some questions about my (HT-S9800THX) please need your assist - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 1Likes
  • 1 Post By holl_ands

post #1 of 6 Old 04-21-2019, 02:02 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 11
some questions about my (HT-S9800THX) please need your assist

Greetings to all AVS members
I'm a newbie in speakers and AV-receivers world
and I would like your help please in some questions I have

2 weeks ago I've purchased the newest Onkyo Home Theater ( HT-S9800THX ) 7.1 which suppose to support Dolby Atmos
so the setup I made for 7 speakers is like 3 front left-right and center and Subwoofer
2 surround speakers left and right
2 back surround speakers left and right
so when I read about Dolby Atmos I should have 2 speakers up which will be directed down to where I seated and that's mean I have to remove 2 speakers
now my question is what are my options here ? and do I have to buy new speakers that are designed for Dolby Atmos ?and I just want to add that I didn't find any mod for Dolby Atmos while searching in the AV-R
------------------------------------------------
here is a scheme for the home theater room

----------------------------
my second question is regarding the device I am using to play movies
so I am using my Laptop Msi GE72vr apache pro Specs
Windows 10 Pro
i7-6700HQ processor
GTX1060
------------
I am connecting my Laptop using Hdmi to Onkyo receiver and from output to Tv
when I play movies in Neflix that shows in the movie details it's support 4k and 5.1
I don't hear the surround speakers working I don't know why even when I put the mode to Dolby THX
what is the problem ?

------------------------------
last question if I have to upgrade to other speakers for a better listening experience what is your recommendations and what speakers should I replace? ( budget 1500$ max )
thank you
Sponsored Links
Advertisement