CalMan 5 Release Notes and Discussion - Page 130 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 1872Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3871 of 6789 Old 07-12-2017, 01:45 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
skschatzman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3,509
Mentioned: 77 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2659 Post(s)
Liked: 1586
Edit: they fixed it

Last edited by skschatzman; 07-12-2017 at 02:03 PM.
skschatzman is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3872 of 6789 Old 07-12-2017, 04:01 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
njfoses's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 1,045
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 311 Post(s)
Liked: 181
Looks like the download is still RC2 and not final?
njfoses is offline  
post #3873 of 6789 Old 07-12-2017, 04:36 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
skschatzman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3,509
Mentioned: 77 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2659 Post(s)
Liked: 1586
Quote:
Originally Posted by njfoses View Post
Looks like the download is still RC2 and not final?
According to the email I received from Portrait Displays, final was released. My guess is RC2 is final.

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
skschatzman is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3874 of 6789 Old 07-12-2017, 04:38 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
njfoses's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 1,045
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 311 Post(s)
Liked: 181
Quote:
Originally Posted by skschatzman View Post
According to the email I received from Portrait Displays, final was released. My guess is RC2 is final.

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
I received the email as well which is why i am questioning the file name. "RC" is a release candidate.
njfoses is offline  
post #3875 of 6789 Old 07-12-2017, 04:51 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
skschatzman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3,509
Mentioned: 77 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2659 Post(s)
Liked: 1586
Quote:
Originally Posted by njfoses View Post
I received the email as well which is why i am questioning the file name. "RC" is a release candidate.
It's not uncommon for rc to become final. They usually do rename it though so idk.

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
skschatzman is offline  
post #3876 of 6789 Old 07-12-2017, 09:21 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
p5browne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Sudbury, Ontario, CANADA
Posts: 10,169
Mentioned: 238 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3991 Post(s)
Liked: 3166
Quote:
Originally Posted by skschatzman View Post
It's not uncommon for rc to become final. They usually do rename it though so idk.

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
Just have to check if values change from the 5.8.1.31

UN65KS9800 - Mine
UN65HU9000 + SEK-3500U / UN75JU7100 / UN55HU7250 with SEK-3500U in UJS9000 Mod Mode / UN40J5200AF / HiSense 40H5507 - Wife's
UN55NU8000 X 2 - my 2 kids families (or should I say adults?)
p5browne is offline  
post #3877 of 6789 Old 07-13-2017, 06:31 AM
Member
 
loggeo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Rhodes, Greece
Posts: 175
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 138 Post(s)
Liked: 71
I am getting out of patience with calman's support, so if anybody can help, please be my guest. I receive the following message every time I start calman enthusiast for home video:

Error-file open/read/write

I attach an image.
I run on windows 10 64 bit. Calman version is the latest RC2.
This only happens when using one of the hdr, dv, hlg workflows and it is driving me crazy.
I don't know, it could (and should) be my system's fault or maybe my fault , but I am really frustrated with the support!
I have paid annual maintenance fees and contacted support on the 1st of July. I have been asked a couple of questions about net framework (I run above 4.6.2) and if my machine is part of windows domain for work (No it is not).
I was last contacted on the 7th July. Haven't heard anything since then and have received no answers...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	19875900_10211440850391805_1579790608_o.jpg
Views:	57
Size:	182.9 KB
ID:	2233593  
loggeo is offline  
post #3878 of 6789 Old 07-13-2017, 06:42 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Rolls-Royce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Victorville, CA
Posts: 4,002
Mentioned: 36 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1051 Post(s)
Liked: 1177
Quote:
Originally Posted by loggeo View Post
I am getting out of patience with calman's support, so if anybody can help, please be my guest. I receive the following message every time I start calman enthusiast for home video:

Error-file open/read/write

I attach an image.
I run on windows 10 64 bit. Calman version is the latest RC2.
This only happens when using one of the hdr, dv, hlg workflows and it is driving me crazy.
I don't know, it could (and should) be my system's fault or maybe my fault , but I am really frustrated with the support!
I have paid annual maintenance fees and contacted support on the 1st of July. I have been asked a couple of questions about net framework (I run above 4.6.2) and if my machine is part of windows domain for work (No it is not).
I was last contacted on the 7th July. Haven't heard anything since then and have received no answers...
I also was seeing a file open/read/write error several months ago, and was having a problem with new icons installed with CalMAN updates not working. Like you, I'm running Windows 10 64-bit. Melissa at SpectraCal, after I sent her some logs created during CalMAN startup, advised that I check permissions on the SpectraCal folders. Somehow some had been locked, probably during Windows updates. This blocked proper installation of all the files and folders needed for CalMAN. I had gotten no error messages during CalMAN updates because it created alternate folders in the process. However, pointers in the icons were for the original locked out locations and so wouldn't work. Resetting those permissions and reinstalling CalMAN worked, and I advise you to check yours as well. Hope this helps!
loggeo likes this.

