Help me connect subwoofer to my A1E - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 08-02-2017, 01:24 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Mrbonus's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 56
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 55 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Help me connect subwoofer to my A1E

Here are pictures for reference.

What am I doing wrong?

http://imgur.com/a/YqFb1
Mrbonus is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 08-02-2017, 03:03 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Mrbonus's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 56
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 55 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I just used rca cables and still don't hear anything

[Sony 65" A1E][oppo 203][klipsch 112sw]
Mrbonus is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 08-02-2017, 03:11 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
audiofan1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 6,812
Mentioned: 17 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2365 Post(s)
Liked: 2988
Perhaps the Sony A1E oled thread
audiofan1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 5 Old 08-02-2017, 05:05 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
grasshoppers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: aridzona
Posts: 3,753
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 966 Post(s)
Liked: 704
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mrbonus View Post
Here are pictures for reference.

What am I doing wrong?

http://imgur.com/a/YqFb1
For one you have it connected on your tv to a video input jack.
More importantly the tv doesn't support sending a signal to a sub.
It has analog stereo mini-jack output. It might work.

https://www.showmecables.com/3-5mm-s...iABEgLy2fD_BwE

(Main)-Marantz 6012*Outlaw Audio M2200*Rythmik F12 subs*Paradigm Signature S6,C1,S1
******Harman Kardon DMC1000 (music)-Assassin HTPC (movies).
(Bedroom)-Marantz SR5003*Paradigm Studio 40,SE Center,SE One*SVS SB-2000 subs*Sony S6200
(Music room)-Outlaw Audio RR2150*Sierra Two ribbon speakers*Rythmik L12 sub*Yamaha CDR-HD1500
grasshoppers is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 08-09-2017, 08:25 AM
Advanced Member
 
bootymonger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 666
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 350 Post(s)
Liked: 264
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mrbonus View Post
Here are pictures for reference.

What am I doing wrong?

http://imgur.com/a/YqFb1
TV does support subs, but yes, need 3.5mm mini jack to RCA adapter cable. 3.5mm goes in TV headphone output and you have to go into sound menu on TV and set it to subwoofer.

Let us know how it sounds!
bootymonger is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Subwoofers, Bass, and Transducers

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off