* Offical Velodyne Support Thread * - Page 356 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 95Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #10651 of 10888 Old 06-27-2018, 03:25 PM
Newbie
 
jrodda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
I would like to add my name to the long list of satisfied customers of EBC Electronics.
My DD12 amp was repaired and shipped back to me in just three business days for a fraction of the price quoted by a local Velodyne service center.
EBC Electronics lists the repair/shipping status on its website and via email updates. Paul even replied to an email on a weekend. Excellent service, good communication and great pricing – a rare find these days.

Last edited by jrodda; 06-28-2018 at 10:35 AM.
jrodda is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #10652 of 10888 Old 06-28-2018, 06:52 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Should i repair or move on ?

Hi All
I have a 18-20 year old CT-100, recently stopped working, pretty sure i found the problem.
My question is whether its worth fixing or should i just move on ?
I know its difficult to tell the extent of what could be going on but any suggestions or thoughts would be much appreciated.
I have a 5.1 setup powered by a 18-20 year old Sony STB-DB930, usage is 70% movies & TV, 25% music.

I just recently upgraged my viewing panel to a 65" E7P LG Oled & figured i would watch a few movies. but when i plugged in the sub which hadn't been used for a while no sound came out...i tried a seperate rca, Ran rca"s direct from a cd player to the sub but still no sound.
The power light comes on and the stanby light does change from red to green if i send a signal but it seems pooched beyond the led indicator.

I took the sub apart & found what looks like a couple overheated capacitors which spewed out some material..
I'm pretty handy with a soldering iron from my PS2 modchip installation days.

There is no electronics repair anywhere around here. but i could order some parts & replace whats needed.

I loved this sub and am pretty dissapointed at the moment but it was good to me, i really never pushed it, my receiver volume always stayed below 50% although its pretty darn good at 40% ( i love that receiver too )

I have no idea whats out there for a replacement if i go that route, i'm scared the quality wont be there for my $500-$600 budget..


Thanks for any advice

Cheers
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20180628_164650.jpg
Views:	69
Size:	787.7 KB
ID:	2421676   Click image for larger version

Name:	20180628_170045.jpg
Views:	55
Size:	1,012.5 KB
ID:	2421678   Click image for larger version

Name:	20180628_164911.jpg
Views:	52
Size:	788.6 KB
ID:	2421680   Click image for larger version

Name:	20180628_164825.jpg
Views:	52
Size:	695.6 KB
ID:	2421682   Click image for larger version

Name:	20180628_170316.jpg
Views:	52
Size:	831.5 KB
ID:	2421684  

Click image for larger version

Name:	20180628_170553.jpg
Views:	41
Size:	805.5 KB
ID:	2421686   Click image for larger version

Name:	20180628_164759.jpg
Views:	46
Size:	823.3 KB
ID:	2421690  
Seanvans is offline  
post #10653 of 10888 Old 06-29-2018, 12:46 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
drh3b's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Saint Louis, MO
Posts: 3,892
Mentioned: 34 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2100 Post(s)
Liked: 4253
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seanvans View Post
Hi All
I have a 18-20 year old CT-100, recently stopped working, pretty sure i found the problem.
My question is whether its worth fixing or should i just move on ?
I know its difficult to tell the extent of what could be going on but any suggestions or thoughts would be much appreciated.
I have a 5.1 setup powered by a 18-20 year old Sony STB-DB930, usage is 70% movies & TV, 25% music.

I just recently upgraged my viewing panel to a 65" E7P LG Oled & figured i would watch a few movies. but when i plugged in the sub which hadn't been used for a while no sound came out...i tried a seperate rca, Ran rca"s direct from a cd player to the sub but still no sound.
The power light comes on and the stanby light does change from red to green if i send a signal but it seems pooched beyond the led indicator.

I took the sub apart & found what looks like a couple overheated capacitors which spewed out some material..
I'm pretty handy with a soldering iron from my PS2 modchip installation days.

There is no electronics repair anywhere around here. but i could order some parts & replace whats needed.

I loved this sub and am pretty dissapointed at the moment but it was good to me, i really never pushed it, my receiver volume always stayed below 50% although its pretty darn good at 40% ( i love that receiver too )

I have no idea whats out there for a replacement if i go that route, i'm scared the quality wont be there for my $500-$600 budget..