...Royce...

"I never drink...wine."
Bela Lugosi, DRACULA, 1931

Last edited by Rolls-Royce; 07-13-2017 at 06:53 AM.
Rolls-Royce is online now  
post #3879 of 6789 Old 07-13-2017, 02:07 PM
Member
 
LittleNickySantoro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: PNW
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Anybody who has Enthusiast notice that workflow editor is grey out? I have already uninstalled and reinstalled but its skill greyed out? Is this function been removed at the Enthusiast Level?

P55-C1, Oppo UDH-203, Pioneer AVR, Pioneer Speaker 7.2, Monster Home Theatre Reference PowerCenter, Amazon Basics HDMI cables
Calibration DIY Calman Enthusiast, C6 HDR Meter, AVLabs TPG, HD Fury, and meter profiled with X-Rite iPro2
LittleNickySantoro is offline  
post #3880 of 6789 Old 07-13-2017, 02:21 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
skschatzman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3,509
Mentioned: 77 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2659 Post(s)
Liked: 1586
Quote:
Originally Posted by LittleNickySantoro View Post
Anybody who has Enthusiast notice that workflow editor is grey out? I have already uninstalled and reinstalled but its skill greyed out? Is this function been removed at the Enthusiast Level?
Yes. Look 1 page back.

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
AVfile and shoman94 like this.

Last edited by skschatzman; 07-13-2017 at 02:32 PM.
skschatzman is offline  
post #3881 of 6789 Old 07-14-2017, 03:04 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Manni01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 9,014
Mentioned: 310 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5361 Post(s)
Liked: 5421
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rolls-Royce View Post
I also was seeing a file open/read/write error several months ago, and was having a problem with new icons installed with CalMAN updates not working. Like you, I'm running Windows 10 64-bit. Melissa at SpectraCal, after I sent her some logs created during CalMAN startup, advised that I check permissions on the SpectraCal folders. Somehow some had been locked, probably during Windows updates. This blocked proper installation of all the files and folders needed for CalMAN. I had gotten no error messages during CalMAN updates because it created alternate folders in the process. However, pointers in the icons were for the original locked out locations and so wouldn't work. Resetting those permissions and reinstalling CalMAN worked, and I advise you to check yours as well. Hope this helps!
Any chance you could provide the folders with the wrong permissions? I also can't get Calman to display its icon (windows 10). I only get a general image icon, and it can't be changed. The path for the exe isn't modifiable either. I reported this issue since the early beta of 5.8.x but this was never solved.
I gave full control to all possible owners for the Spectracal folder in the Program Files (x86) folder, but that doesn't make any difference.
It's not a big issue but I never had this problem with 5.7, it appeared with 5.8 and never went away.
Manni01 is offline  
post #3882 of 6789 Old 07-14-2017, 03:27 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
AnotherDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: NYC
Posts: 2,298
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 936 Post(s)
Liked: 576
Quote:
Originally Posted by skschatzman View Post
Allows you to customize workflows

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
Or create them from scratch.
AnotherDude is offline  
post #3883 of 6789 Old 07-14-2017, 04:55 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Rolls-Royce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Victorville, CA
Posts: 4,002
Mentioned: 36 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1051 Post(s)
Liked: 1177
Quote:
Originally Posted by Manni01 View Post
Any chance you could provide the folders with the wrong permissions? I also can't get Calman to display its icon (windows 10). I only get a general image icon, and it can't be changed. The path for the exe isn't modifiable either. I reported this issue since the early beta of 5.8.x but this was never solved.
I gave full control to all possible owners for the Spectracal folder in the Program Files (x86) folder, but that doesn't make any difference.
It's not a big issue but I never had this problem with 5.7, it appeared with 5.8 and never went away.
That was the behavior I was seeing with the CalMAN icon also, but mine was the normal one. My issues were several months ago, and I'm getting old, so I can't quote folder names off the top of my head. But I made sure that every SpectraCal folder that contained CalMAN executables or data, in Program Files (x86) and Documents, was set to allow all access for my user ID and for Administrators. IIRC, I had to reinstall CalMAN after the changes to get everything to work properly. Good luck!
WiFi-Spy and Manni01 like this.

...Royce...

