41 AM
Advanced Member
 
dare2be's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: FL
Posts: 567
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1maynard View Post

First I want to thank wajo for all of his hard work and dedication to this thread. Thanks to his information I was able to get a 515 ordered at Walmart. Is is supposed to be here later today or tomorrow. My question is my wife wants to copy her collection of VCR tapes to DVD. I have a spare tv I can dedicate to this project and have a chance to pick up a Phillips 3455h DVD HDD recorder on the cheap. Would only buy it to use it for her project. How reliable is this unit? will DVD's recorded on it play in other players? I would rather not use the Mag 515 for this because I will be installing in in a cabinet in my entertainment center and the other VCR and tv are in another room. Thanks for any advice and help.

Philips 3455h on the cheap? Cheaper than a Mag 513 for $198 at Walmart?
dare2be is offline  
post #18276 of 27986 Old 01-25-2012, 07:49 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
TalkingRat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2,198
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 33
Agree about the high cost of customer ignorance, although a cautionary sticker on the DVD door saying "Note: DVD Player is not operational until the initial Setup program is completed" would have done wonders there.
TalkingRat is offline  
post #18277 of 27986 Old 01-25-2012, 07:50 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
gastrof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: my computer (or tablet)
Posts: 1,801
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 118 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1maynard View Post

First I want to thank wajo for all of his hard work and dedication to this thread. Thanks to his information I was able to get a 515 ordered at Walmart. Is is supposed to be here later today or tomorrow. My question is my wife wants to copy her collection of VCR tapes to DVD. I have a spare tv I can dedicate to this project and have a chance to pick up a Phillips 3455h DVD HDD recorder on the cheap. Would only buy it to use it for her project. How reliable is this unit? will DVD's recorded on it play in other players? I would rather not use the Mag 515 for this because I will be installing in in a cabinet in my entertainment center and the other VCR and tv are in another room. Thanks for any advice and help.

I had a 3455 and, while it has no digital tuner, in a lot of ways it's comparable to the 515 and its predecessors. The list of titles stored on the hard drive even has a nicer feature- It can be set to display either chronologically (like the 515) or alphabetically, according to how the titles are...well...titled.

The only problem I had with it was that after a while the drawer began having trouble opening and closing, and that was fixable twice with a simple rubber band replacing the door's drive belt. (There was a thread here for that model, and someone did come up with a source for exact replacements for the belt.)

If your unit works properly, it'll certainly do the job you want it to do.

Plus, if you get an old DTVPal or Zinwell Zat digital converter box, both of those have VCR type timers (not sure of the model number on the Zat) that'll work with the machine's own timer, allowing you to timer record OverTheAir television (in addition to your VCR project).

The one thing I have to warn you is that store-bought tapes will likely have copy-guard of one kind or another. (Sometimes even homemade tapes give a false copy-guard signal.) You might also need a "filter" between the VCR playback unit and the 3455, which Wajo discusses elsewhere on these forums.

Out of curiosity, how much is the 3455 going to cost you?
gastrof is offline  
post #18278 of 27986 Old 01-25-2012, 07:53 AM - Thread Starter
Guest
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 14,210
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 203
Quote:
Originally Posted by fredfredfred View Post

Thanks, but I cannot get this to stop. No channels and no programming. Last time I got rid of all ION channels including the "blinking" ones that transfer, still same problem. I am going to check and make sure there are no analog channels being programed, otherwise, I have no idea.

Did you do another Auto Channel Preset after deleting ION?

If not, and you haven't done a "Clean Tuner" procedure as described here (scan for digital channels only), I have no clue. There are so many possible causes ("odd" things we would never suspect, like turning off machine with a power strip, coax running thru a power strip surge suppressor fitting, DVDR connected on coax behind a box, and many more), you'd have to tell us, exactly, everything on how your connected, how you did setup, how you operate, etc., etc. for anyone to remotely troubleshoot your problem.
7558037 is offline  
post #18279 of 27986 Old 01-25-2012, 08:12 AM
Member
 
fredfredfred's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I have so much to learn. I have the coax going through a surge suppressor then through the 2080 then to a 2160. I will change that around as well as do the "clean tuner". I had no idea these would have an effect. Thanks much.
fredfredfred is offline  
post #18280 of 27986 Old 01-25-2012, 08:40 AM
Member
 
MACINTN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 69
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 13
J&R 515 refurbs already sold out.
MACINTN is offline  
post #18281 of 27986 Old 01-25-2012, 12:02 PM
Newbie
 
garyb320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
J&R says they are sold out, but I just placed this order at buy.com:
Magnavox 500GB DVR and DVD Recorder MDR515H - Refurbished
* Marketplace Item -- Shipped by: J&R Music and Computer World
$199.99 - Quantity: 1 - Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days.
Shipping & Handling: FREE
garyb320 is offline  
post #18282 of 27986 Old 01-25-2012, 12:12 PM - Thread Starter
Guest
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 14,210
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 203


Heads-up: People looking for a 515 and disappointed by the current lack of inventory should be aware that the 513 can be made to operate exactly like a 515 with SuperFW 727V Update.

