My pioneer dv-563a stopped reading sacd layer - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 11-13-2011, 07:01 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
zwolo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hoping somebody on this forum might be able to help a brother in need...i am having a serious issue in light of multi-channel wish you were here staring me in the face and i can't play it!!! aaggghh! anyway trying to figure if my pioneer player is busted (possible)or if i'm doing something stupid (likely) I haven't changed anything but now my sacd's still play hybrid/or not but will not allow me to choose multi-channel setting for example i'll put in my dark side or blonde on blonde etc and i try hitting the audio button on menu and nothing...this button works on dvd-a's dvds etc...what gives? please can somone help i'm desperate! i would be grateful for any help.-z my settings are for sacd multi channel on the set-up menu...uggh.
zwolo is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 11-13-2011, 08:17 PM
Member
 
fireprix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Greenville, PA
Posts: 91
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Try going under initial settings with disc play stopped. Go under options to SACD playback and make sure it is set to Multi-ch area. Also check your other settings to make sure they weren't changed. I have the same player and sometimes it changes settings on its own. I also noted that when playing 2 channel SACD's I have to set my center channel to large or the sound has no bass. I have all speakers set to large and sub on although my center is actually small. However the DVD Audio works well with center set to small. Go figure. Hope this fixes it for you.
fireprix is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 11-13-2011, 08:22 PM
Member
 
fireprix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Greenville, PA
Posts: 91
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 26
P.S. I'm not sure if the audio select button on the remote will change the audio selections on SACDs. I never tried it.
fireprix is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Surround Music Formats

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off