"I never drink...wine."
Bela Lugosi, DRACULA, 1931

Last edited by Rolls-Royce; 07-14-2017 at 05:02 PM.
Rolls-Royce is online now  
post #3884 of 6789 Old 07-14-2017, 05:10 PM
Member
 
AKJohnny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Chicagoland
Posts: 121
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by LittleNickySantoro View Post
Anybody who has Enthusiast notice that workflow editor is grey out? I have already uninstalled and reinstalled but its skill greyed out? Is this function been removed at the Enthusiast Level?


This is why:

Quote:
Originally Posted by WiFi-Spy View Post
Design mode is now disabled for enthusiast by default.

However if any home user that wants it, will be given a design mode add-on license.

Email support at spectracal.com and we will get you a design mode add on license.
AKJohnny is offline  
post #3885 of 6789 Old 07-14-2017, 05:17 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Manni01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 9,014
Mentioned: 310 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5361 Post(s)
Liked: 5421
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rolls-Royce View Post
That was the behavior I was seeing with the CalMAN icon also, but mine was the normal one. My issues were several months ago, and I'm getting old, so I can't quote folder names off the top of my head. But I made sure that every SpectraCal folder that contained CalMAN executables or data, in Program Files (x86) and Documents, was set to allow all access for my user ID and for Administrators. IIRC, I had to reinstall CalMAN after the changes to get everything to work properly. Good luck!
Thanks, that's what I did before posting but it didn't help.
Manni01 is offline  
post #3886 of 6789 Old 07-14-2017, 05:50 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Rolls-Royce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Victorville, CA
Posts: 4,002
Mentioned: 36 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1051 Post(s)
Liked: 1177
Quote:
Originally Posted by Manni01 View Post
Thanks, that's what I did before posting but it didn't help.
Wow. I highly recommend you contact Melissa at SpectraCal. Send her the startup logs that CalMAN creates. Failing that, I'd uninstall CalMAN, change the permissions and use regedit to delete all CalMAN keys in the registry, then reinstall CalMAN. Yeah, it's ugly, but it might do the trick. Remember that in my case, CalMAN would create alternate locations for its files, and you want to remove any pointers to those so that an install to the usual locations will work.
Manni01 likes this.

...Royce...

"I never drink...wine."
Bela Lugosi, DRACULA, 1931
Rolls-Royce is online now  
post #3887 of 6789 Old 07-14-2017, 07:19 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
WiFi-Spy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,691
Mentioned: 210 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1375 Post(s)
Liked: 2030
Quote:
Originally Posted by Manni01 View Post
Any chance you could provide the folders with the wrong permissions? I also can't get Calman to display its icon (windows 10). I only get a general image icon, and it can't be changed. The path for the exe isn't modifiable either. I reported this issue since the early beta of 5.8.x but this was never solved.

I gave full control to all possible owners for the Spectracal folder in the Program Files (x86) folder, but that doesn't make any difference.

It's not a big issue but I never had this problem with 5.7, it appeared with 5.8 and never went away.


It may be an issue in the spectracal folders in the hidden c:\programdata directory.

These issues are challenging to troubleshoot, since we can't replicate the issue in house. I am back in the office on Monday so I can help with the support issues. I was in New York all week for the TV shootout.
Rolls-Royce and Manni01 like this.

Tyler Pruitt - Technical Evangelist - for CalMAN

10 Bit Gradient Test Patterns (HEVC) - Free Download
WiFi-Spy is offline  
post #3888 of 6789 Old 07-15-2017, 02:57 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Manni01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 9,014
Mentioned: 310 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5361 Post(s)
Liked: 5421
Quote:
Originally Posted by WiFi-Spy View Post
It may be an issue in the spectracal folders in the hidden c:\programdata directory.

These issues are challenging to troubleshoot, since we can't replicate the issue in house. I am back in the office on Monday so I can help with the support issues. I was in New York all week for the TV shootout.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rolls-Royce View Post
Wow. I highly recommend you contact Melissa at SpectraCal. Send her the startup logs that CalMAN creates. Failing that, I'd uninstall CalMAN, change the permissions and use regedit to delete all CalMAN keys in the registry, then reinstall CalMAN. Yeah, it's ugly, but it might do the trick. Remember that in my case, CalMAN would create alternate locations for its files, and you want to remove any pointers to those so that an install to the usual locations will work.
Thanks both, I checked permissions in programdata, I tried to clear the icon cache, no joy.

