Need 2.1 Speaker Setup Help... - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 1Likes
  • 1 Post By bear123

post #1 of 20 Old 12-25-2015, 10:50 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Exclamation Need 2.1 Speaker Setup Help...

Hey guys im new to AVS, and i'm, in need of new speakers. My old forums are dead.
Just a little bit about me, I love EDM, Trap, and other Electronic music.

This music I listen to as well.
Bass Nation on YouTube.

I am looking for a 2.1 Setup, with a powerful sub, for under $80.

This is what I looked at, from Logitech, is it good? If not suggest some more and please tell me what the 9 pin output on the sub is for.

Cant post links, but its the Logitech Z523.

Thanks AVS!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 20 Old 12-26-2015, 12:19 AM

Mentioned: 50 Post(s)
Quoted: 4588 Post(s)
Liked: 4797
I can't even think of any powerful subs for under $80. Let alone a 2.1 system. No info of use on the Logitech site for the Z523 I can see. I know some are happy with their Logitech computer speaker sets like this, though, depends what you're used to I suppose . Assume this is for your computer? Do you have any other audio gear, particularly a receiver?
post #3 of 20 Old 12-26-2015, 07:19 AM - Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by lovinthehd View Post
I can't even think of any powerful subs for under $80. Let alone a 2.1 system. No info of use on the Logitech site for the Z523 I can see. I know some are happy with their Logitech computer speaker sets like this, though, depends what you're used to I suppose . Assume this is for your computer? Do you have any other audio gear, particularly a receiver?
This is for my computer, and look at it on Amazon.com, and there will be more info, including reviews.
(Also, subs at $80 are mostly 6.5-7 inch driver ones)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 20 Old 12-26-2015, 12:53 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Beejebus View Post