Thanks for any advice

Cheers
There are plenty of good subwoofers in your price range that will be much better than an 18 year old budget Velodyne.
https://www.svsound.com/products/pb-1000
https://www.monoprice.com/product?p_id=24456
https://rslspeakers.com/products/rsl-speedwoofer-10s/
http://www.hsuresearch.com/products/vtf-1mk3.html
You can get much better subwoofers at a lower price point than you could 18 years ago, these will all blow the Velodyne away.
The top two will have the lowest extension, and I would go with one of them myself. SVS has superior customer service, it's part of their brand. The Monoprice probably is a slightly better subwoofer, but I'm too lazy to verify that right now. The other two are both going to be better than the Velodyne, but probably not as good as the top two.

My World Beating System!
Spoiler!
drh3b is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #10654 of 10888 Old 06-29-2018, 05:04 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
SnellKrell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Upper East Side - Manhattan
Posts: 2,442
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 217 Post(s)
Liked: 72
Seanvans, where do you live?

If you've been happy with your Velodyne, you should definitely consider having it repaired.

I highly recommend EBC Electronics in Manville, NJ.

The owner, Paul is expert in repairing Velodyne Plate Amplifiers.

You don't ship him the full subwoofer, you remove the Plate Amplifier and ship that part to
him for repair.

Check out the EBC website at - www.ebcelecronics.com

You'll note on the website that your model is listed and what the flat fee would be to repair it.

Paul repaired my Velodyne HGS-12 and it's working beautifully!

Again, highly recommended.

Hope this helps.
SnellKrell is online now  
post #10655 of 10888 Old 06-29-2018, 06:58 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
humbland's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 2,544
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1077 Post(s)
Liked: 307
Quote:
Originally Posted by SnellKrell View Post
Seanvans, where do you live?

If you've been happy with your Velodyne, you should definitely consider having it repaired.

I highly recommend EBC Electronics in Manville, NJ.

The owner, Paul is expert in repairing Velodyne Plate Amplifiers.

You don't ship him the full subwoofer, you remove the Plate Amplifier and ship that part to
him for repair.

Check out the EBC website at - www.ebcelecronics.com

You'll note on the website that your model is listed and what the flat fee would be to repair it.

Paul repaired my Velodyne HGS-12 and it's working beautifully!

Again, highly recommended.

Hope this helps.
Great info. Thanks.
However, the link to EBC does not work...
humbland is online now  
post #10656 of 10888 Old 06-29-2018, 07:02 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
SnellKrell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Upper East Side - Manhattan
Posts: 2,442
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 217 Post(s)
Liked: 72
Quote:
Originally Posted by humbland View Post
Great info. Thanks.
However, the link to EBC does not work...
Sorry, for the typo, hadn't had my 2nd cup of coffee!

It's -

www.ebcelectronics.com

SnellKrell
SnellKrell is online now  
post #10657 of 10888 Old 07-04-2018, 08:40 AM
Advanced Member
 
dminches's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Cherry Hill, NJ
Posts: 788
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 248 Post(s)
Liked: 95
I own a pair of DD-15s in piano black that I am going to list for sale. They both come with all the accessories. If anyone is interested send me a PM.

I am located outside Philly.

David M.
dminches is offline  
post #10658 of 10888 Old 07-09-2018, 09:34 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Thanks for the advice and links to parts/repair sites...
I'm on the Sunshine Coast in B.C. Canada.

I've decided to buy new and also try repairing the Velodyne.
I purchased a 12" Monolith, Had it delivered to the border and picked it up 2 days after my order ( wow that was fast )
It was packaged well, double cardboard boxed and wrapped in a cloth, even still something punctured through both boxes and put a gouge right through the paint an inch long on the side, packaged well but handled like crap, its big & heavy but i could still unpack & install it where i wanted alone without too much fuss.

Connected to my receivers Line Out ( all 5 speakers are set to small even though my fronts are very LARGE )
Mostly movies & sound demos so far, some tunes going tonight and just playin with phase adjustment.
I still cant get much past 3 out of 10 on my Sony STR DB 930 ( its insane loud )

Thanks all
Seanvans is offline  
post #10659 of 10888 Old 07-22-2018, 12:21 PM
Senior Member
 
kbuzz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 220
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 89 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by gajCA View Post
Just remove the Philips head screws around the edge of the amp.