The 513 will have slightly smaller HDD (320GB), 30 sec-2 min. power backup, and diff. remote (which can be purchased separately).

Walmart currently has 623 ea. 513's at $198.

SuperFW 727V Update is here.


7558037 is offline  
post #18283 of 27986 Old 01-25-2012, 01:01 PM
Member
 
sgidurango's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thank you for that information. I was too late to get a 515, so my 513 is enroute from Walmart and should arrive Monday. That should give me enough time to get through this thread...

Pain in the Butte Ranch
Durango, Colorado
sgidurango is offline  
post #18284 of 27986 Old 01-25-2012, 01:06 PM - Thread Starter
Guest
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 14,210
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 203
Quote:
Originally Posted by sgidurango View Post

Thank you for that information. I was too late to get a 515, so my 513 is enroute from Walmart and should arrive Monday. That should give me enough time to get through this thread...

Congrats! I hope you're starting on pg.1... it'll answer specific questions in a double-indexed manner and save you lots of reading!
7558037 is offline  
post #18285 of 27986 Old 01-25-2012, 02:37 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Ashland, PA 17921
Posts: 8,728
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1108 Post(s)
Liked: 456
Quote:
Originally Posted by sgidurango View Post

Thank you for that information. I was too late to get a 515, so my 513 is enroute from Walmart and should arrive Monday. That should give me enough time to get through this thread...

It's not rocket science to make the disk grow to 500Gb. See post #1. First, see if you fill up your drive. Why make it bigger in you never use the storage?
JoeKustra is online now  
post #18286 of 27986 Old 01-25-2012, 03:43 PM
Senior Member
 
Don_M's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: SW Aurora, CO
Posts: 468
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by wajo View Post

There are so many possible causes ("odd" things we would never suspect, like turning off machine with a power strip, coax running thru a power strip surge suppressor fitting, DVDR connected on coax behind a box, and many more)...

Having done my part to promote continued sales of OTA DVRs by purchasing a 513 a few weeks back at Wally World's low, low price, I wanted to thank you, wajo, for all the terrific tips you've posted on this thread, particularly the one about not running the coax downlead through a surge suppressor, which I'd been doing for years. I followed your advice and... Bingo! PQ became noticeably better on both the 513 AND on the (notoriously temperamental and finicky) Panny DMR-EZ475 DVDR/VCR I've had for three years. Wouldn't have known the difference otherwise. Luckily, the 513 didn't suffer any other symptoms prior to applying this workaround.

Add in the firmware update info, the Skip codes, the 11:57 clock procedure - among many other pointers - and this thread is an absolute treasure trove. Thanks again for helping me get the most out of this great machine.
Don_M is offline  
post #18287 of 27986 Old 01-25-2012, 03:53 PM - Thread Starter
Guest
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 14,210
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 203
Don_M,

It's always refreshing to hear from someone helped by this forum! Some people get good advice here but we never hear from them again.

Thanks for sharing and confirming that every suggestion here might help someone, someday, and sometimes we even hear about it from good people, like you!
7558037 is offline  
post #18288 of 27986 Old 01-25-2012, 04:20 PM
Member
 
TV123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: southeast va
Posts: 47
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by wajo View Post

Don_M,

It's so refreshing to hear from someone helped by this forum! Many people get good advice here but we never hear from them again.

Thanks for sharing and confirming that every suggestion here might help someone, someday, and sometimes we even hear about it from good people, like you!

Sorry if I haven't made it more clear, but I want to make it clear that I've been helped by this forum. Let me add my voice here.
TV123 is offline  
post #18289 of 27986 Old 01-25-2012, 04:24 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Ashland, PA 17921
Posts: 8,728
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1108 Post(s)
Liked: 456
Quote:
Originally Posted by TV123 View Post

Sorry if I haven't made it more clear, but I want to make it clear that I've been helped by this forum. Let me add my voice here.

