Magnavox 557, 537, 535, 533, 515, 513, 2160A, 2160, 2080 & Philips 3576, 3575 - Page 931 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 1016Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #27901 of 27972 Old 03-13-2019, 04:57 PM
Advanced Member
 
mrmazda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA's lightning capital.
Posts: 987
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 203 Post(s)
Liked: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by jwillis84 View Post
We're looking for commentary and bug reports from people trying the software.
https://www.isobuster.com/ doesn't seem to say anything about beta versions, or operating systems. Is this "enhanced" version available for Linux?

Genuine HD via ATSC and BUD satellite DVB.
Team OS/2 ** Reg. Linux User #211409
mrmazda is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #27902 of 27972 Old 03-13-2019, 05:14 PM
Member
 
jwillis84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 185
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 47 Post(s)
Liked: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrmazda View Post
https://www.isobuster.com/ doesn't seem to say anything about beta versions, or operating systems. Is this "enhanced" version available for Linux?
Peter prefers to call it an "Alpha" version as a prelude to a "Beta" version later this year. But he's confident its very stable and rock solid. What it lacks is polish and performance enhancements he'd like to perform to accomodate the new features.

The general website does not list the "Alpha" releases on the product page.

That is why I posted the information to the forum, so people would have the special link to download it.

IsoBuster is a windows program, but Peter says it does run under WINE on Linux and has a page for that here

Peter is new to these forums but when he's not busy coding he does take an interest and said he would chime in if anyone has a particular question he thought I couldn't answer. He is a busy guy and he's working on adding support for other recorders.
jwillis84 is offline  
post #27903 of 27972 Old 03-13-2019, 06:32 PM
Advanced Member
 
mrmazda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA's lightning capital.
Posts: 987
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 203 Post(s)
Liked: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by jwillis84 View Post
IsoBuster is a windows program, but Peter says it does run under WINE on Linux and has a page for that here
I don't use WINE for the same reason I don't use Windows, excessive frustration trying to do anything with it. Not counting uptime devoted to updates, Windows runs here maybe an hour a year, time mostly spent trying to figure out how to do something with it.

I have four of these DVDRs working normally. #5 (2160A) needs a burner replacement, clunks a lot when a disc is in the tray, then reports cannot read disc. I need to find time to do something about that, as well as get some remote controls with buttons that all work, before I concern myself with recovering recordings. As it is, recordings and playback remain normal from all 5 HDs.

Genuine HD via ATSC and BUD satellite DVB.
Team OS/2 ** Reg. Linux User #211409
mrmazda is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #27904 of 27972 Old 03-13-2019, 07:05 PM
Member
 
jwillis84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 185
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 47 Post(s)
Liked: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrmazda View Post
I don't use WINE for the same reason I don't use Windows, excessive frustration trying to do anything with it. Not counting uptime devoted to updates, Windows runs here maybe an hour a year, time mostly spent trying to figure out how to do something with it.

I have four of these DVDRs working normally. #5 (2160A) needs a burner replacement, clunks a lot when a disc is in the tray, then reports cannot read disc. I need to find time to do something about that, as well as get some remote controls with buttons that all work, before I concern myself with recovering recordings. As it is, recordings and playback remain normal from all 5 HDs.
Okay

Thanks any way

I still use XP for any video work myself

Last edited by jwillis84; 03-14-2019 at 09:15 AM.
jwillis84 is offline  
post #27905 of 27972 Old 04-09-2019, 07:01 AM
Member
 
elcpu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Hi folks, I have a Mag 515 and a 533. Would this drive be suitable for either of those? I have read the install recommendations at the beginning but I am a little (or a lot) confused. From what I gathered it is essentially plug and play and after a Skip command to format the drive should work. I would be buying this drive to hold it just in case as my mags are still working but getting old. Any help appreciated. TIA.

https://www.neweggbusiness.com/Produ...E&gclsrc=aw.ds
elcpu is offline  
post #27906 of 27972 Old 04-09-2019, 07:13 AM
Advanced Member
 
mrmazda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA's lightning capital.
Posts: 987
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 203 Post(s)
Liked: 64
That's the exact HD I bought and put in one of my 513s 2.5 years ago, and the exact HD that came in my 515 and went bad 3.5 years ago.