Here's photos of when I removed mine last year.

They had to replace capacitors, resistors and the entire self EQ board.
So to revive an older post re removing the amp, which sets of screws does one start with? There I are about 15 smaller screws and outside of these are a set of four larger screws. Thanks again for any help
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	D670FD21-E7A4-44BB-A1A5-FEAEF52C9AAA.jpg
Views:	67
Size:	54.7 KB
ID:	2431580  
kbuzz is offline  
post #10660 of 10888 Old 07-22-2018, 12:26 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
gajCA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Sonoma County, CA
Posts: 19,857
Mentioned: 232 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9349 Post(s)
Liked: 6440
Quote:
Originally Posted by kbuzz View Post
So to revive an older post re removing the amp, which sets of screws does one start with? There I are about 15 smaller screws and outside of these are a set of four larger screws. Thanks again for any help
On my DD15 the only screws I removed were the screws on the edge of the metal amplifier cover.

Not sure what the four larger screws are but I doubt you remove them to get the amp out.

Geoff A. J., California
gajCA is offline  
post #10661 of 10888 Old 07-27-2018, 08:30 PM
Senior Member
 
grassy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 391
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 93 Post(s)
Liked: 42
Sorry wrong thread.

Fame is a mask that eats into the face.


Last edited by grassy; 07-28-2018 at 06:38 PM.
grassy is offline  
post #10662 of 10888 Old 08-05-2018, 12:02 PM
Senior Member
 
kbuzz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 220
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 89 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by kbuzz View Post
So to revive an older post re removing the amp, which sets of screws does one start with? There I are about 15 smaller screws and outside of these are a set of four larger screws. Thanks again for any help
Can anyone help with this
Thanks
kbuzz is offline  
post #10663 of 10888 Old 08-05-2018, 12:13 PM
Advanced Member
 
dminches's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Cherry Hill, NJ
Posts: 788
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 248 Post(s)
Liked: 95
Quote:
Originally Posted by kbuzz View Post
Can anyone help with this
Thanks
You should only have to remove the 10 screws (2 top, 2 bottom, 3 left side, 3 right side). Start with that. You should be able to remove the amp. You may need to either wedge a putty knife between the plate and the case or tip the sub towards its back to let gravity help a bit.

David M.
dminches is offline  
post #10664 of 10888 Old 08-10-2018, 04:52 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
John Moschella's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Christiansburg, VA
Posts: 1,532
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I need a little advice.


I just bought a second hand DD12 that does not function properly.


During the frequency sweep it sounds like a rattle occurs at the low end of the sweep. You can also hear the issue with a test CD so it is not the internal signal generator.


Tried two different amps, speaker level and RCA inputs, same deal.



At low volumes you might not hear it, but over 70 dB it is obvious. Sounds like something loose inside.


I opened it up and could not see any issues, nothing loose, capacitors seem OK.


I have another DD12 so I can swap the amps to firmly conclude its in the electronics.


Any ideas?

John Moschella
John Moschella is offline  
post #10665 of 10888 Old 08-10-2018, 04:54 PM
Advanced Member
 
dminches's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Cherry Hill, NJ
Posts: 788
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 248 Post(s)
Liked: 95
You could send the amp out to have it checked if you find that the other amp works fine in the 2nd enclosure.



Quote:
Originally Posted by John Moschella View Post
I need a little advice.


I just bought a second hand DD12 that does not function properly.


During the frequency sweep it sounds like a rattle occurs at the low end of the sweep. You can also hear the issue with a test CD so it is not the internal signal generator.


Tried two different amps, speaker level and RCA inputs, same deal.



At low volumes you might not hear it, but over 70 dB it is obvious. Sounds like something loose inside.


I opened it up and could not see any issues, nothing loose, capacitors seem OK.


I have another DD12 so I can swap the amps to firmly conclude its in the electronics.


Any ideas?

David M.
dminches is offline  
post #10666 of 10888 Old 08-11-2018, 07:35 PM
Member
 
Breddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 85
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 16
HGS-15 won't power on after connecting 12v trigger to remote input

(originally posted a new top level thread which I will delete now that I've seen this)

I got the brilliant idea to auto trigger my Velodyne HGS-15 with my receiver's (Yamaha AV-R2050) remote trigger out. It didn't work and now my (aging, but otherwise perfect) sub doesn't power on. Did I fry something by doing this? It would be an incredible coincidence that it suddenly failed after several years of second-hand ownership right at the very moment I plug up a trigger cable that I now know isn't the right way to go.