Tyler let's try to take a look on Monday.
Manni01 is offline  
post #3889 of 6789 Old 07-15-2017, 07:28 AM
Member
 
loggeo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Rhodes, Greece
Posts: 175
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 138 Post(s)
Liked: 71
What solved the problem for me was uninstalling the application, turning down user account control and reinstalling.
Rolls-Royce and Manni01 like this.
loggeo is offline  
post #3890 of 6789 Old 07-15-2017, 11:44 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 45
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 33 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Calman seriously needs to get it's act together with their licensing system. This software costs way too much to have these issues. I launched Studio today after not using it for a few months to deactivate so I could update to the current version. Launching the app ended up returning an error with the current activation and forcing eval mode without the ability to deactivate. So now I can't deactivate so that I can install the new version and reactivate. This is on my desktop system. My laptop with Home Enthusiast deactivated okay.

Perhaps the hardware id system Calman uses is too strict as I recently upgraded a few of the internals on my desktop.
clifak is offline  
post #3891 of 6789 Old 07-15-2017, 12:33 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
p5browne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Sudbury, Ontario, CANADA
Posts: 10,169
Mentioned: 238 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3991 Post(s)
Liked: 3166
Quote:
Originally Posted by clifak View Post
Calman seriously needs to get it's act together with their licensing system. This software costs way too much to have these issues. I launched Studio today after not using it for a few months to deactivate so I could update to the current version. Launching the app ended up returning an error with the current activation and forcing eval mode without the ability to deactivate. So now I can't deactivate so that I can install the new version and reactivate. This is on my desktop system. My laptop with Home Enthusiast deactivated okay.

Perhaps the hardware id system Calman uses is too strict as I recently upgraded a few of the internals on my desktop.
One computer, one licence, unless, under certain circumstances, they will issue a follow up licence for the 2nd CPU, but you have to remit your info to Spectracal for their judgement.

UN65KS9800 - Mine
UN65HU9000 + SEK-3500U / UN75JU7100 / UN55HU7250 with SEK-3500U in UJS9000 Mod Mode / UN40J5200AF / HiSense 40H5507 - Wife's
UN55NU8000 X 2 - my 2 kids families (or should I say adults?)
p5browne is offline  
post #3892 of 6789 Old 07-15-2017, 12:41 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 45
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 33 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by p5browne View Post
One computer, one licence, unless, under certain circumstances, they will issue a follow up licence for the 2nd CPU, but you have to remit your info to Spectracal for their judgement.
I have 2 separate systems running 2 different licenses so that's not relevant to me. Well, the one system is currently stuck in limbo. I use Enthusiast on my laptop for my TV and Studio on my desktop for the 3dlut Resolve workflow.
clifak is offline  
post #3893 of 6789 Old 07-15-2017, 03:45 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Manni01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 9,014
Mentioned: 310 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5361 Post(s)
Liked: 5421
Quote:
Originally Posted by loggeo View Post
What solved the problem for me was uninstalling the application, turning down user account control and reinstalling.
UAC is always down to the lowest setting for me, so not related.
Manni01 is offline  
post #3894 of 6789 Old 07-15-2017, 09:06 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
poppagene's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Bethesda. MD
Posts: 1,521
Mentioned: 33 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 850 Post(s)
Liked: 724
Quote:
Originally Posted by clifak View Post
I have 2 separate systems running 2 different licenses so that's not relevant to me. Well, the one system is currently stuck in limbo. I use Enthusiast on my laptop for my TV and Studio on my desktop for the 3dlut Resolve workflow.
Getting these things sorted out outside of Spectracal's normal working hours is impossible. They are pretty good at getting things sorted out once you make contact during weekday working hours.

UN48JS8500 UN55HU6950 w/SEK-3500U UN40HU6950 w/SEK-3500U UBD-K8500 UN37C5000
poppagene is offline  
post #3895 of 6789 Old 07-15-2017, 09:18 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 45
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 33 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by poppagene View Post
Getting these things sorted out outside of Spectracal's normal working hours is impossible. They are pretty good at getting things sorted out once you make contact during weekday working hours.
Yeah, it's just annoying as hell. Their licensing system is super aggressive and buggy which don't mix well together for the consumer.
clifak is offline  
post #3896 of 6789 Old 07-16-2017, 03:27 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Wetumpka, AL
Posts: 17,407
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1708 Post(s)
Liked: 738
Quote:
Originally Posted by poppagene View Post
Getting these things sorted out outside of Spectracal's normal working hours is impossible. They are pretty good at getting things sorted out once you make contact during weekday working hours.
Very true and you need to email them directly. AVS is not their support forum.
JimP is offline  
post #3897 of 6789 Old 07-16-2017, 10:36 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
p5browne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Sudbury, Ontario, CANADA
Posts: 10,169
Mentioned: 238 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3991 Post(s)
Liked: 3166
I waited out the first several Betas until the de-activation, re-activation issues were resolved, and have had no issues.
The new owners are just trying to protect their property from the pirating that was going on.
(Unfortunately, this has created some issues with legitimate owners.)

