Please recommend a subwoofer or subwoofers - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 8Likes
  • 1 Post By javan robinson
  • 2 Post By yatesd
  • 1 Post By GatoGoat
  • 1 Post By darthray
  • 1 Post By RayGuy
  • 1 Post By jujuman200
  • 1 Post By Drew Neilson

post #1 of 19 Old 11-01-2019, 12:13 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 102 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Please recommend a subwoofer or subwoofers

I want to buy a subwoofer and I'm interested in ultra-low frequencies, although to be honest, I'm new to subwoofers and so I don't know how concerned with ultra-low-frequencies I *should* be. All that I know is that I want a subwoofer that accurately reproduces all frequencies as low as possible, loudly enough to fill my home theater room, and possibly bigger rooms (for when I move).

My budget: I don't have a set-in-stone budget. However, I'd prefer not to spend more than a few hundred dollars, but I might be willing to increase that if that is required to meet my sound quality preference. I'm sorry that my budget is so fuzzy.

Subwoofer enclosure size limits: I don't really have any enclosure size limits.