Thanks for your collective help...and I am going to troll through this very long thread to see if I an get any other ideas of where to get repair services, if needed.
Breddy is offline  
post #10667 of 10888 Old 08-11-2018, 07:43 PM
Advanced Member
 
dminches's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Cherry Hill, NJ
Posts: 788
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 248 Post(s)
Liked: 95
Quote:
Originally Posted by Breddy View Post
(originally posted a new top level thread which I will delete now that I've seen this)

I got the brilliant idea to auto trigger my Velodyne HGS-15 with my receiver's (Yamaha AV-R2050) remote trigger out. It didn't work and now my (aging, but otherwise perfect) sub doesn't power on. Did I fry something by doing this? It would be an incredible coincidence that it suddenly failed after several years of second-hand ownership right at the very moment I plug up a trigger cable that I now know isn't the right way to go.

Thanks for your collective help...and I am going to troll through this very long thread to see if I an get any other ideas of where to get repair services, if needed.
Go into the setup menu and see if the trigger option is selected. Maybe you have to unselexct it.

David M.
dminches is offline  
post #10668 of 10888 Old 08-11-2018, 07:47 PM
Member
 
Breddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 85
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by dminches View Post
Go into the setup menu and see if the trigger option is selected. Maybe you have to unselexct it.
Not following you ... it wont do *anything* now, even with the trigger cable unplugged. The Velo manual which I consulted *after* this endeavor tells me the trigger jack is for an IR receiver and not a standard 12v trigger. Kinda hard to imagine this snafu screwed my amp but the timing sure is right.
Breddy is offline  
post #10669 of 10888 Old 08-11-2018, 07:58 PM
Advanced Member
 
dminches's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Cherry Hill, NJ
Posts: 788
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 248 Post(s)
Liked: 95
Quote:
Originally Posted by Breddy View Post
Not following you ... it wont do *anything* now, even with the trigger cable unplugged. The Velo manual which I consulted *after* this endeavor tells me the trigger jack is for an IR receiver and not a standard 12v trigger. Kinda hard to imagine this snafu screwed my amp but the timing sure is right.
Sorry. I wasn’t thinking that you weren’t getting any power. It does seem odd that 12v would really hurt anything.
Breddy likes this.

David M.
dminches is offline  
post #10670 of 10888 Old 08-11-2018, 08:04 PM
Member
 
Breddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 85
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by dminches View Post
Sorry. I wasn’t thinking that you weren’t getting any power. It does seem odd that 12v would really hurt anything.
Same here. But this thread turned me on to EBC Electronics which I now know will give me a worst-case cost of about 2 bills plus outbound shipping which isn't horrible. Still trolling my local CL for a second HGS. My dead spots are brutal.
Breddy is offline  
post #10671 of 10888 Old 09-02-2018, 07:14 PM
Advanced Member
 
EllisGJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Colorado
Posts: 543
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 419 Post(s)
Liked: 189
I know this isn't news, but I, too, have been unable to get a response from any Velodyne department. My last contact was for service two years ago; I got great service at that time. Now, nothing, no response at all.

Very sad and unprofessional conduct on the company's part.
EllisGJ is offline  
post #10672 of 10888 Old 09-03-2018, 12:46 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
gajCA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Sonoma County, CA
Posts: 19,857
Mentioned: 232 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9349 Post(s)
Liked: 6440
Quote:
Originally Posted by EllisGJ View Post
I know this isn't news, but I, too, have been unable to get a response from any Velodyne department. My last contact was for service two years ago; I got great service at that time. Now, nothing, no response at all.

Very sad and unprofessional conduct on the company's part.
They aren't interested in subwoofers or prior subwoofer customers as Lidar is their main game.

Good news is the old subs can still be repaired and if not numerous choices that are just as good but less expensive, (ie. Rhythmik), are available...at least in the US.
EllisGJ likes this.