UN65KS9800 - Mine
UN65HU9000 + SEK-3500U / UN75JU7100 / UN55HU7250 with SEK-3500U in UJS9000 Mod Mode / UN40J5200AF / HiSense 40H5507 - Wife's
UN55NU8000 X 2 - my 2 kids families (or should I say adults?)
p5browne is offline  
post #3898 of 6789 Old 07-16-2017, 02:42 PM
Member
 
loggeo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Rhodes, Greece
Posts: 175
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 138 Post(s)
Liked: 71
Quote:
Originally Posted by poppagene View Post
Getting these things sorted out outside of Spectracal's normal working hours is impossible. They are pretty good at getting things sorted out once you make contact during weekday working hours.
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimP View Post
Very true and you need to email them directly. AVS is not their support forum.
Come on guys! This is what I did in the first place. A "we are currently out of the office" reply would at least be...almost acceptable.
Don't get me wrong Calman is an amazing piece of Software...that requires annual maintenance fees.
So all I am asking is better support. Problem was reported on July 1st. It is the 17th and no one came back to answer.
This is how I ended up posting here...and I got great help from other forum members like Rolls-Royce and Connected.
loggeo is offline  
post #3899 of 6789 Old 07-16-2017, 03:10 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ConnecTEDDD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 7,752
Mentioned: 179 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2921 Post(s)
Liked: 3569
Quote:
Originally Posted by loggeo View Post
Come on guys! This is what I did in the first place. A "we are currently out of the office" reply would at least be...almost acceptable.
Don't get me wrong Calman is an amazing piece of Software...that requires annual maintenance fees.
So all I am asking is better support. Problem was reported on July 1st. It is the 17th and no one came back to answer.
This is how I ended up posting here...and I got great help from other forum members like Rolls-Royce and Connected.
User 'Loggeo' asked me for some help via email after waiting some days without any official email reply from SpectraCAL crew, his problem appeared during the loading of the DV/HDR10 and Ted's workflows...it was displaying an error: ''File Open/Read/White'''... All other workflows were fine.

....so I suggested him some stuff to do via several emailing:

1) To Install again RC1....it had the same problem there also....then he re-installed RC2 again...

2) To delete the Settings.ccfx from C:\Users\xxx\Documents\SpectraCal\CalMAN 5 Home Theater folder...so CalMAN after a new startup to create a new file.

3) Check/Give again all permissions to workflows, to all the files inside to C:\ProgramData\SpectraCal\CalMAN 5 Home Theater\Config folder and C:\ProgramData\SpectraCal\CalMAN 5 Home Theater\users.ccfx file also.

Finally he solved the problem, but he is not sure how it's fixed; to be able to know the exact solution next time something similar will appear.
Rolls-Royce and p5browne like this.

Ted's LightSpace CMS Calibration Disk Free Version for Free Calibration Software: LightSpace DPS / CalMAN ColorChecker / HCFR
S/W: LightSpace CMS, SpaceMan ICC, SpaceMatch DCM, CalMAN 5, CalMAN RGB, ChromaPure, ControlCAL
V/P: eeColor 3D LUT Box - P/G: DVDO AVLab TPG
Meters: JETI Specbos 1211, Klein K-10A, i1PRO2, i1PRO, SpectraCAL C6, i1D3, C5
ConnecTEDDD is online now  
post #3900 of 6789 Old 07-16-2017, 05:38 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
poppagene's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Bethesda. MD
Posts: 1,521
Mentioned: 33 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 850 Post(s)
Liked: 724
Quote:
Originally Posted by loggeo View Post
Come on guys! This is what I did in the first place. A "we are currently out of the office" reply would at least be...almost acceptable.
Don't get me wrong Calman is an amazing piece of Software...that requires annual maintenance fees.
So all I am asking is better support. Problem was reported on July 1st. It is the 17th and no one came back to answer.
This is how I ended up posting here...and I got great help from other forum members like Rolls-Royce and Connected.
These responses were about licensing (deactivation/activation) issues. Did you also have a licensing issue? If not why are you chiming in on responses to someone else's problem?>

UN48JS8500 UN55HU6950 w/SEK-3500U UN40HU6950 w/SEK-3500U UBD-K8500 UN37C5000
poppagene is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Display Calibration

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off