Genuine HD via ATSC and BUD satellite DVB.
Team OS/2 ** Reg. Linux User #211409
mrmazda is offline  
post #27907 of 27972 Old 04-09-2019, 05:50 PM
Member
 
elcpu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrmazda View Post
That's the exact HD I bought and put in one of my 513s 2.5 years ago, and the exact HD that came in my 515 and went bad 3.5 years ago.
Thanks. Not happy to hear that it went bad however...
elcpu is offline  
post #27908 of 27972 Old 04-09-2019, 05:58 PM
Advanced Member
 
mrmazda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA's lightning capital.
Posts: 987
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 203 Post(s)
Liked: 64
The newer one in the 513 is still working fine. The 515 came with one that I replaced with an HGST. IIRC, every HD that I have had to replace in any of my 5 Mags has been a WD AV-GP. Two of the five still have their originals. One of the five has required two replacements. Finding a suitable and available replacement model when needed that is not an AV-GP has been difficult.
elcpu likes this.

Genuine HD via ATSC and BUD satellite DVB.
Team OS/2 ** Reg. Linux User #211409
mrmazda is offline  
post #27909 of 27972 Old 04-10-2019, 07:41 AM
Member
 
elcpu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrmazda View Post
... Finding a suitable and available replacement model when needed that is not an AV-GP has been difficult.
I could not find a non-AVGP that seems ok for the Mags. If you find a suitable replacement in the future, would you post it here? Thanks.
elcpu is offline  
post #27910 of 27972 Old 04-10-2019, 10:36 AM
Advanced Member
 
mrmazda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA's lightning capital.
Posts: 987
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 203 Post(s)
Liked: 64
A 500GB HD is not necessary. If you install a 1TB, these will use their maximum addressable size, 524GB or 512GB or thereabouts, simply ignoring what is not addressable.

Genuine HD via ATSC and BUD satellite DVB.
Team OS/2 ** Reg. Linux User #211409
mrmazda is offline  
post #27911 of 27972 Old 04-10-2019, 12:11 PM
Member
 
elcpu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrmazda View Post
A 500GB HD is not necessary. If you install a 1TB, these will use their maximum addressable size, 524GB or 512GB or thereabouts, simply ignoring what is not addressable.
I think the Mag 557 has a 1TB HDD. Are you saying that my 535 would not address over 500 GBs even with a 1 TB drive? If so then the 557 has different firmware.
elcpu is offline  
post #27912 of 27972 Old 04-10-2019, 01:50 PM
Advanced Member
 
mrmazda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA's lightning capital.
Posts: 987
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 203 Post(s)
Liked: 64
The 535 ships capable of, if not with, a 1TB, but 515 and older can only handle 0.5TB.

Genuine HD via ATSC and BUD satellite DVB.
Team OS/2 ** Reg. Linux User #211409
mrmazda is offline  
post #27913 of 27972 Old 04-10-2019, 03:58 PM
Member
 
elcpu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrmazda View Post
The 535 ships capable of, if not with, a 1TB, but 515 and older can only handle 0.5TB.
Ahh, got it. Thanks.
elcpu is offline  
post #27914 of 27972 Old 04-11-2019, 04:59 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mickinct's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: NUTMEG STATE
Posts: 1,086
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 255 Post(s)
Liked: 946
SEAGATE PIPELINE 2TB works well in my mdr-537.

MickinCT
mickinct is offline  
post #27915 of 27972 Old 04-12-2019, 07:11 AM
Member
 
elcpu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by mickinct View Post
SEAGATE PIPELINE 2TB works well in my mdr-537.
Thanks. Does it show up as 2TB for recording or just 1TB?
jhvance likes this.
elcpu is offline  
post #27916 of 27972 Old 04-29-2019, 02:38 PM
Member
 
MrNews's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Posts: 47
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by TV123 View Post
Well, technically, you could burn the recording to a dvd, then watch that dvd elsewhere. Way back when, I got a box of rewritable dvds, thinking I would be doing that on a regular basis, but it really didn't happen. But it is possible.
Just an an update to my whole situation-- I AM able to record cable programs on the Maggie, IF the cable box is on, and set to the correct channel when the recording begins. The cable box DOES have a timed on setting, but will then receive the last channel it was set to (you can also specify a specific channel in its settings). HOWEVER, and this is a killer for me, the programs recorded can NOT be dubbed to DVD. Apparently they have some kind of copy protection (or copy once), so my practice of collecting DVDs of old movies on the TCM channel seems to be at an end. I haven't tried recording directly to a DVD (rather than the Maggie's hard drive), but that would not allow for editing the recording before dubbing.

