Polk Audio PSW505 power cord? - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 1Likes
  • 1 Post By Tom Vodhanel
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 03-20-2019, 06:43 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
iamjason's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Florida
Posts: 383
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Polk Audio PSW505 power cord?

Hello! My home theater had been lacking a sub for too long....I was recently gifted a used Polk Audio PSW505 12" Powered Subwoofer and am stoked to put it to use. I just need to order the cable and power cord as they had misplaced it - is there a certain plug I should be buy for the sub? just want to make sure there is not something specific i should have to power the sub - here is the link to the one I have -


Sub link to amazon

I appreciate the assistance - would prefer to order from amazon if possible - thanks!
iamjason is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 03-20-2019, 06:50 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Tom Vodhanel's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 4,859
Mentioned: 124 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3034 Post(s)
Liked: 10320
Quote:
Originally Posted by iamjason View Post
Hello! My home theater had been lacking a sub for too long....I was recently gifted a used Polk Audio PSW505 12" Powered Subwoofer and am stoked to put it to use. I just need to order the cable and power cord as they had misplaced it - is there a certain plug I should be buy for the sub? just want to make sure there is not something specific i should have to power the sub - here is the link to the one I have -


Sub link to amazon

I appreciate the assistance - would prefer to order from amazon if possible - thanks!
That looks like a standard iec. Any spare PC or pc printer power cord you might have in a box will work.

https://www.amazon.com/TNP-Universal...ronics&sr=1-14

Just ifnd something cheap(same for the sub cable )

Don't worry about the 3 prong versus two prong. Either one will work for you and the three prong tend to be less expensive.

Tom V.
Power Sound Audio
sk373 likes this.

The woods are lovely, dark and deep, But I have promises to keep,
Tom Vodhanel is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 03-21-2019, 07:04 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
iamjason's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Florida
Posts: 383
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tom Vodhanel View Post
That looks like a standard iec. Any spare PC or pc printer power cord you might have in a box will work.

https://www.amazon.com/TNP-Universal...ronics&sr=1-14

Just ifnd something cheap(same for the sub cable )

Don't worry about the 3 prong versus two prong. Either one will work for you and the three prong tend to be less expensive.

Tom V.
Power Sound Audio
great thanks! I was not sure if there was a special cable! I appreciate the info!
iamjason is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Subwoofers, Bass, and Transducers

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off