I hear a lot of echoes. Imagine how much Funai has saved in 800 calls because the answer has been here. [other comments reserved].
JoeKustra is online now  
post #18290 of 27986 Old 01-25-2012, 04:49 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
artwire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,255
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoeKustra View Post

I hear a lot of echoes. Imagine how much Funai has saved in 800 calls because the answer has been here. [other comments reserved].


not to mention all the returns that people didn't make, once they checked here to figure out what was or wasn't happening -- AND all the refurbs that were subsequently purchased by people who otherwise never would have ventured into the used market. This thread has cost me a lot of money (buying multiple units) but I'm NOT complaining Bottom line, I don't think Funai is losing money on *us*.
artwire is offline  
post #18291 of 27986 Old 01-25-2012, 05:12 PM
Member
 
sgidurango's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoeKustra View Post

It's not rocket science to make the disk grow to 500Gb. See post #1. First, see if you fill up your drive. Why make it bigger in you never use the storage?

That is why I am not upset at all about not getting the 515. I think the 513 will fit my needs just fine and I'll save enough to get the "stabilizer" converter from Monoprice mentioned in this thread. Basically, I am hoping to just use the 513 to save various programs stored on my DirecTV HD DVR to DVD and think this is a better way than my old Sony DVDR. If I have misjudged the viability of that due to not finishing this thread, I have other uses for the 513 anyhow. The standard drive will work fine as I am not planning on using it for long term storage at any rate and will just use it a a device to save content to DVD. As always, I appreciate the great information on this site!

Pain in the Butte Ranch
Durango, Colorado
sgidurango is offline  
post #18292 of 27986 Old 01-25-2012, 05:33 PM
Advanced Member
 
dare2be's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: FL
Posts: 567
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I also want to parrot the gratitude being expressed toward wajo and this labor of love thread. You have helped countless people, myself included, countless times, and you continue your unyielding dedication despite these bleak, trying times.
dare2be is offline  
post #18293 of 27986 Old 01-25-2012, 05:42 PM
Newbie
 
Kawabob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Colorado, USA
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by dare2be View Post

i also want to parrot the gratitude being expressed toward wajo and this labor of love thread. You have helped countless people, myself included, countless times, and you continue your unyielding dedication despite these bleak, trying times.

^+1
Kawabob is offline  
post #18294 of 27986 Old 01-25-2012, 05:57 PM
Member
 
1maynard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Northwest Ohio
Posts: 99
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 49 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by gastrof View Post

I had a 3455 and, while it has no digital tuner, in a lot of ways it's comparable to the 515 and its predecessors. The list of titles stored on the hard drive even has a nicer feature- It can be set to display either chronologically (like the 515) or alphabetically, according to how the titles are...well...titled.

The only problem I had with it was that after a while the drawer began having trouble opening and closing, and that was fixable twice with a simple rubber band replacing the door's drive belt. (There was a thread here for that model, and someone did come up with a source for exact replacements for the belt.)

If your unit works properly, it'll certainly do the job you want it to do.

Plus, if you get an old DTVPal or Zinwell Zat digital converter box, both of those have VCR type timers (not sure of the model number on the Zat) that'll work with the machine's own timer, allowing you to timer record OverTheAir television (in addition to your VCR project).

The one thing I have to warn you is that store-bought tapes will likely have copy-guard of one kind or another. (Sometimes even homemade tapes give a false copy-guard signal.) You might also need a "filter" between the VCR playback unit and the 3455, which Wajo discusses elsewhere on these forums.

Out of curiosity, how much is the 3455 going to cost you?

Thanks for the reply. I was able to buy the 3455H at a Pawn shop for $30.00. I figure for that price if it works for my wife's project it was a good buy. It did not have a remote with it, I am wondering if the remote for the Mag 515 will work with it. If so I will use the Mag remote to learn the commands to a universal remote I have. My Mag 515 I ordered from Walmart on the 20th came in this afternoon, so this weekend I will be busy. Can anyone recommend a good filter to be used with a VCR?

HTPC, Win 10 Home, Intel I7-2600, GTX950, 8 GB ram, JRiver Media Center, AVR, Integra DRX-R1.1 Atmos, TV, LG OLED B6 65, DVR/Bluray, Oppo UHD-203 . Speakers, Klipsch Reference series, 7.1.2, [2] HDHomerun HDHR4-2 OTA tuners.
1maynard is offline  
post #18295 of 27986 Old 01-25-2012, 06:27 PM
Advanced Member
 
mrmazda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA's lightning capital.
Posts: 993
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 203 Post(s)
Liked: 64
I just ordered a refurb 513 via Amazon.com for $189 delivered, which saves me about $22 plus gas over new from WalMart ship to store, and got super saver shipping on a couple of small items that would have cost more to ship than the items cost, for more net savings, plus still more net savings, because I would have paid the extra $29.88 for the extended warranty if purchased from WalMart.