After raising my cable bill >25% in less than 2 years, Spectrum has been a real kill-joy.
MrNews is offline  
post #27917 of 27972 Old 04-29-2019, 03:38 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
DoctorM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: South Florida
Posts: 2,112
Mentioned: 26 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 846 Post(s)
Liked: 258
Yeah, Comcast recently started doing that in my area for a lot of programs. Some specific channels, some premier showings of movies (but sometimes not later airings), etc. give the little disc with slash symbol.
I have an OLD macrovision removal box from the 1980's that can bypass that, but it also strips the closed captions.
It kind of sucks. I don't know what they're protecting considering their blocking standard definition analog recordings. You'd get a better picture pointing a cell phone at an HD broadcast.
DoctorM is offline  
post #27918 of 27972 Old 04-29-2019, 03:52 PM
Advanced Member
 
mrmazda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA's lightning capital.
Posts: 987
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 203 Post(s)
Liked: 64
For me, a "video stabilizer" originally designed for VHS tape dubbing used to strip copy once from BHN cable box composite outputs. Whether it still can with Spectrum I have no means to test.

Genuine HD via ATSC and BUD satellite DVB.
Team OS/2 ** Reg. Linux User #211409
mrmazda is offline  
post #27919 of 27972 Old 05-01-2019, 07:35 AM
Member
 
jwillis84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 185
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 47 Post(s)
Liked: 37
The current IsoBuster 4.3.4 was released last night, it added extensive support for Panasonic HDD/DVRs

Current 4.3.4 supports these Magnavox models:

Magnavox 2160 and 513

Seeking recommendation for (additional) Magnavoxes to add to support. We have not had a lot of demand for Magnavox support, almost zero.. so mostly they are being overlooked. At one time Citibear cautioned the DVD burners in these would be failing and the Funai source for spare parts had ceased selling them.

I'm wondering if it was a volume problem and they sold so poorly that there really aren't a lot out there to be saved.
jwillis84 is offline  
post #27920 of 27972 Old 05-13-2019, 02:14 AM
Member
 
jwillis84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 185
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 47 Post(s)
Liked: 37
update: mag535 and mag557 are being looked at, so far the meta data for Titles has been sorted out, but there are some weird Live buffers that seem to be following recordings around on the hard disk like an entourage, which makes targeting the "full" and "actual" recordings a bit difficult.

mag 865 and mag867 aren't "seriously" being looked at right now.. but about five years ago some code was abandoned for windows which "seems" like it matches patterns discovered in the mag 865 and mag 867 for mounting the images.. Since most people seem really more interested in DLNA offloads for now.. and no one has really said they would like to copy recordings from the 865 or 867 when their burner has died.. its not a priority.. it only looks like a possibility.

The code is only available from archive.org at the moment so its accessibility may only be temporary. In theory though it would also make the external USB attached drives transparent as well. That is only the first step of course.. once you have access to the VRO you have to match up meta data and Titles.. it seems like such a long slog though.

IB added real support for the E100H and EH58 families over the weekend.



re-update.. to the update:

I feel like Wylie Coyote predicting doom and gloom.

Peter fixed the problem with the mag535 and mag557 support in a matter of minutes. It was so obvious.. gosh.. I tested the fix and they work perfectly.

<shaking my head>.. when will I ever learn.. he can't be defeated. just call me John Watson.

Last edited by jwillis84; 05-13-2019 at 01:34 PM.
jwillis84 is offline  
post #27921 of 27972 Old 05-13-2019, 10:09 AM
Member
 
McSam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 34
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 10
shimmering images Philips 3576

I have an (obviously) old Philips 3576 on which all video-in and S-video-in images appear to shimmer or "vibrate" for several seconds, then settle down to normal if the image remains static. The shimmering starts up again if the image changes at all. This is especially noticeable and annoying for capitions and other text which become barely legible. The shimmering gets passed on to any recording made on the HDD or DVD.
Any insights into this problem will be appreciated.
Thanks.
McSam is offline  
post #27922 of 27972 Old 05-13-2019, 10:36 AM
Advanced Member
 
mrmazda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA's lightning capital.
Posts: 987
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 203 Post(s)
Liked: 64
Take the cover off. Inspect the electrolytic capacitors for convex tops, other swelling, and leakage. They are particularly susceptible to failure on the power supply board. Funai used cheap 85°-rated caps in the 2160A, 513 and 515, a poor choice for longevity and reliability, so probably in the older models as well.