Geoff A. J., California
gajCA is offline  
post #10673 of 10888 Old 09-03-2018, 03:01 PM
Member
 
Breddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 85
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Question HGS-15 buzz/hum on startup

Just got my repaired HGS-15 plate amp back from EBC and it's awfully nice to hear bass again. Something I noticed is that now when I power on the sub, there's a ~2sec hum, almost a test tone. Never did this before I sent it out for repair. After that, all works well. In fact I might say it sounds better than it did but re-running room correction and tuning a few of the levels might have changed something.
Breddy is offline  
post #10674 of 10888 Old 09-05-2018, 12:46 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
gajCA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Sonoma County, CA
Posts: 19,857
Mentioned: 232 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9349 Post(s)
Liked: 6440
Quote:
Originally Posted by Breddy View Post
Just got my repaired HGS-15 plate amp back from EBC and it's awfully nice to hear bass again. Something I noticed is that now when I power on the sub, there's a ~2sec hum, almost a test tone. Never did this before I sent it out for repair. After that, all works well. In fact I might say it sounds better than it did but re-running room correction and tuning a few of the levels might have changed something.
I'd call EBC and discuss that with them as it does not sound normal and could be the sign of a coming failure.

Geoff A. J., California
gajCA is offline  
post #10675 of 10888 Old 09-10-2018, 03:24 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Velodyne SC-602 subwoofer amplifier.

hello everyone not sure if i can get any help here but i have a velodyne SC602 subwoofer amplifier that turns on fine but when the bass plays it sounds distorted and makes a pop sound then it goes out and keeps repeating, my amplifier is a dual amp and does the same on both channels, can someone help me out please, i am using the amp in generic mode with a 12" drive at 4 ohms.
trinikidd86 is offline  
post #10676 of 10888 Old 09-11-2018, 04:06 PM
Senior Member
 
kbuzz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 220
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 89 Post(s)
Liked: 21
As indicated from a post a while back, my minivee amp is going fast...and about to be post. Would you all invest the 200 plus shipping for EBC or sink the dough into a new sub

...just curious...and i know its all subjective..

thanks

Last edited by kbuzz; 09-13-2018 at 08:50 AM.
kbuzz is offline  
post #10677 of 10888 Old 09-30-2018, 03:27 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jharvys View Post
It is not a firmware issue.

There is a known issue that effected the DD+ sub-woofers built between 2011 and 2013. It doesn't hit every unit but when it does it causes the unit to show "P3" and the unit stops responding to the remote.

There is a capacitor on the power board that needs to be replaced with a different value. If you email Velodyne they can tell you which one and what it needs to be traded with. Just tell them the symptoms you mentioned above.
Did you have such a problem?
Val_Val is offline  
post #10678 of 10888 Old 09-30-2018, 03:31 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
They do not contact by mail
Val_Val is offline  
post #10679 of 10888 Old 09-30-2018, 06:57 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
SnellKrell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Upper East Side - Manhattan
Posts: 2,442
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 217 Post(s)
Liked: 72
Quote:
Originally Posted by Val_Val View Post
They do not contact by mail
Forget about trying to reach out to Velodyne about a speaker - it's a total waste of time!

As has been mentioned here previously, Velodyne is only interested in its LiDAR system for self-driving cars.

It has abandoned speaker customer service.

Any efforts to repair a Velodyne speaker should be spent with a reliable, independent service provider.

Sad, but true, Velodyne has left the building!
gajCA likes this.
SnellKrell is online now  
post #10680 of 10888 Old 10-01-2018, 11:34 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by SnellKrell View Post
Forget about trying to reach out to Velodyne about a speaker - it's a total waste of time!

As has been mentioned here previously, Velodyne is only interested in its LiDAR system for self-driving cars.

It has abandoned speaker customer service.

Any efforts to repair a Velodyne speaker should be spent with a reliable, independent service provider.

Sad, but true, Velodyne has left the building!
I will not buy anything from this company anymore
Val_Val is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Subwoofers, Bass, and Transducers

Tags
Velodyne Acoustics , Velodyne Impact 10 10 Subwoofer , Velodyne Wiconnect 10 Wireless Subwoofer , Velodyne Eq Max 8 8 Subwoofer , Velodyne Eq Max 10 10 Subwoofer , Velodyne Eq Max 12 12 Subwoofer , Velodyne Eq Max 15 15 Subwoofer , Velodyne

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off