Genuine HD via ATSC and BUD satellite DVB.
Team OS/2 ** Reg. Linux User #211409
mrmazda is offline  
post #18296 of 27986 Old 01-25-2012, 09:03 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 54
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
My Jan 20th 515 order has been picked up and sitting on the table

Now I need to decide on the Wally warranty - (V2160A is almost 3 years old and running great) - and if I can convince the CFO a 513 would be another one of my good ideas

+1+ on all the help from the forum!

Z

Just opened it ... model sticker on back reads Sept 2011 Wonder what container at what port this thing has been fermenting in
CO-Zman is offline  
post #18297 of 27986 Old 01-25-2012, 09:37 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
gastrof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: my computer (or tablet)
Posts: 1,801
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 118 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1maynard View Post

...It did not have a remote with it, I am wondering if the remote for the Mag 515 will work with it...

Actually, the remote for the two earliest versions of the 515, sold under the Philips name, would work for the most part but not for everything.

The remotes for the Maggies are useless.

Let me see if I can find something for you...

(In the meantime, at this point I wonder if the discussion should move to a different thread, since the 3455 isn't one of the machines this thread is for.)
3455's actual thread- https://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...677258&page=31


EDIT:
Try here-
http://www.philips.newremotecontrol....m=242254900971
The remote seems to be an exact match, and it'll cost you nine dollars more than the recorder itself did. Heh!
Oh, the model number for the remote, in case you'd like to look elsewhere, seems to be
PHILIPS 242254900971.

EDIT 2:
Here are other links for the remote, and one's under $30 (but who knows what the shipping is?).
http://www.encompassparts.com/products/?242254900971
http://www.partstore.com/Part/Royal%...aspx?s=froogle
http://www.remotecontrolwarehouse.co...254900971.html
I just put "PHILIPS 242254900971" in as the basis for an internet search, and a lot of possibilities came up. Can't vouch for one above the other, tho'.
gastrof is offline  
post #18298 of 27986 Old 01-25-2012, 09:41 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
BIGA$$TV's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1,213
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 98 Post(s)
Liked: 86
This forum has saved Amazon/Funai two returns from me. Fortunately I came to this forum trying to figure out what recorder to buy and after I bought them, how to make them work. And most importantly, how to work around the freezes I had and finally the firmware that solved it permanently.

This is about the fifth time I've thanked Wajo for this thread.

Quote:
Originally Posted by artwire View Post

not to mention all the returns that people didn't make, once they checked here to figure out what was or wasn't happening -- AND all the refurbs that were subsequently purchased by people who otherwise never would have ventured into the used market. This thread has cost me a lot of money (buying multiple units) but I'm NOT complaining Bottom line, I don't think Funai is losing money on *us*.

BIGA$$TV is offline  
post #18299 of 27986 Old 01-25-2012, 11:27 PM
Senior Member
 
Cyclone82's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 455
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dartman View Post

They are the newer versions of them yes. I have two 3575 units myself, one works great, the other has the loose digital channels issue that some had here in the states.
I guess Philips jumped out or decided to use the Magnavox name as it's a old TV/Radio type brand from back in the day that Funai or somebody similar bought out.

So what would i need to look for in Australia then? Were/are there any Magnavox or Phillips recorders sold in Australia/ Did we get something equivalent to the 515 here?

I am just not sure on buying US model DVD players because i am not sure on the voltage ratings. i know i could probably change the AC mains cable to suit our wall sockets but we are aorund 220-240V AC but isn't USA's voltage something totally different?
Cyclone82 is offline  
post #18300 of 27986 Old 01-25-2012, 11:45 PM
Advanced Member
 
mrmazda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA's lightning capital.
Posts: 993
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 203 Post(s)
Liked: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyclone82 View Post

Australia... are aorund 220-240V AC but isn't USA's voltage something totally different?

USA is indeed 110v-120v, which our Funais are specifically marked for. In contrast, our PC power supplies usually have a switch to enable use on either 120 or 240, as do various other electrical appliances.

Genuine HD via ATSC and BUD satellite DVB.
Team OS/2 ** Reg. Linux User #211409
mrmazda is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply DVD Recorders (Standard Def)

Tags
Magnavox Mdr515h 500gb Hdd And Dvd R With Digital Tuner

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off