Genuine HD via ATSC and BUD satellite DVB.
Team OS/2 ** Reg. Linux User #211409
mrmazda is offline  
post #27923 of 27972 Old 05-19-2019, 01:25 PM
Member
 
jhvance's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Central Texas
Posts: 99
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by jwillis84 View Post
The current IsoBuster 4.3.4 was released last night, it added extensive support for Panasonic HDD/DVRs

Current 4.3.4 supports these Magnavox models:

Magnavox 2160 and 513

Seeking recommendation for (additional) Magnavoxes to add to support. We have not had a lot of demand for Magnavox support, almost zero.. so mostly they are being overlooked. At one time Citibear cautioned the DVD burners in these would be failing and the Funai source for spare parts had ceased selling them.

I'm wondering if it was a volume problem and they sold so poorly that there really aren't a lot out there to be saved.
Where did you grab v4.3.4? The most recent download of the free version at the official website (https://www.isobuster.com/) is still v4.3, unless you've got the paid-for product and there's a special support webpage for those incremental releases.
jhvance is offline  
post #27924 of 27972 Old 05-19-2019, 05:52 PM
Member
 
jwillis84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 185
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 47 Post(s)
Liked: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhvance View Post
Where did you grab v4.3.4? The most recent download of the free version at the official website (https://www.isobuster.com/) is still v4.3, unless you've got the paid-for product and there's a special support webpage for those incremental releases.
Sorry I wasn't clear.

These features are under development so they are being added to the non-public (but available to people who know because of this thread) "alpha" release.

The path to the 4.3.4.05 release (added support for more, including the E100H and EH58 models yesterday)(magnavox 535 and 557 were added last week)

It can be downloaded from here (path)

The trial (no license purchased) version that runs in demo mode will be fully functional and detect and list recordings.

The only feature that is disabled until a license key is entered is the actual "extraction" feature.

To actually "Extract" recordings with this "alpha" you need at least the Official 4.x Professional license key. It will work with the 4.x.x alphas.

The Professional license fully activates "all" features.

Since the last offical release 4.x many recorder brands and models have been added and tested. This is above and beyond its normal data recovery and salvage modes. It actually ("understands") the unique file systems on all of these recorders now. So it only reads what it has to.. it does not scan the entire disk. You can read and extract one recording at a time.. or select multiple recordings and extract them all at the same time.

Note: to be clear.. this is not randomly scanning for "pieces" and then randomly sticking them back together like some free tools.

IB also has Extract and Clone tools which are useful when backing up and restoring Sectors from one hard disk to another. And it can make a full Raw disk image of a hard disk and back it up to file. It can (open) Raw disk images as easily as physical hard disks and treat them exactly as if they were directly attached hard disks for extracting recordings.

This "alpha" phase is not widely tested, it is put out for the purpose of seeking feedback and reports of success or failure on different models that could not be physically tested, but are estimated to work.

Following this "alpha" phase will be a public "beta" phase. And then the official release later this year.

Its very easy to use and intuitive.. however no encryption is being deciphered and no recorder source code is being used to develop support.. its pure discovery and insight and guess work to invent a software method for extracting recordings from each recorder and its variants. There are a ton of differences between each and every brand and model. I think its up to about 50 different models now. But there are definitely some models that it will not work on.. but, if a hard drive is damaged or so twisted up even the recorder won't read it.. IsoBuster may have trouble reading it too.. in those cases it can usually still salvage large pieces of recordings or entire recordings. It has an optional indicator for recordings that are detected as "fragmented" and will tell you where those fragments are upon request.

Last edited by jwillis84; 05-19-2019 at 06:54 PM.
jwillis84 is offline  
post #27925 of 27972 Old 05-24-2019, 03:19 AM
Member
 
jwillis84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 185
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 47 Post(s)
Liked: 37
IB 4.3.4.05 alpha support for extracting recordings from the magnavox mdr-515 was confirmed yesterday.

That means the models now covered are:
Magnavox H2160MW9, Magnavox mdr-513, mdr-515, mdr-535 (533, 537), mdr-557

testing for the 500 series is effectively over. No one has spoken up about futher 2000 models, and 800 models are being shelved for now.

I think efforts are turning towards the JVC - MH, MX, DVM series.. but there is no timeline for now.

Most of these have digital tuners and people are still using them for timeshifting, but they retain analog inputs for composite and S-Video and can be used as generic MPEG-2 analog to digital conversion tools.. even if their DVD burners no longer work. (Also) by being able to extract the recordings quickly and whole, they do not have to be cut up into pieces that will fit on a single DVD. The recordings can be edited on a PC and burned to DVD, DVD-DL, Blu-ray or saved in any format of your choosing.

As standalone recorders, a PC is not necessary for capture.. and if no further time wants to be committed to changing the format of the recording, the hard drives can be swapped out and "banked" for safe keeping like old fashioned VHS tapes you could return to and extract from later. Although most VHS tapes never held 100-300 hours of recordings. (If) you did that though.. investing in a standalone HDD duplicator might make sense, because hard drives don't last forever and "cycling" the recorders backup hard drives by making additional backup copies from time to time would be wise.

Doing this the average 200 VHS tape collection could be reduced to about 4 average sized hard drives the same size as what are in recorders. Larger PC hard drives would probably reduce that to one hard drive for the entire collection. A lot less than hundreds of DVDs.

Last edited by jwillis84; 05-24-2019 at 03:34 AM.
jwillis84 is offline  
post #27926 of 27972 Old 05-24-2019, 05:59 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
DoctorM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: South Florida
Posts: 2,112
Mentioned: 26 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 846 Post(s)
Liked: 258
Are the Philips models included as well, jwillis84? I saw no mention of them.
DoctorM is offline  
post #27927 of 27972 Old 05-24-2019, 08:10 AM
Member
 
jwillis84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 185
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 47 Post(s)
Liked: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by DoctorM View Post
Are the Philips models included as well, jwillis84? I saw no mention of them.
Yes the ones that have been tested, 3575 and 3576.. no further Philips models were looked into since there was no interest. But they are well understood.. better than the Magnavoxs.

I've stopped mentioning all the brands and models added in the last few months because the list has grown so much.

Last edited by jwillis84; 05-25-2019 at 02:31 AM.
jwillis84 is offline  
post #27928 of 27972 Old 05-24-2019, 02:16 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
DoctorM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: South Florida
Posts: 2,112
Mentioned: 26 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 846 Post(s)
Liked: 258
Thanks, jwillis84. Now I want to mod my Philps to use an external HDD.
Every time I burn a disc I first wonder if it's worth shortening the lifespan of the drive for it.
jwillis84 likes this.
DoctorM is offline  
post #27929 of 27972 Old 05-25-2019, 02:40 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hungrybro View Post
Picked up recorder today. After six months, no progress. I even gave them a repair manual, I found on the web. Did they look at it? Hard to say. I would like to think they did, but who knows. They couldn't figure out the problem. At least they didn't charge me. I'll keep it for parts. I can at least take out the HD and use it with my MDR865.
If your Magnavox MDR865 case is open, can you post the Hard Disk Drive: Brand, Model # and "Drive REV" Letters and Numbers, on the HDD's label? Im trying to line up a replacement for my MDR865 (OEM) hard drive, and suspect those letters and numbers on the "Drive REV" might be necessary when trying to match an OEM replacement. Thanks
Robertoe is offline  
post #27930 of 27972 Old 05-26-2019, 03:48 AM
Member
 
jwillis84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 185
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 47 Post(s)
Liked: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robertoe View Post
If your Magnavox MDR865 case is open, can you post the Hard Disk Drive: Brand, Model # and "Drive REV" Letters and Numbers, on the HDD's label? Im trying to line up a replacement for my MDR865 (OEM) hard drive, and suspect those letters and numbers on the "Drive REV" might be necessary when trying to match an OEM replacement. Thanks
Photos attached

Hard Disk Drive:
Brand: TOSHIBA
Model #: MQ01ABF050
"Drive REV" Letters and Numbers: ASP AB00/AM001G
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	mdr865-3.jpg
Views:	18
Size:	1.02 MB
ID:	2571910   Click image for larger version

Name:	mdr865-2.jpg
Views:	16
Size:	1.07 MB
ID:	2571912  

Last edited by jwillis84; 05-26-2019 at 04:47 AM.
jwillis84 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply DVD Recorders (Standard Def)

Tags
Magnavox Mdr515h 500gb Hdd And Dvd R With Digital Tuner

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off